Anybody owns this DSLR ?
Most of the ppl use Canon / Nikon.
I saw this camera on sale now at RM3099 ....
Appreciate any feedback / comment / where to get cheapest.
Thanks !
Buying Advice Olympus E-500, Twin Lens Kit 1445-40150
Dec 14 2006, 07:57 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
198 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Anybody owns this DSLR ?
Most of the ppl use Canon / Nikon. I saw this camera on sale now at RM3099 .... Appreciate any feedback / comment / where to get cheapest. Thanks ! |
Dec 14 2006, 09:24 PM
2,260 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Centre of KL |
this is cheapest already.. cause come with 1gb xd and bag.. without UV.. asked in sungei wang also they quote bout 2.6 or 2.7k but without all those.. plus UV also bout 3.1 or 3.2k so actually not much different.. its a good camera.. i wanted to get that too.. but.. hahahahha
Dec 15 2006, 03:12 PM
UV is for what... sorry...noobie about pro-cameras.
Dec 15 2006, 03:19 PM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Kembangan |
wah...olympus member... found a member for ah piew's..hehe..
the UV filter is used to block UV light lor..the strong UV light may harm ur CCD. Beside,most ppl used the UV filter to protact their lens. |
Dec 15 2006, 03:32 PM
289 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
faithful olympus user here...e500 user too...my bro's cam though...he bought it for 3k..twin lens, OM-lens attachment piece (can use OM series lens with e500), original olympus metal box (free with OM attachment piece) and sandisk card reader...from boeing sg wang if i'm not mistaken...to get a good deal...talk about photography and olympus cameras with the seller...
personal comment...it's an excellent camera...it feels more solid than canon rebel series... i'm still learning photography every now and then...you can view my fotopages to see some pics i took with e500...maybe i'll post some pics that truly shows it's capabilities later... |
Dec 15 2006, 06:00 PM
4,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(aaeem @ Dec 15 2006, 03:32 PM) faithful olympus user here...e500 user too...my bro's cam though...he bought it for 3k..twin lens, OM-lens attachment piece (can use OM series lens with e500), original olympus metal box (free with OM attachment piece) and sandisk card reader...from boeing sg wang if i'm not mistaken...to get a good deal...talk about photography and olympus cameras with the seller... A good feedback! I will get this camera soon. personal comment...it's an excellent camera...it feels more solid than canon rebel series... i'm still learning photography every now and then...you can view my fotopages to see some pics i took with e500...maybe i'll post some pics that truly shows it's capabilities later... |
Dec 15 2006, 09:44 PM
289 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
you can view the pics i took using e500 from the link in my signature below... n___n v
Dec 16 2006, 12:07 AM
Dec 18 2006, 03:09 PM
35 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
kinda expenmsive leh 3099.........u guys try go to garage sales in this forum....some1 selling around rm2580 with 2 lenses.........new set...that guy working in camera shop i think...try do researh 1st b4 buying......btw..im an olympus user...very satisfied with olympus performance......
Dec 18 2006, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(wiranoob @ Dec 18 2006, 03:09 PM) kinda expenmsive leh 3099.........u guys try go to garage sales in this forum....some1 selling around rm2580 with 2 lenses.........new set...that guy working in camera shop i think...try do researh 1st b4 buying......btw..im an olympus user...very satisfied with olympus performance...... that 3099 was last time's price, now the price drop to 2580 already, i've just check it with my friend too |
Dec 19 2006, 08:46 AM
2,260 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Centre of KL |
QUOTE(wiranoob @ Dec 18 2006, 03:09 PM) kinda expenmsive leh 3099.........u guys try go to garage sales in this forum....some1 selling around rm2580 with 2 lenses.........new set...that guy working in camera shop i think...try do researh 1st b4 buying......btw..im an olympus user...very satisfied with olympus performance...... i think u didnt read my post.. yes RM 2580 sell by vladmir.. u havent add delivery charge.. if add liao.. its almost same as most of the shops in KL... round 2.6k.. and also 2.6k is only Body and Lens Kit.. without accesories.. especially 1GB CF / XD card.. those card normal good version cost bout RM 200++ unless u go for slower version.. then some give bag to u.. some dun give.. add add.. also bout RM 3k.. in shop u wanna add uv filter also RM 50 each.. RM 100 there..all together.. not much different.. maybe u should survey around first.. p/s : sorry for being a little bit over emo This post has been edited by lkm51: Dec 19 2006, 12:28 PM |
Dec 20 2006, 05:15 PM
further more the E-500 is a very great value if you compare to others like canon and nikon...
Mar 5 2007, 09:57 AM
got myself an IXUS 60..
will postpone my DSLR purchase until OCT this year.... budget.. |
Mar 5 2007, 10:12 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bolehland |
seriously is this camera really good? how about if really upgrade lens/accesories? choices as much as nikon/canon?
at 1st want to settle with prosumer but suddenly bump into this camera intro by the promoter. he offer me RM2580, standard set + 2 lens + 2GB CF + camera bag. quite worth it |
Mar 6 2007, 10:32 PM
345 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
olympus E-330 user here
Mar 6 2007, 10:37 PM
3,544 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong/Singapore |
QUOTE(lkm51 @ Dec 14 2006, 09:24 PM) this is cheapest already.. cause come with 1gb xd and bag.. without UV.. asked in sungei wang also they quote bout 2.6 or 2.7k but without all those.. plus UV also bout 3.1 or 3.2k so actually not much different.. its a good camera.. i wanted to get that too.. but.. hahahahha UV filters so expensive?? B+W or Hoya Pro-1 is it?Here in S'pore, simple Tokina or Kenko filters will just cost about S$10-20 depending on thread ring size. Added on March 6, 2007, 10:43 pm QUOTE(SOCKman! @ Mar 6 2007, 10:32 PM) E-330 owner here too... generally likes it but bugged by poor customer support and high ISO noise banding; read more about it here:http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=224562 Equipment list: E-330 Zuiko Digital 14-45mm f/3.5-5.6 Zuiko Digital 14-54mm f/2.8-3.5 Zuiko Digital 35mm macro f/3.5 Zuiko Digital 40-150mm f/3.5-4.5 Vivitar Series 1 70-210mm f/2.8-4.0 (OM mount) Quantaray teleconverter x2 (OM mount) FL-50 flash Sunpak 383 Super flash This post has been edited by cjtune: Mar 6 2007, 10:43 PM |
May 18 2007, 06:59 AM
hehe..pentax new one RM1999. Saw in paper..but dunno what model k10d izzit ?
May 18 2007, 08:50 AM
27 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Currently using E-500...
Equipment list .... E-500 Zuiko 11-22 Zuiko 14-45 Zuiko 14-54 Zuiko 35 Zuiko 40-150 Sigma 55-200 Sigma 135-400 Zuiko EC14 Olympus FL-20 Olympus FL-50 Added on May 18, 2007, 2:03 pm QUOTE(cjtune @ Mar 6 2007, 10:37 PM) .... Equipment list: E-330 ...... Wanna upgrade? E-410 or E-510..let me know. I may want to buy the E-330. Kinda miss that LV. This post has been edited by Blu-By-U: May 18 2007, 02:03 PM |
May 18 2007, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Blu-By-U @ May 18 2007, 08:50 AM) Probably not till late 2007 or early 2008... when the P-1 is finally announced and there is an early user base to provide in-the-field honest feedback about it. But by then you'd get a P-1 too already. |
May 22 2007, 09:27 AM
27 posts Joined: May 2007 |
maybe...I am having shivers whenever I think of sending my cam to Olyampus Malaysia for service.
The last service job left the camera without the 10X magnification in mode B and they say they will charge when I send it back in to check. really terrible of them. The new owner says he can live without that function and would not need to send it back. It was he who discovered that the function don't work in the first place. So you think I trust Olympus service M'sia for service??.... Na. I will only hope and pray I don't ever need their service in the future. This post has been edited by Blu-By-U: May 22 2007, 09:27 AM |
May 26 2007, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Blu-By-U @ May 22 2007, 09:27 AM) maybe...I am having shivers whenever I think of sending my cam to Olyampus Malaysia for service. My sympathies for you Blu. As you know, my experience with the S'pore service centre wasn't pleasant in the beginning too. The last service job left the camera without the 10X magnification in mode B and they say they will charge when I send it back in to check. really terrible of them. The new owner says he can live without that function and would not need to send it back. It was he who discovered that the function don't work in the first place. So you think I trust Olympus service M'sia for service??.... Na. I will only hope and pray I don't ever need their service in the future. Actually I'm hoping the other mfg will come up with an effective anti-dust system and embrace live-view as a standard. More choices for the consumer is good. Olympus being innovative is the only attractive factor for most of us Oly users. |
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:43 PM |