Photography Advise on how to catch better pics, Kodak Digital Camera

TSjsonraj
post Dec 14 2006, 05:17 PM, updated 20y ago

15 posts

Hi to everyone,

Im a newbie to photography...need some advise on few thing.

I have a Kodak Digital Camera 6mp about 6 months old...

I have no complaint when I shoot outdoors however, indoor pics are totally out...it looks like blurry with lots of dots(i think its called noise) even when I shoot with 6mp. Any way I can improve the picture quality for indoor...

Outdoor pics shoot with 6mp looks nice only in normal small view or bestview(in pc), if I view it in 100% or actual size the pic is not clear=blur but still printable to 4r. Any suggestion/advise...

There are lots of setting in it (ISO,etc) which I use auto for most of it.....can anyone help me set it so that I can utilize the capabilities properly.

Pls advise.....

Anything at all is most welcomed. Sorry if the question to long or not clear, ask again and I will try to explain again

Thanks in advance
x-loki
post Dec 14 2006, 05:30 PM

yo!
718 posts

hmmm...u can try change the ISO setting and set the exposure longer. I don't know whether u able to change the setting or not.
bhypp
post Dec 14 2006, 05:31 PM

Soviet Malaya!
1,374 posts

the higher the MP the more noise...the higher the ISO oso the more noise....but if its outdoor pic during the day...i guess the cam's build in noise reduction system will take charge...but noise usually r most visible in nightmode....so if u shooting sumwhere outdoor with enuff lighting....set to a lower ISO level....

blur mayb coz u shake ur hand??
LanEvoX
post Dec 14 2006, 05:35 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

we discuss this for many many many time already, the latest discussion

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=380610
TSjsonraj
post Dec 14 2006, 05:43 PM

15 posts

hmmm...u can try change the ISO setting and set the exposure longer. I don't know whether u able to change the setting or not.
I think can...i remember seeing this settings...but now its in auto...

the higher the MP the more noise...the higher the ISO oso the more noise....but if its outdoor pic during the day...i guess the cam's build in noise reduction system will take charge...but noise usually r most visible in nightmode....so if u shooting sumwhere outdoor with enuff lighting....set to a lower ISO level....

blur mayb coz u shake ur hand??
ok daylight outdoor ISO lower- thanks

the blur not handshake blur...its lke not clear...not sure lah blink.gif
but very clear if print 4r....anway thanks

QUOTE(x-loki @ Dec 14 2006, 05:30 PM)
we discuss this for many many many time already, the latest discussion

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=380610

ohhh really arrr.... ohmy.gif ok will look there oso-thanks

0.0155sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:22 PM