Dead charger

TSReapies
post Dec 13 2006, 11:56 PM, updated 19y ago

15 posts

Hi folks,

I just got myself an Ice Blue DSL today, but after unboxing and charging it for less than 5 minutes, I heard a loud pop. Thankfully the DSL was OK, but the charger felt extremely hot and seemed to have died on me.

Is this some form of anomaly? Any ideas?
bidfordun
post Dec 14 2006, 12:02 AM

2,234 posts

i think u didnt use stepdown converter.
Trident
post Dec 14 2006, 09:14 AM

353 posts

Same thing happened to me last time

You should buy a new charger with the same voltage in the place your living in
abe_mad
post Dec 14 2006, 09:45 AM

150 posts

Check the voltage. If can, snap a photo and put it here.
hamtarox
post Dec 14 2006, 10:26 AM

281 posts

buy a new 1..confirm the voltage... the old charger?RIP..AMEN...Hallelujhah....amitabha...sin joi sin joi...
TSReapies
post Dec 14 2006, 11:13 AM

15 posts

Thanks all for the suggestions smile.gif will be changing it later today
RAMChYLD
post Dec 15 2006, 03:24 PM

1,715 posts

Lucky your DSLite ok. Because when I bought my DSLite the shop give me free 240v charger and warn me cannot use the charger the DSLite come with. Say when pop can kill the DSLite oso o_o;

Best you can do now is take the charger to shop and ask them replace.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Dec 15 2006, 03:27 PM

0.0128sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:30 PM