[WTA] loan transfer from family member to me, SPA: dad and my name. loan: dad name

TSSinsanity
post Dec 31 2015, 03:07 PM, updated 10y ago

21 posts

Dear sifu, pls advice

my dad and i bought a studio unit around 300k.

SPA of the studio : his name and my name
loan : his name because i was a student back then
loan tenure : 13 years because my dad is 57 years old at tat time
loan installment : 2,2k (very expensive for me - im a working adult now)

Question :
1) can i change the loan agreement into my name to extend the loan tenure to 30 years to reduce the loan instalment?
2) maybe i can ask my dad to refinance the property using my name?

Possible?

air_ed20
post Dec 31 2015, 03:16 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Sinsanity @ Dec 31 2015, 03:07 PM)
Dear sifu, pls advice

Question :
1) can i change the loan agreement into my name to extend the loan tenure to 30 years to reduce the loan instalment?

Possible?
change your spa to your name only but need pay the fees, survey around for bank that inclusive of the name change fees....u can extend to 30 years easily...your dad to refinance most likely hard as he's veteran and hard to justify
TSSinsanity
post Dec 31 2015, 03:38 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(air_ed20 @ Dec 31 2015, 03:16 PM)
change your spa to your name only but need pay the fees, survey around for bank that inclusive of the name change fees....u can extend to 30 years easily...your dad to refinance most likely hard as he's veteran and hard to justify
can i just change the loan facility name? and use my name to secure the loan? then the bank need to re evaluate the property? but the property is now under vacant posession(just finished construction)
Tavia88
post Jan 1 2016, 01:04 AM

~More Stars Coming...~
1,087 posts

QUOTE(Sinsanity @ Dec 31 2015, 03:07 PM)
Dear sifu, pls advice

Question :

Possible?
Option 1 is more viable. In simple it means refinance the property and loan it under yr name. Others no need to touch. May try public bank and few other bank that accept 3rd part finance. If you need any contact may pm me. Can recommend you those bankers that process this.

0.0126sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:43 AM