119 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v27, Need New Notebook? Post follow format.

myway1985
post Jun 5 2016, 08:02 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(midas10 @ Jun 5 2016, 06:54 PM)
Hi all, just saw this thread. I need some suggestions on what laptop to buy

hmm.gif

1. Preferred Brand: Any brand (include lenovo)
2. Budget: RM 1800-2300
3. Usage: mainly for everyday use, multitasking use (Surfing, FB, Skype, YouTube, Movies, Downloading)
              (can consider also even those small internal hard drive installed or no built in dvd - its okay with me)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14" - 15"

All suggestions are welcome!

Thanks!!
Vostro 5459 i3
Lazy2study
post Jun 5 2016, 08:48 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 5 2016, 08:01 PM)
But ppl complaint the ssd slow le
Owh, okay. Thanks for the feedback! smile.gif
SUSVelocity
post Jun 5 2016, 10:10 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Lazy2study @ Jun 5 2016, 08:48 PM)
Owh, okay. Thanks for the feedback! smile.gif
even slow its still faster than any normal 2.5inch hdd.

But my concern is usually warranty.
X_F@cT0R
post Jun 5 2016, 10:34 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(midas10 @ Jun 5 2016, 06:54 PM)
Hi all, just saw this thread. I need some suggestions on what laptop to buy

hmm.gif

1. Preferred Brand: Any brand (include lenovo)
2. Budget: RM 1800-2300
3. Usage: mainly for everyday use, multitasking use (Surfing, FB, Skype, YouTube, Movies, Downloading)
              (can consider also even those small internal hard drive installed or no built in dvd - its okay with me)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14" - 15"

All suggestions are welcome!

Thanks!!
Dell Vostro 14 V5459 Intel i3-6100U, 4GB DDR3 RAM, Intel HD Graphics 520, 500GB SATA HDD, 14" HD, DOS, 1.5KG RM2.1k
Asus A456U Intel i5-6200U, 4GB DDR3 RAM, Nvidia GT 930M 2GB, 1TB SATA HDD, 14" HD, 2KG RM2.2k
myway1985
post Jun 5 2016, 10:41 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jun 5 2016, 10:10 PM)
even slow its still faster than any normal 2.5inch hdd.

But my concern is usually warranty.
Got users complaint slower than hdd.. few cases only so far..
Dell warranty hv a few type.now.. the same day on-site was commercial item.. which inspiron dun hv...

I oso wish can get tat type of on-site for my product... haha..
ytlay
post Jun 5 2016, 10:51 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Lazy2study @ Jun 5 2016, 06:50 PM)
The lenovo ideapad 700 already has 128gig SSD. hahah
Its bundle with Samsung PM951 NVMe PCIe 128GB PCIe SSD with excellent performance vs normal Samsung 850 evo M.2 SSD. No worry. cool2.gif

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 5 2016, 08:01 PM)
But ppl complaint the ssd slow le
Dont mislead forumer with wrong info. shakehead.gif

Lazy2study
post Jun 5 2016, 10:55 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jun 5 2016, 10:51 PM)
Its bundle with Samsung PM951 NVMe PCIe 128GB PCIe SSD with excellent performance vs normal Samsung 850 evo M.2 SSD. No worry.  cool2.gif
Dont mislead forumer with wrong info.  shakehead.gif
Wow, thanks for the info man! So would you recommend the lenovo ideapad 700? tongue.gif
SUSVelocity
post Jun 5 2016, 11:00 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 5 2016, 10:41 PM)
Got users complaint slower than hdd.. few cases only so far..
Dell warranty hv a few type.now.. the same day on-site was commercial item.. which inspiron dun hv...

I oso wish can get tat type of on-site for my product... haha..
same day or next day boleh la unlike some send in 2 weeks also dont have.

Like i got an ASUS ZEnbook 1st gen. Their keyboard sot sot di. I went to service centre they said to fix this i must leave the notebook with them to send back to their HQ to check. I ask them how long they said to quote need 1 week. Wtf.

End up tak akan i no need to work 1 week , later they tell you no stock how? it will waste me few weeks so same day or next day its very comforting already
ytlay
post Jun 5 2016, 11:22 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Lazy2study @ Jun 5 2016, 10:55 PM)
Wow, thanks for the info man! So would you recommend the lenovo ideapad 700?  tongue.gif
Its one of the good price/performance laptop with speedy NVMe PCIe ssd, relatively portable and decent build quality and design. It worth to buy. brows.gif

myway1985
post Jun 5 2016, 11:54 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jun 5 2016, 11:00 PM)
same day or next day boleh la unlike some send in 2 weeks also dont have.

Like i got an ASUS ZEnbook 1st gen. Their keyboard sot sot di. I went to service centre they said to fix this i must leave the notebook with them to send back to their HQ to check. I ask them how long they said to quote need 1 week. Wtf.

End up tak akan i no need to work 1 week , later they tell you no stock how? it will waste me few weeks so same day or next day its very comforting already
The same day on-site is the commercial highest warranty... night n weekend oso available... very expensive if wan extension... tat y I said I oso hope can hv tat in my products...

I can offer for pro support NBD only...

yh28
post Jun 5 2016, 11:59 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Jun 5 2016, 01:19 AM)
add abit budget, get this

LENOVO IDEAPAD 500S-14ISK/14.0 FHDTN/I5-6200U/4G/256G SATA SSD/N16V-GM DDR3L 2G/W10 HOME EM/BLACK/FR
Thanks for the recommendation,
will look into it
kamenrider31
post Jun 6 2016, 02:54 PM

20 posts

Hye to all of u
Selamat puasa and happy ramadhan!
I have a few questions here

1) can anyone recommend me a laptop for me to pursue my degree in electrical engineering?
-budget: rm4k-rm4.5 (can add up a bit if its really good)
-not for gaming, mainly want to do works..if bosan then might be playing some games, but only game biasa2
-screen size: 13-15.6

Btw, i am now in my first year degree..do you all think that i have to wait for another year or two to buy another, maybe better specs laptop to fully utilise for my degree or should i buy it now? Cause i not in an urgent situation to use any laptop now, but i dont know when ill be really needing it.

2) regarding the graphic card, since i am not quite a gamer, ive cross about this gpu called quadro in the line of nvidia, or firepro in amd. Whats is the difference between these cards and geforce gtx cards? If in my situation, as a degree engineering student, which gpu should i choose as well as the laptop recommendation from the stated gpu within my budget?
myway1985
post Jun 6 2016, 03:25 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(kamenrider31 @ Jun 6 2016, 02:54 PM)
Hye to all of u
Selamat puasa and happy ramadhan!
I have a few questions here

1) can anyone recommend me a laptop for me to pursue my degree in electrical engineering?
-budget: rm4k-rm4.5 (can add up a bit if its really good)
-not for gaming, mainly want to do works..if bosan then might be playing some games, but only game biasa2
-screen size: 13-15.6

Btw, i am now in my first year degree..do you all think that i have to wait for another year or two to buy another, maybe better specs laptop to fully utilise for my degree or should i buy it now? Cause i not in an urgent situation to use any laptop now, but i dont know when ill be really needing it.

2) regarding the graphic card, since i am not quite a gamer, ive cross about this gpu called quadro in the line of nvidia, or firepro in amd. Whats is the difference between these cards and geforce gtx cards? If in my situation, as a degree engineering student, which gpu should i choose as well as the laptop recommendation from the stated gpu within my budget?
generally quadro is more user friendly lo
is weight issue for u?
u can look for entry level or End of life mobile workstation
shirogawawa
post Jun 6 2016, 04:00 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 5 2016, 11:54 PM)
The same day on-site is the commercial highest warranty... night n weekend oso available... very expensive if wan extension... tat y I said I oso hope can hv tat in my products...

I can offer for pro support NBD only...
this ?

Onsite Response – 2-Hour, 4-Hour or 8-Hour onsite service* with 6-hour hardware repair available 24x7, including holidays. 2-hour response is not available on desktops; availability may vary by country whistling.gif
myway1985
post Jun 6 2016, 04:08 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Jun 6 2016, 04:00 PM)
this ?

Onsite Response – 2-Hour, 4-Hour or 8-Hour onsite service* with 6-hour hardware repair available 24x7, including holidays. 2-hour response is not available on desktops; availability may vary by country whistling.gif
Yes... the real pro support .. not the 1 they offering now.. pro support NBD is normal
shirogawawa
post Jun 6 2016, 04:53 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 6 2016, 04:08 PM)
Yes... the real pro support .. not the 1 they offering now.. pro support NBD is normal
but this one mostly on server, if laptop have ? confused.gif
kamenrider31
post Jun 6 2016, 04:53 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 6 2016, 03:25 PM)
generally quadro is more user friendly lo
is weight issue for u?
u can look for entry level or End of life mobile workstation
The weight issue might be tolerable, but if can, not too heavy..want to carry around maybe
And also, what do you mean by user friendly?

This post has been edited by kamenrider31: Jun 6 2016, 04:54 PM
myway1985
post Jun 6 2016, 05:27 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(kamenrider31 @ Jun 6 2016, 04:53 PM)
The weight issue might be tolerable, but if can, not too heavy..want to carry around maybe
And also, what do you mean by user friendly?
Some programe in coll dun support firepro...quadro card all software can use
myway1985
post Jun 6 2016, 05:28 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Jun 6 2016, 04:53 PM)
but this one mostly on server, if laptop have ? :confused:
Yes, precision , latitude but need extra purchase
shirogawawa
post Jun 6 2016, 05:30 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 6 2016, 05:28 PM)
Yes, precision , latitude but need extra purchase
hmm.gif why pricelist dont have such option ?

119 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:22 AM