Mercedes GLC
Dec 30 2015, 07:45 PM, updated 10y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
5 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Mercedes Benz Malaysia is bringing in the Mercedes GLC in January 2016. What do you think about this sporty SUV? Is it really a whole package? What about its competitors? In a dilemma now. Let me know what you think.
Dec 30 2015, 11:25 PM
1,682 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Got the doll! Go for it
Dec 31 2015, 12:38 PM
Hope they have CKD but that would most probably be at the end of 2016 or 2017.
Jan 1 2016, 08:37 PM
Jan 1 2016, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jan 1 2016, 08:37 PM) This is very nich...doubt MBM will ckd it! Just like the R Class, not many on the road with that kind of pricing! Hmm....really hope they CKD it. Not much information about the specs we will have or the pricing in malaysia. Guess have to wait another 13 more days. |
Jan 1 2016, 10:56 PM
973 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: California Dreamin' Status:To Be Promoted To Mod |
I think Mercedes only ckd their sedan variants
Other type such as wagon and hatchback are not ckd despaired their sedan counterpart art assembled here. |
Jan 2 2016, 06:38 AM
1,124 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
It will start at about RM 330k.
I am taking delivery of my C250 next week and it did cross my mind to wait for GLC but decided against it as it will cost me RM 50k more and I don't really like 4 WD anyway. But I think the waiting list will be long. If they want to grab market share from X3, they may CKD I hope. |
Jan 2 2016, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Kendall @ Jan 1 2016, 10:56 PM) I think Mercedes only ckd their sedan variants That would be sad. Not much info out there too.Other type such as wagon and hatchback are not ckd despaired their sedan counterpart art assembled here. QUOTE(Noregrets @ Jan 2 2016, 06:38 AM) It will start at about RM 330k. The C250 is a fierce and nice looking car. What is the wait for this?I am taking delivery of my C250 next week and it did cross my mind to wait for GLC but decided against it as it will cost me RM 50k more and I don't really like 4 WD anyway. But I think the waiting list will be long. If they want to grab market share from X3, they may CKD I hope. |
Jan 2 2016, 04:01 PM
Jan 3 2016, 09:20 PM
Jan 4 2016, 10:48 AM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Jan 4 2016, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(zapirwin @ Dec 30 2015, 07:45 PM) Mercedes Benz Malaysia is bringing in the Mercedes GLC in January 2016. What do you think about this sporty SUV? Is it really a whole package? What about its competitors? In a dilemma now. Let me know what you think. good but basically a C-Class on stilts...if you need the space and 4wd then go for it. |
Jan 4 2016, 03:56 PM
175 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Burmester in the MB isn't the top of the range system. That one is to be found in the Porker. It's the mid range version - equivalent to the Harmon Kardon set in the BMW. Good enough for most except those with the most discerning of ears.
Congrats on your GLC! |
Jan 4 2016, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 4 2016, 03:56 PM) Burmester in the MB isn't the top of the range system. That one is to be found in the Porker. It's the mid range version - equivalent to the Harmon Kardon set in the BMW. Good enough for most except those with the most discerning of ears. at least MBM throws in a decent set of soundsystem compared to the meager soundsystems in the entry level 3 series modelsCongrats on your GLC! |
Jan 4 2016, 08:37 PM
Jan 5 2016, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 4 2016, 08:37 PM) C250 comes with at least a decent (and darn good looking) set of burmester sound system. BMW 330i comes with...."BMW sound system", they don't even try to include the option of the harman/kardon, sad. even audi offers BnO for A4 2.0 as standard. |
Jan 5 2016, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(chuakz @ Jan 5 2016, 10:02 AM) C250 comes with at least a decent (and darn good looking) set of burmester sound system. BMW 330i comes with...."BMW sound system", they don't even try to include the option of the harman/kardon, sad. even audi offers BnO for A4 2.0 as standard. OK. I'm sure you're correct. It's just that my BMW comes with Harmon Kardon & my MB comes with the Burmeister (both are considered mid range items), so I thought the other Bimmers would as well. I stand corrected. |
Jan 6 2016, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(chuakz @ Jan 5 2016, 10:02 AM) C250 comes with at least a decent (and darn good looking) set of burmester sound system. BMW 330i comes with...."BMW sound system", they don't even try to include the option of the harman/kardon, sad. even audi offers BnO for A4 2.0 as standard. Actually, I went back home and I checked. You're 100% right. Even my so called high end 640i didn't have any branded stereo. My F15 X5 did come with the HK sound system, as did my new G12 740Li, but thinking back, my old F02 730Li which was traded in for the G12 also only had BMW Professional Audio! Harman Kardon in my F15 X5: ![]() 640i with normal BMW Professional Audio (blah): ![]() My incoming new S400L (non hybrid) has the Burnmester sound system as you mentioned. So, I agree with you. BMW a bit stingy. MB more generous in this field of audio system. |
Jan 7 2016, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 6 2016, 10:45 PM) Actually, I went back home and I checked. You're 100% right. Even my so called high end 640i didn't have any branded stereo. My F15 X5 did come with the HK sound system, as did my new G12 740Li, but thinking back, my old F02 730Li which was traded in for the G12 also only had BMW Professional Audio! am i correct that you are based overseas? since g12 7 series hasn't arrive here yet. you're doing well. Harman Kardon in my F15 X5: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My incoming new S400L (non hybrid) has the Burnmester sound system as you mentioned. So, I agree with you. BMW a bit stingy. MB more generous in this field of audio system. This post has been edited by chuakz: Jan 7 2016, 12:42 AM |
Jan 7 2016, 05:46 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(chuakz @ Jan 7 2016, 12:41 AM) am i correct that you are based overseas? since g12 7 series hasn't arrive here yet. you're doing well. Hi chuakz, I better not derail this thread & cause it to go off topic, so let's just concentrate on the different sound systems available - as you were saying the GLC comes with the Burmester system, and here's a couple of pictures of my 2 week-old G12 (I moved down to Singapore some years ago, but I guess you could say my heart is still very much the Kampung Boy that I was growing up) with the Harman Kardon system (the last picture is that of an identical G12 at BMW's parking lot - my 740Li has been tinted quite dark at the rear, and you cannot see the HK lettering at the back speakers).The front (I suspect these are) tweeters (I personally love the mood lighting - I got it set to iliac, and I also love how they include full leather & double stitched everything for the interior): ![]() The back (I suspect these may be woofers?) - as mentioned, this is a different G12 compared to mine (my interior is Mocha colored Nappa leather), but the HK system is the same: ![]() And here are the drillz of the fact that I am talking about the all new G12, and not some randomly photographed car that I picked up from google pictures - the car key - in it's standby mode: ![]() And when I turn it on to check on the status of my car: ![]() OK. I'll stop yapping on about Harman Kardon now, and let this thread go back to its intended purpose. |
Jan 7 2016, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(chuakz @ Jan 4 2016, 10:48 AM) It's here ! Got the car yesterday.Today mistakenly changed the gear to neutral twice while trying to take a corner. Need to get used to gearshift of the right side of steering wheel. This post has been edited by Noregrets: Jan 7 2016, 09:05 PM |
Jan 7 2016, 09:19 PM
Jan 7 2016, 09:27 PM
very nice @wobbles and congrats @noregrets!
Jan 7 2016, 09:53 PM
Hey Wobbles, nice pic and nice car.
Jan 7 2016, 09:53 PM
Jan 7 2016, 11:16 PM
Jan 8 2016, 06:42 AM
Better ask permission from thread starter or start a new thread. Otherwise might get a warning from mod.
Jan 8 2016, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(Noregrets @ Jan 8 2016, 06:42 AM) Better ask permission from thread starter or start a new thread. Otherwise might get a warning from mod. I took your excellent suggestion and have started a new thread for that purpose... Am now waiting for you to grace that thread with pictures of your spanking new ride! |
Jan 8 2016, 02:09 PM
Jan 13 2016, 11:11 AM
Can't wait till tomorrow....
Jan 13 2016, 11:24 AM
Jan 14 2016, 12:21 PM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Jan 14 2016, 01:13 PM
239 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
wow, very impressed with the kits on offer.
RM329k, about similar price as Q5 (225HP) & X3 (184HP) but added features incl : - 360 degree camera - 9 G-tronics - 13-speaker Burmester Surround Sound - 20 inch wheels - Garmin, sound aftermarket but users should be able to update map easily I hope - Dynamic select, 5 modes not sure this means adaptive dampers or not Overall it's a very good package. This post has been edited by amdxp: Jan 14 2016, 01:18 PM |
Jan 14 2016, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(amdxp @ Jan 14 2016, 01:13 PM) wow, very impressed with the kits on offer. When are you going to bite, my friend? hehehe RM329k, about similar price as Q5 (225HP) & X3 (184HP) but added features incl : - 360 degree camera - 9 G-tronics - 13-speaker Burmester Surround Sound - 20 inch wheels - Garmin, sound aftermarket but users should be able to update map easily I hope - Dynamic select, 5 modes not sure this means adaptive dampers or not Overall it's a very good package. |
Jan 14 2016, 01:54 PM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Jan 14 2016, 02:08 PM
239 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Jan 14 2016, 09:23 PM
3,952 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sector 1921B, Delta Quadrant |
QUOTE(amdxp @ Jan 14 2016, 01:13 PM) wow, very impressed with the kits on offer. What I don't really like is the pathetic 7.1 screen when the W205, and even the old FL B-class goes 8+ inch...RM329k, about similar price as Q5 (225HP) & X3 (184HP) but added features incl : - 360 degree camera - 9 G-tronics - 13-speaker Burmester Surround Sound - 20 inch wheels - Garmin, sound aftermarket but users should be able to update map easily I hope - Dynamic select, 5 modes not sure this means adaptive dampers or not Overall it's a very good package. |
Jan 14 2016, 09:55 PM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
prefer the edition 1. sourcing for it atm.
want the two tone designo seats. |
Jan 15 2016, 10:00 AM
wah....
Jan 15 2016, 10:28 AM
Jan 17 2016, 06:52 PM
Sigh...didn't manage to go check them out this weekend. However, a friend of mine who went was told that CKD will be coming out sometime May/ June this year.
Jan 25 2016, 01:43 PM
Went for a test drive yesterday. Was told that CKD will only arrive sometime in September instead. Was also told that models on sale now are 2015 models. 2016 will only arrive in May.
Anyone can confirm that? |
Jan 25 2016, 03:40 PM
426 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jan 25 2016, 01:43 PM) Went for a test drive yesterday. Was told that CKD will only arrive sometime in September instead. Was also told that models on sale now are 2015 models. 2016 will only arrive in May. Went to C&C roadshow at 1 Utama yesterday. Was told all batches arrived before Apr are produced in 2015. 2016 CBU will only arrive after Apr. CKD timeframe not sure but the plan is confirmed. Anyone can confirm that? Look at the AMG fitting, 20" wheel, it appears to be a good buy compared to CKD X3 and CBU Q5. But, the sales person I talked to was not sure where this right hand drive version is produced. |
Mar 13 2017, 11:53 AM
5,957 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: www.bitching.asia |
QUOTE(geraldplent @ Mar 13 2017, 04:18 AM) stop promoting ur own site + check before you post ... that two different car. |
Jun 23 2017, 10:22 AM
1,037 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
anyone has update on GLC200 launch date? sale team had been briefed on this model.
Sep 21 2017, 05:00 PM
4,864 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 23 2017, 10:22 AM) Launched last Aug. Good value for money. RM288,888 OTR without insurance.https://<link removed>/2017/08/28/mercedes-ben...ed-in-malaysia/ This post has been edited by Stamp: Sep 21 2017, 05:01 PM |
Sep 22 2017, 05:14 PM
1,037 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Sep 22 2017, 10:12 PM
285 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Why not get the GLC250 with 4Matic, more power and many extras...?
My sister collected the GLC200 last week, if me, I will definitely add 37k for GLC250 instead. |
Sep 22 2017, 11:53 PM
496 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
For a mere 37k different, better get 250 as few more goodies.
Having the 250 for 6 months now, well enjoying it |
Sep 23 2017, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(jameslow @ Sep 22 2017, 10:12 PM) Why not get the GLC250 with 4Matic, more power and many extras...? GLC250 will be discontinued soon, production will be stopped. Wait list 2-3 months.My sister collected the GLC200 last week, if me, I will definitely add 37k for GLC250 instead. GLC200 is good enough for city driving and for those who don't drive fast. |
Sep 25 2017, 06:47 AM
Sep 25 2017, 07:00 AM
285 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Sep 25 2017, 02:57 PM
1,029 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: All Blue |
Driven both, power, look and accessories wise hands down to GLC250.
But GLC200 without sunroof and smaller rim, thus the cabin is more quiet |
Oct 9 2017, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Antzfield @ Sep 22 2017, 11:53 PM) For a mere 37k different, better get 250 as few more goodies. Merc Agility Finance gives a guaranteed future value for the car.Having the 250 for 6 months now, well enjoying it I compared GLC200 an GLC250 guaranteed future value in 5 years time. The difference is RM14k; a reduction of RM23k from selling price difference. This post has been edited by Stamp: Oct 9 2017, 12:45 PM |
Oct 9 2017, 05:52 PM
107 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(bluehedgehog @ Oct 9 2017, 01:45 PM) U dun need those to lose to proton, myvi and hondas.. nice luxury cars is for driving pleasure.. speeding is for kids.. especially on our roads.. if u noticed, even ferraris and lambos are driven within speed limits.. |
Oct 9 2017, 06:34 PM
374 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(khanninah @ Sep 24 2017, 11:30 PM) its gonna be embaressing when the glc200 driver gets overtaken at the toll booth by hondas and protons. QUOTE(bluehedgehog @ Oct 9 2017, 01:45 PM) only lose to civic 1.5 turbo and accord 2.4 but I hardly see civic turbo drive madly fast after toll booth. Accord 2.4 more worse. Majority uncle drive. Got potential but all drive leisure only. Proton |
Oct 10 2017, 08:05 AM
Oct 10 2017, 09:11 AM
Nov 3 2017, 01:17 PM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(Stamp @ Oct 9 2017, 12:45 PM) Merc Agility Finance gives a guaranteed future value for the car. The problem is the 250 is being discontinued soon. Would you still recommend getting the 250 over the 200?I compared GLC200 an GLC250 guaranteed future value in 5 years time. The difference is RM14k; a reduction of RM23k from selling price difference. |
Nov 3 2017, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Outliar @ Nov 3 2017, 01:17 PM) The problem is the 250 is being discontinued soon. Would you still recommend getting the 250 over the 200? Only if you really need the additional power of GLC250, that you should buy it before the model is discontinued very soon. MBM is focusing on selling GLC200 now.I’m satisfied with my GLC200. |
Nov 8 2017, 01:54 PM
791 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anyone heard they could be discontinuing the GLC250 for the GLC350e? That would be sweet, other than the loss of trunk space... heard from merz glenmarie last weekend.
Also, can anyone explain why one should take agility financing, other than the lower monthly payment? from what i calculated for the GLC250, at 5 years, 10% DP and 1.88% for HP rate, the difference between your agility payment and HP payment has to be invested at 20% p.a. return products to be able to afford the buyout at end of year 5. even assuming 2.65% HP rate, you need 15.2% return to afford the buyout. This post has been edited by CcL: Nov 8 2017, 01:54 PM |
Nov 8 2017, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 8 2017, 01:54 PM) Anyone heard they could be discontinuing the GLC250 for the GLC350e? That would be sweet, other than the loss of trunk space... heard from merz glenmarie last weekend. You sound like an accountant! Also, can anyone explain why one should take agility financing, other than the lower monthly payment? from what i calculated for the GLC250, at 5 years, 10% DP and 1.88% for HP rate, the difference between your agility payment and HP payment has to be invested at 20% p.a. return products to be able to afford the buyout at end of year 5. even assuming 2.65% HP rate, you need 15.2% return to afford the buyout. |
Nov 9 2017, 11:01 PM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 8 2017, 01:54 PM) Anyone heard they could be discontinuing the GLC250 for the GLC350e? That would be sweet, other than the loss of trunk space... heard from merz glenmarie last weekend. I dont know about the figures, hopefully someone else can help you with that, but I do know that they will indeed be discontinuing the GLC 250 as the price point would be similar, and it would the GLC350e hybrid replacing itAlso, can anyone explain why one should take agility financing, other than the lower monthly payment? from what i calculated for the GLC250, at 5 years, 10% DP and 1.88% for HP rate, the difference between your agility payment and HP payment has to be invested at 20% p.a. return products to be able to afford the buyout at end of year 5. even assuming 2.65% HP rate, you need 15.2% return to afford the buyout. |
Nov 10 2017, 12:58 AM
463 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
GLC 43 is the way to go
Nov 10 2017, 12:15 PM
791 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 7 2018, 11:26 PM
6 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Some questions:
1) GLC200 price seems to have increased in 2018. 288,888 > 291,888 2) Is it confirmed that GCL250 will be discontinued? When would GLC350E be coming in? |
Jun 16 2018, 12:49 AM
89 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Any GLC200 Owners here?
GLC200 only has Keyless Start but not Keyless Go. Has anyone here retrofitted Keyless Go in your GLC200? |
Jun 18 2018, 01:07 AM
6,356 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tango1800 @ Jun 16 2018, 12:49 AM) Any GLC200 Owners here? Smells like voiding your warranty on your sub 300k car.. you sure it’s wise if possible?GLC200 only has Keyless Start but not Keyless Go. Has anyone here retrofitted Keyless Go in your GLC200? This post has been edited by Jason: Jun 18 2018, 01:08 AM |
Aug 10 2018, 02:23 PM
186 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Hi All,
Do you all have any mercedes sales person contact to share? See still got jalan to get GLC250 or not. |
Aug 11 2018, 12:02 AM
29 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Aug 11 2018, 10:29 AM
Aug 11 2018, 05:50 PM
29 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Aug 12 2018, 05:37 PM
155 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Klang Valley |
QUOTE(fooj @ Aug 10 2018, 03:23 PM) Hi All, please let me know if you can find any stks.... i'm also interested on GLC 250 but i was told (by Hap Seng and CCB) to wait till Nov/Dec ..... seriously?? so many on waiting list? i couldn't believe it..... i thinking it must be MBM holding the stks since they have done enough for the sales due to zero GST...Do you all have any mercedes sales person contact to share? See still got jalan to get GLC250 or not. |
Aug 12 2018, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(Solskjaer66 @ Aug 12 2018, 05:37 PM) please let me know if you can find any stks.... i'm also interested on GLC 250 but i was told (by Hap Seng and CCB) to wait till Nov/Dec ..... seriously?? so many on waiting list? i couldn't believe it..... i thinking it must be MBM holding the stks since they have done enough for the sales due to zero GST... The line has always been long for the GLC 250! If not you buy the GLC 250 coupe lor! |
Sep 21 2018, 11:56 PM
614 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Shah Alam, Selangor |
QUOTE(Solskjaer66 @ Aug 12 2018, 05:37 PM) please let me know if you can find any stks.... i'm also interested on GLC 250 but i was told (by Hap Seng and CCB) to wait till Nov/Dec ..... seriously?? so many on waiting list? i couldn't believe it..... i thinking it must be MBM holding the stks since they have done enough for the sales due to zero GST... I’m waiting since July for the GLC250. Till now, smell also cannot. Dunno when they are going to release from production to the showroom. 😅 |
Sep 22 2018, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 21 2018, 11:56 PM) I’m waiting since July for the GLC250. Till now, smell also cannot. Dunno when they are going to release from production to the showroom. 😅 Was told now the waiting period very long and such a hot car. I saw at least 2 were unloading at Hap Seng near LDP Puchong barat, and wonder who are the lucky owner getting it. I waited almost 2 months last year, after harassing the SA continuously |
Sep 22 2018, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(Antzfield @ Sep 22 2018, 12:57 AM) Was told now the waiting period very long and such a hot car. I saw at least 2 were unloading at Hap Seng near LDP Puchong barat, and wonder who are the lucky owner getting it. FL otw Liao! Pull handbrake gua! I waited almost 2 months last year, after harassing the SA continuously |
Sep 23 2018, 08:32 AM
2,470 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
GLc facelift hasn’t been revealed in Germany. So it will be at least 6 months more before it arrives here.
C class was unveiled months ago and it hasn’t arrived yet...pretty busy schedule for Mercedes Malaysia as they also have to launch A class also. |
Sep 27 2018, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(Antzfield @ Sep 22 2018, 12:57 AM) Was told now the waiting period very long and such a hot car. I saw at least 2 were unloading at Hap Seng near LDP Puchong barat, and wonder who are the lucky owner getting it. Omg..I can understand the zero GST and then the SST transition period, but the waiting period, haiyaaaa ..boring betul😛. My hubby got fed up harrassing the SA hahaha..I don’t even know what number we are on the waiting list. Looks like wait forever la like this 😅I waited almost 2 months last year, after harassing the SA continuously Glad you got your car ..how was it? 😊 |
Sep 27 2018, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Sep 23 2018, 08:32 AM) GLc facelift hasn’t been revealed in Germany. So it will be at least 6 months more before it arrives here. Ok, wait till next year la like this. Hahaha..Thanks for the heads up though.C class was unveiled months ago and it hasn’t arrived yet...pretty busy schedule for Mercedes Malaysia as they also have to launch A class also. |
Sep 27 2018, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 27 2018, 02:28 AM) Omg..I can understand the zero GST and then the SST transition period, but the waiting period, haiyaaaa ..boring betul😛. My hubby got fed up harrassing the SA hahaha..I don’t even know what number we are on the waiting list. Looks like wait forever la like this 😅 Haha..... Ya ya, needs to persistently harass the SA until he / she cannot tahan your hubby Glad you got your car ..how was it? 😊 It's a great car and so far no complaint all round, loves diving at night with LED intelligent light system with adaptive highbeam assist, though not as great as Multibeam system, but really enjoy driving at night with good vision. Maybe certain driver dislikes the hard set up of the suspension as mine earlier batch with sports suspension, current batch perhaps better with agility control system. Just saw another 4 GLC unloading at HSS branch, perhaps they speed up delivery? |
Sep 28 2018, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(Antzfield @ Sep 27 2018, 07:12 AM) Haha..... Ya ya, needs to persistently harass the SA until he / she cannot tahan your hubby Haaaaaha thanks for the review. I’m so gonna harrass the poor SA tomorrow la. It’s quite disheartening to wait and wait but it’s ok la. We’ve booked the GLC at Hap Seng Punchong branch but still no news on the status , the best that the SA told us was to wait and it might be release to owners in October. Hope long lifeeeeee la till then. Ahaks.😂It's a great car and so far no complaint all round, loves diving at night with LED intelligent light system with adaptive highbeam assist, though not as great as Multibeam system, but really enjoy driving at night with good vision. Maybe certain driver dislikes the hard set up of the suspension as mine earlier batch with sports suspension, current batch perhaps better with agility control system. Just saw another 4 GLC unloading at HSS branch, perhaps they speed up delivery? I kinda love the LED light systems going on with it..for a lady driver like me, ok la kan that size of a car. The only thing I know is just to put fuel in it only..the technical stuffs I let the hubs handle la. I might need practice driving an SUV for it’s my first time purchasing it. Usually drive normal car je. I hope it’s going to be easy for me to drive and I don’t kelam kabut😝. How come you get to see all these new GLCs unloading and all? Well I can say none of it has my name on it yet coz my SA also no news about it. Nevermind la..#WaitingGameSucks🤭 This post has been edited by ezypepper: Sep 28 2018, 01:27 AM |
Sep 28 2018, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 28 2018, 01:25 AM) Haaaaaha thanks for the review. I’m so gonna harrass the poor SA tomorrow la. It’s quite disheartening to wait and wait but it’s ok la. We’ve booked the GLC at Hap Seng Punchong branch but still no news on the status , the best that the SA told us was to wait and it might be release to owners in October. Hope long lifeeeeee la till then. Ahaks.😂 Oh! You booked from HS Puchong, there is where I saw them unloading as I passed by every morning on my way to work I kinda love the LED light systems going on with it..for a lady driver like me, ok la kan that size of a car. The only thing I know is just to put fuel in it only..the technical stuffs I let the hubs handle la. I might need practice driving an SUV for it’s my first time purchasing it. Usually drive normal car je. I hope it’s going to be easy for me to drive and I don’t kelam kabut😝. How come you get to see all these new GLCs unloading and all? Well I can say none of it has my name on it yet coz my SA also no news about it. Nevermind la..#WaitingGameSucks🤭 |
Sep 28 2018, 08:24 AM
Sep 28 2018, 10:54 AM
11 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
Anyone looking at the new gle?
Sep 28 2018, 11:45 AM
577 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 28 2018, 01:25 AM) The only thing I know is just to put fuel in it only..the technical stuffs I let the hubs handle la. I might need practice driving an SUV for it’s my first time purchasing it. Usually drive normal car je. I hope it’s going to be easy for me to drive and I don’t kelam kabut😝. Other than adapting to the size of the car, the 2 hardest thing that you need to learn to adapt is :1) the transmission changing stalk, it is now behind the steering. Need conscious effort in remembering that for the first few weeks to months to really get used to that. 2) if before the GLC you're driving japanese car, the the wiper and signal stalk are at opposite directions. There will be some initial embarrassing moments where you want to use signal but instead activated the wiper. -congrats on the new car, understand your excitement every bit This post has been edited by wkc5657: Sep 28 2018, 11:46 AM |
Sep 28 2018, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Sep 28 2018, 11:45 AM) Other than adapting to the size of the car, the 2 hardest thing that you need to learn to adapt is : Transmission lever is classic. Simply takes away the fun of driving I feel...usually in changing gears, your eyes will be on the transmission knob. Now you will have to make the fullest use of both your eyes, one of the stick and the other on the screen to see if it’s shifted to the gear you want1) the transmission changing stalk, it is now behind the steering. Need conscious effort in remembering that for the first few weeks to months to really get used to that. 2) if before the GLC you're driving japanese car, the the wiper and signal stalk are at opposite directions. There will be some initial embarrassing moments where you want to use signal but instead activated the wiper. -congrats on the new car, understand your excitement every bit |
Sep 28 2018, 06:34 PM
Envy! Time to get bk to work to get money to buy mercs!
Sep 30 2018, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Sep 28 2018, 11:45 AM) Other than adapting to the size of the car, the 2 hardest thing that you need to learn to adapt is : Awwww aren’t you the sweetest...😊. Thank you for the heads up. I’m quite familiar with the Mercedes car coz hubs is driving a C class (lupa la what..), but am driving a Ford, so the wiper/signal predicament is under control. Just worried about the size of the GLC, for ya know, it is kinda big for a petite person like me, hahahha 😅. But I do hope it will be a breeze once I get the car (still waiting, turning blue already). 1) the transmission changing stalk, it is now behind the steering. Need conscious effort in remembering that for the first few weeks to months to really get used to that. 2) if before the GLC you're driving japanese car, the the wiper and signal stalk are at opposite directions. There will be some initial embarrassing moments where you want to use signal but instead activated the wiper. -congrats on the new car, understand your excitement every bit Thanks again, yeah pretty excited though, if I’ve to wait for another 3-4 months for it to arrive, I hope I’ll have the excitement still in me....will let ya know how it goes once the car arrives. Sakit mata only seeing the GLCs on the road now...so many of them now..😂😂 This post has been edited by ezypepper: Sep 30 2018, 12:36 AM |
Sep 30 2018, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Sep 28 2018, 03:52 PM) Transmission lever is classic. Simply takes away the fun of driving I feel...usually in changing gears, your eyes will be on the transmission knob. Now you will have to make the fullest use of both your eyes, one of the stick and the other on the screen to see if it’s shifted to the gear you want There goes pegang handphone while driving la eh? My mom would be so happy to see that change in me once I get the car, god knows how many times she basically screamed at me not to use handphone while driving and keep my eyes peeled on the road. 🤭😅And for that purpose, I shall leave my phone in the bag. I mean, I don’t constanly drive and text and whatnots but ya know la..cannot help it. Thanks for the tips ...wish me luck on not getting kelam kabut..🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼 |
Sep 30 2018, 12:43 AM
Sep 30 2018, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 30 2018, 12:43 AM) Buy buy buy...hahahaha..good luck ya...🔜 you’ll have a brand new “baby” to drive..although the waiting period sucks. Biasa lah kan.. Nah....couldn't afford! I worry about fuel consumption, maintainance cost and re- sale value! I read that one need to save 10k a month to maintain a conti! |
Sep 30 2018, 11:19 AM
577 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Sep 28 2018, 03:52 PM) Transmission lever is classic. Simply takes away the fun of driving I feel...usually in changing gears, your eyes will be on the transmission knob. Now you will have to make the fullest use of both your eyes, one of the stick and the other on the screen to see if it’s shifted to the gear you want If the driver is not that kind of person from manual car or like to use manual gear shift, then not much of an issue, since the only time changing transmission is when driving off and reversing. However, i have to agree that it is not intuitive. But, we humans are very good at adapting right? QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 30 2018, 12:35 AM) Awwww aren’t you the sweetest...😊. Thank you for the heads up. I’m quite familiar with the Mercedes car coz hubs is driving a C class (lupa la what..), but am driving a Ford, so the wiper/signal predicament is under control. Just worried about the size of the GLC, for ya know, it is kinda big for a petite person like me, hahahha 😅. But I do hope it will be a breeze once I get the car (still waiting, turning blue already). Ok la....since you used to driving mercedes and european cars, then not an issue lar...Thanks again, yeah pretty excited though, if I’ve to wait for another 3-4 months for it to arrive, I hope I’ll have the excitement still in me....will let ya know how it goes once the car arrives. Sakit mata only seeing the GLCs on the road now...so many of them now..😂😂 Size of the car not a problem also, seen so many petite ladies driving van before. Gender is never an issue, just need to get used to it only.... Before you know it, you can reverse park without one shot without a second/third adjustment |
Sep 30 2018, 02:07 PM
Size of the car not a problem also, seen so many petite ladies driving van before. Gender is never an issue, just need to get used to it only.... Before you know it, you can reverse park without one shot without a second/third adjustment :thumbsup: [/quote] First 4 months valet parking la if got...after that belasah only. Hahahahaha.. |
Sep 30 2018, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Sep 30 2018, 10:12 AM) Nah....couldn't afford! I worry about fuel consumption, maintainance cost and re- sale value! I read that one need to save 10k a month to maintain a conti! Haaah 10k? Die..Takpe la hope one day all of us can afford to buy our dream cars. Hope hope je lah..🤦🏻♀️ |
Apr 30 2019, 09:51 AM
91 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
any news on new facelift or hybrid model?
Aug 26 2020, 09:48 AM
377 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 26 2020, 09:50 AM
Hi guys and gals,
Read that there is no left foot rest for the C-classes. What about the GLC? Is there enough space to rest left foot, or cramped? (for a guy's foot QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 30 2018, 12:35 AM) Awwww aren’t you the sweetest...😊. Thank you for the heads up. I’m quite familiar with the Mercedes car coz hubs is driving a C class (lupa la what..), but am driving a Ford, so the wiper/signal predicament is under control. Just worried about the size of the GLC, for ya know, it is kinda big for a petite person like me, hahahha 😅. But I do hope it will be a breeze once I get the car (still waiting, turning blue already). Thanks again, yeah pretty excited though, if I’ve to wait for another 3-4 months for it to arrive, I hope I’ll have the excitement still in me....will let ya know how it goes once the car arrives. Sakit mata only seeing the GLCs on the road now...so many of them now..😂😂 |
Aug 27 2020, 09:03 AM
84 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
I found it enough space for the left foot as long as the seat is well adjusted according to your size.
QUOTE(hspace @ Aug 26 2020, 09:50 AM) |
Aug 27 2020, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(jflee169 @ Aug 27 2020, 09:03 AM) I found it enough space for the left foot as long as the seat is well adjusted according to your size. Thanks!Yeah went to visit the showroom today. Your entire left leg will be in contact with the left side of the footwell. If you wear long pants it's OK. Guess it's not for post sweaty badminton sessions without showering. hspace liked this post
Aug 27 2020, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(hspace @ Aug 27 2020, 05:13 PM) Thanks! Ya...serious issue. Yeah went to visit the showroom today. Your entire left leg will be in contact with the left side of the footwell. If you wear long pants it's OK. Guess it's not for post sweaty badminton sessions without showering. New bmw 3 series’s leg space is also kind of reduced compared to its predecessor. hspace liked this post
Aug 28 2020, 12:05 AM
2,772 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Aug 28 2020, 09:45 AM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Aug 28 2020, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(cruizer @ Aug 28 2020, 09:45 AM) GLC 300 Coupe C253. This is not my first choice of colour because my GLA 250 is also obsidian black.I wanted brilliant blue but the wait is even longer as Hap Seng don't have it in their inventory list, need special order. This post has been edited by Xccess: Aug 28 2020, 11:34 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 28 2020, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Xccess @ Aug 28 2020, 11:25 AM) GLC 300 Coupe C253. This is not my first choice of colour because my GLA 250 is also obsidian black. Congratulations on the new ride I wanted brilliant blue but the wait is even longer as Hap Seng don't have it in their inventory list, need special order. You also enjoy the SST exemptions right? despite waited so long |
Aug 29 2020, 12:13 PM
Sep 16 2020, 09:57 AM
100 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Sep 16 2020, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(Xccess @ Aug 28 2020, 11:25 AM) GLC 300 Coupe C253. This is not my first choice of colour because my GLA 250 is also obsidian black. Hows the ride so far bro? Im contemplating to get GLC coupe or X4. hahahaha..I wanted brilliant blue but the wait is even longer as Hap Seng don't have it in their inventory list, need special order. |
Sep 16 2020, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(billylau @ Sep 16 2020, 10:05 AM) From personal opinion, it's definitely much comfortable as compared to my GLA250. As many mentioned, Merc for luxury while BMW for performance. I don't speed a lot thus Merc provide what I need and for the GLC300 Coupe, we don't see a lot of these on the road therefore it's unique in it's own way, a beauty to look at.Adequate trunk space and comfy ride. Quite a smart car since it comes with Mercedes Me App where you can remote control via mobile phone. One thing that caught my attention, when lowering rear seats, the front passenger & driver seats will automatically shift forward so there's no obstruction. Go for test drive since you already shortlisted 2 of them. This post has been edited by Xccess: Jun 23 2021, 05:43 AM |
Sep 16 2020, 10:50 PM
Was at Sungei Besi BMW earlier to view the latest X5 hybrid, priced at RM440K, around 340 horsepower. Was in a rush thus never go for test drive. Saw a black X5 ready for collection, the owner went for few upgrades including Matt black rims and glossy black kidney grille, black on black combination looks stunning.
Sat in the car for some observation, the interior itself still have a long way to go as compared to Merc. I do like the 4 aircon vents for rear passengers, able to lower the trunk's height via air suspension for ease of unloading. Personally it fits my requirement as I need to ferry around 200kg worth of stuff 2-3 times a week and this feature is good, not forgetting the lower tail board can be lay flat. This post has been edited by Xccess: Sep 16 2020, 10:51 PM |
Sep 16 2020, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(Xccess @ Sep 16 2020, 11:41 AM) From personal opinion, it's definitely more comfortable as compared to my GLA250. As many mentioned, Merc for luxury while BMW for performance. I'm don't speed a lot thus Merc provide what I need and for the GLC300 Coupe, we don't see a lot of these on the road therefore it's unique in it's on way, a beauty to look at. Thanks I tried the GLC Coupe, generally it offers luxury driving experience. Love the sound system.Adequate trunk space and comfortable ride. Quite a smart car since it comes with Mercedes Me App where you can remote control via mobile phone. One thing that caught my attention was when fold the rear seats, front passenger seat will automatically shift itself forward so there's no obstruction. Go for test drive since you already shortlisted 2 of them. Not manage to try X4 as they don't even have a showroom/demo unit here in Kuching Sarawak.. |
Sep 16 2020, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(billylau @ Sep 16 2020, 10:52 PM) Thanks I tried the GLC Coupe, generally it offers luxury driving experience. Love the sound system. You may wanna lookout for forums where owners share discussion on issues relating to their ride for GLC SUV/COUPE & BMW X4.Not manage to try X4 as they don't even have a showroom/demo unit here in Kuching Sarawak.. This post has been edited by Xccess: Sep 16 2020, 10:59 PM |
Sep 16 2020, 11:00 PM
Sep 16 2020, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(hspace @ Sep 16 2020, 11:00 PM) You can post any question in this FB group.https://www.facebook.com/groups/38072625564...timonster=share There's a WhatsApp group dedicated for Malaysia's GLC owners. With regards to BMW, I'm not sure, try search using keywords such as "BMW X4 2020 discussion forum". This post has been edited by Xccess: Sep 16 2020, 11:04 PM hspace liked this post
Oct 13 2020, 06:00 PM
56 posts Joined: Sep 2020 |
Greetings to all sifu..
Currently was looking for a SUV and these models that I have shortlisted GL-C 250 Lexus NV Quoted by a salesperson of an used 2016 GL-C 250 AMG 4matic at 197k with milage 32k.. Yet to see the real car but the picture looks tempting n new Was wondering if it's worth for a 4yrs old car with that price or should I top up a bit for the newly launch GL-B? |
Oct 14 2020, 09:56 AM
GLC250 2016 is the first batch of GLC 2016 in Malaysia. If not mistaken, it is CBU unit. I believe the warranty is going to end soon, as MB warranty is 4 years. Hence, you need to inspect the car thoroughly, check service records, any issue or faulty of the car etc. Costs of repairing in authorized SC is not cheap, but you have the alternative to go non-authorized SC. Do some research on 2016 GLC to find out the common issues.
As for Lexus NV, the size (interior and exterior) is smaller than GLC though they are in the same category. And the price more premium that GLC. GLB has GLB 200 (RM 269k) and GLB 250 4 Matic (RM318K). The 4 Matic in MB is 4WD. Do take note that GLB200 is come with 1.33 littre turbocharged engine (which is the same engine used in Renault car). And GLB 250 4 Matic is a 2.0 litre turbo engine. For more review, just go to any car reviews for more information. At the end of day, it depends on your personal factor, i.e. requirement / purpose of getting such category, maintenance costs etc. If I have the budget for 196k, I would consider the VW Tiguan Allspace R Line. The above just my 2 cents coming from the owner of GLC250 (Year 2019). |
Oct 14 2020, 12:04 PM
56 posts Joined: Sep 2020 |
QUOTE(jflee169 @ Oct 14 2020, 09:56 AM) GLC250 2016 is the first batch of GLC 2016 in Malaysia. If not mistaken, it is CBU unit. I believe the warranty is going to end soon, as MB warranty is 4 years. Hence, you need to inspect the car thoroughly, check service records, any issue or faulty of the car etc. Costs of repairing in authorized SC is not cheap, but you have the alternative to go non-authorized SC. Do some research on 2016 GLC to find out the common issues. Thanks bro for your great insight.As for Lexus NV, the size (interior and exterior) is smaller than GLC though they are in the same category. And the price more premium that GLC. GLB has GLB 200 (RM 269k) and GLB 250 4 Matic (RM318K). The 4 Matic in MB is 4WD. Do take note that GLB200 is come with 1.33 littre turbocharged engine (which is the same engine used in Renault car). And GLB 250 4 Matic is a 2.0 litre turbo engine. For more review, just go to any car reviews for more information. At the end of day, it depends on your personal factor, i.e. requirement / purpose of getting such category, maintenance costs etc. If I have the budget for 196k, I would consider the VW Tiguan Allspace R Line. The above just my 2 cents coming from the owner of GLC250 (Year 2019). Upon inquiring the agent, yes indeed it's a CBU unit. Did mentioned that mileage is 32k and fully serviced in MB centre. Due to CMCO in KL & Selangor, can't cross state to view it. Was wondering if we can check the service record at MB service centre by providing the car plate number? Planning to get a conti car after 20yrs of Japanese machine.. Part of the reason is due to the branding (Benzy ma..) Any major issues so far from your beast apart from minor tear &wear? |
Oct 14 2020, 02:25 PM
I trust the agent is the 2nd car dealer.
I am not sure if you can just walk in to check the service record of the car like that. Ask the agent to how to check and prove the service maintenance records. What I read from the FB, some 2016 owners had the issue engine faulty indication on. For wear and tear like absorbers, brake pad, disc rotors etc, it is definitely more expensive to do it in the SC. The spare parts can get it from the spare part shop by giving the car VIN number something like that. Do bear in mind, the engine of the GLC is not a quiet engine. Its sound is quite loud from the outside, but when sit inside the car, cannot hear so obvious. One more thing is the wind noise from the windscreen, some owners raised this point especially when the car travel above 100 km/h. Sometimes we have to carefully think about the quality and value for money in stead of brands. QUOTE(rogeRRabit @ Oct 14 2020, 12:04 PM) Thanks bro for your great insight. Upon inquiring the agent, yes indeed it's a CBU unit. Did mentioned that mileage is 32k and fully serviced in MB centre. Due to CMCO in KL & Selangor, can't cross state to view it. Was wondering if we can check the service record at MB service centre by providing the car plate number? Planning to get a conti car after 20yrs of Japanese machine.. Part of the reason is due to the branding (Benzy ma..) Any major issues so far from your beast apart from minor tear &wear? |
Oct 19 2020, 05:00 PM
There's several feedback of wind/road noise from GLC SUV owners. This model came with RFT tires, same goes to my GLA, the tire noise is terrible and makes the ride really stiff. Some owners had raise complaints to C&C, several of them had their windows & windscreen replaced with acoustic glass panels. Unlike the SUV, GLC Coupe is equipped with Non-RFT tires. After driving for it 2 months, the cabin noise is relatively quiet with speed above 120km/h. This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 20 2020, 03:02 AM Antzfield liked this post
Oct 19 2020, 07:38 PM
The GLC coupe is a stunning looking car! but my pocket is not deep enough . lol!
Jan 9 2021, 09:34 PM
803 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Help needed , what's the best discount we can get for new GLC200 ?
Corporate discount Plus XX % ? thanks |
Jan 13 2021, 02:39 PM
I don't think there is any discount other than the SST exemption. Corporate discount is 6% (if not mistaken)
GLC 200 got AMG line now, better this one rather than progressive line. QUOTE(tpleong @ Jan 9 2021, 09:34 PM) |
Jan 21 2021, 08:47 PM
| Change to: | 0.0821sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:36 PM |