VCore measuring Galaxy 7300GT, Help this newbie.

TSjcheong
post Dec 14 2006, 06:58 PM, updated 20y ago

323 posts

I hope this thread doesn't get ditched by Soulfly as I've been looking for a way to measure the v of the card.

Sniper69's pic:

And another one found over the web:

Where do I measure voltage? The capacitor on the top left of the first image? Before I start penciling.

This post has been edited by jcheong: Dec 14 2006, 11:56 PM
Dead__Man
post Dec 14 2006, 11:03 PM

Who am I?
1,866 posts

Try the solder point on the underside of the coil under the resistors R450 and R446.
sniper69
post Dec 14 2006, 11:26 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(jcheong @ Dec 14 2006, 06:58 PM)
I hope this thread doesn't get ditched by Soulfly as I've been looking for a way to measure the v of the card.

Soulfly's pic:

And another one found over the web:

Where do I measure voltage? The capacitor on the top left of the first image? Before I start penciling.

correction mate...that's my picture ok, in fact that's my card doing 820/925, the picture you found all over the world also my card but was edit doh.gif, damn i forgot to put watermark...
TSjcheong
post Dec 14 2006, 11:57 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Dec 14 2006, 11:26 PM)
correction mate...that's my picture ok, in fact that's my card doing 820/925, the picture you found all over the world also my card but was edit doh.gif, damn i forgot to put watermark...
Sorry fixed. You seem to be a 7300gt taiko, hope you can answer my question.
sniper69
post Dec 15 2006, 02:07 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(jcheong @ Dec 14 2006, 11:57 PM)
Sorry fixed. You seem to be a 7300gt taiko, hope you can answer my question.
nope, i'm not taiko la...tongue.gif, i got this all from myself and confirmed by Mr. Jian_yi and other expert too...
syarat
post Dec 15 2006, 09:25 PM

325 posts

@sniper69

dude, how much thick the penciling should be? i never done this before.

This post has been edited by syarat: Dec 15 2006, 09:25 PM
Dead__Man
post Dec 15 2006, 10:19 PM

Who am I?
1,866 posts

QUOTE(syarat @ Dec 15 2006, 02:25 PM)
@sniper69

Draw a small line, check voltage. If there's no increase, draw another line, until you get the voltage you want. Not much more to it.
sniper69
post Dec 15 2006, 10:59 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(syarat @ Dec 15 2006, 09:25 PM)
@sniper69

well, i'm not using any DMM (real super-n00b in action), and from my dangerous step (don't follow) but i'll tell you...
anyway, i just shade just like we did in answer paper (SPM, PMR - objective, OMR) and install the card, run it, if bootable, straight go to nVIDIA control panel to see, if idle GPU temp is increase, if indeed increase, voila, you just did a vMOD, to try it, overclock it...see if any improvement brows.gif
soulfly
post Dec 15 2006, 11:04 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

I forgot who posted this image... but I think it could be Jian_yi

sniper69
post Dec 15 2006, 11:22 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 15 2006, 11:04 PM)
I forgot who posted this image... but I think it could be Jian_yi

yes, taken from www.xtpcmy.com, but seems have been deletedla that thread, i wonder why...doh.gif
mruzian
post Dec 16 2006, 12:37 AM

Androidify
744 posts

@sniper69
thinking of vmodding my GC too
but can it be done to my gc

its galaxy too but with the zalman fan hsf

seveneleven
post Dec 16 2006, 06:28 AM

359 posts

To measure v, black pointer goes to ground (casing), red pointer goes to checking point?
Auraguy
post Dec 17 2006, 01:34 AM

297 posts

how to mod the point using pencil?
1. just put 1 dot
2. press a bit hard
3.press a bit hard and slide up and down(become thicker)

which 1 ? if not on the list then pls stat out ,thx
i also wanna try

and i just wan to ask wat is the reason making the voltage higher?
it will be better,faster,crazy???

This post has been edited by Auraguy: Dec 17 2006, 01:36 AM
bluhapp
post Dec 18 2006, 01:25 AM

what? i can change title now? OMG
801 posts

is this for galaxy only ? i bought palit ddr3 7300gt.. isit the same ?
max_cjs0101
post Dec 22 2006, 07:25 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(bluhapp @ Dec 18 2006, 01:25 AM)
is this for galaxy only ? i bought palit ddr3 7300gt.. isit the same ?
Other brands oso can use.Just make sure the number is the same.

0.0179sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:11 PM