QUOTE(mohd86 @ Dec 30 2015, 09:56 PM)
60k also brag? 60k? Seriously? QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 30 2015, 11:45 PM)
Cancelled edi leh. Too high AF for me plus I don't make use of the card.
Most exclusive credit cards
Dec 31 2015, 09:37 AM
2,799 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
Dec 31 2015, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 31 2015, 11:42 AM) I rejected la. Too many cards liao. Lazy to handle. QUOTE(ReWeR @ Dec 31 2015, 12:30 PM) Visa and Master are banned in China. I had no issues with my Malaysian credit cards there. So they have no choice but to use unionpay. This is my old memory only, now I dunno the situation in china. What tok kok uolls |
Dec 31 2015, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Faidzal @ Dec 31 2015, 01:28 PM) Kesian bank doesn't like him. QUOTE(johntg100 @ Dec 31 2015, 01:30 PM) Best advise is always seek your news sources from China Press, and the local Malaysian Chinese Chambers of Commerce. Hi John, I would like to know your experiences with Malaysian credit cards when you were overseas. How was it? Please share with me in detail You can't rely on statements made by potential dupes created on this forum by the many BNM officials trying to cover up the news by sweeping them under the carpet. Better still seek advice and information from your local Chinese Embassy. |
Dec 31 2015, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(johntg100 @ Dec 31 2015, 02:10 PM) Cancelled all my Malaysian credit cards already sis. Hi john, honestly speaking, I don't really care about all the other non-relevant stuffs you just posted. I just asked for you to share your experiences with Malaysian credit cards overseas and I'm curious to know your experiences. The average Platinum card income requirement in SG is SG$2500 (RM7500) What is Malaysian Platinum card income requirement now? I heard they're getting desperate for annual fees. It's like comparing Singaporean universities with Malaysian ones.Even if the Malaysian counterpart school produces a 3.9 CGPA pointer, there's still doubt when compared with a Singaporean 2.8 CGPA pointer. Don't forget the number of fake degree holders out there who desperately seek jobs in NZ and SG as I heard. SHOCKING MALAYSIA: AFTER CORRUPTION, ACADEMIC DISHONESTY NOW 'RAMPANT' http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.ph...sty-now-rampant They say you can't compare salaries with forex rates. Seriously? Cukur I bukan Malaysian grad. You say you've cancelled but I'm sure you have had it before in the past and have had some experiences with it to come to such conclusion. Please share in detail like which card exactly and where exactly did they reject your Malaysian card. As i personally have a few Malaysian credit cards and do not want to run into such problems overseas. So please enlighten me. |
Dec 31 2015, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(johntg100 @ Dec 31 2015, 02:21 PM) Well the passed has went, forgotten and since moved on in life. Okay since you do not have any current experience to share, please put a disclaimer on all your claims in this thread and forum that you are actually spurting bullshits. During the passed, the USD value was lower than the AUD. MYR still had still some buying power in it back then. Can we compare the same with current day situation when the MYR is unaccepted even to the Thais? I would also like to compare to my earlier working days when the Ringgit was like RM1.5-SG$1 or RM2.5 to USD1. Those days are gone. Kthxbye. Happy holidays. |
Dec 31 2015, 07:44 PM
Topkek. I go cook dinner a while and so many new posts here.
Thanks John for the NYE entertainment. Lol. FYI, I have never had any issues with my Malaysian CCs pretty much anywhere around the world. Unless you're saying places that does not accept visa/masters then pretty much any visa/master also won't be accepted. Common sense no? Sometimes I don't even inform the bank that I'm traveling. And yes I've used my cards in China, hk, Japan, Taiwan, Thailand, Cambodia and if you referring to west, Europe, US, Canada, down south Aussie and NZ as well. I dunno where else edi. I update you when I go yea.. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:53 AM |