Insurance Talk V3, Anything and everything about insurance
smartinvestor01
Jun 30 2016, 07:27 AM
My friend has a Pru Lady card.. She went to clinic and discover gallstones. One of the gallstones are big and require operation to remove. But doctor mentioned that its not urgent to remove.
So, if she go to private hospital, can she claim for the operation?
smartinvestor01
Jul 13 2016, 12:44 PM
Dear all,
Do you ever heard about this MXM International company?
They are started to go aggressive in promoting their medical card which was claimed to be one of the best in the market.
I just want to know.. is their policies issued underwritten by the qualified insurance company?
smartinvestor01
Jul 13 2016, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Jul 13 2016, 01:01 PM) Their medical policies are underwritten by LonPac Insurance Bhd (formerly London & Pacific Insurance Bhd). Their life and critical illness policies are provided by MCIS Zurich. Hmm... why macam pinjam and tampal here and there wan? Any MXM agents here care to clarify further?  Hm.. great information from you.. I also hope to found someone from MXM to clarify that here.. Cheers..
smartinvestor01
Jul 14 2016, 05:34 PM
Ya, in insurance, one of the reason that a person could be very satisfied of a service might be due to prompt claim..
So.. Waiting for him to quote what have made him feel satisfied..
smartinvestor01
Jan 9 2017, 10:23 PM
I came across this medical card called the Medisavers from Pathlab..
Underwritten by Lonpac Insurance..
Here is my concern:-
As a general insurance policy, in normal case, the insurance policy are subjected to yearly renewal which are not guaranteed.. But in this plan, the insurance company offered "Guaranteed Renewal" in the policy and also mention a clause on "No alteration" clause..
I would like to seek for unbiased advise on this matter..
I personally see the Guaranteed Renewal as a risk although was confirmed in the policy as what sort of treatment or remedy will the clients have if the company at the end of the refused to renew the policy.
All comments and sharing are welcomed..
smartinvestor01
Jan 9 2017, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jan 9 2017, 10:52 PM) Do you have the actual policy wording or disclosure sheet or the brochure? It was found in the policy.. But i am concern about the protection that the policyholders have although the wording is inserted in the policy.. It was shown to me by my friend.. But I am just worried..
smartinvestor01
Jan 9 2017, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jan 9 2017, 11:04 PM) Yes, bro...
smartinvestor01
Jan 9 2017, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jan 9 2017, 11:27 PM) The disclosure sheet does not mention anything about guaranteed renewal nor does it say anything about "alteration clause". However at the end there is a note that reads "Note: This list is non-exhaustive. Please refer to the policy contract for the full list of terms and conditions under this policy" As you know for General Insurance the contract is to be renewed yearly and perhaps you should ask the agent why are you still required to disclose material facts if it is Guaranteed Renewal? Assuming if this year a claim for a heart bypass has been done, will the policy be renewed next year without any Exclusion on the heart and accepted as standard rate without any loading? If yes, then why ask for my health declaration again?I saw the term in the policy when he showed me.. But what you have mentioned happens to be one of my doubt.. Thanks for being fast in responding to my query..
smartinvestor01
Jan 11 2017, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 10 2017, 10:19 AM) What you prioritise might not be the same as the person next to you. Yes, by the time admitting to the Sarawak General Hospital (in Sarawak cases), time is running out.. Cheap but during emergency is a life threatening case when fast treatments are not given..
smartinvestor01
Jan 11 2017, 04:50 PM
For my own personal view without bias to any insurance companies, in comparison with Lonpac which is using the General Insurance term, I still feel comfortable with insurance companies who are offering long term contracts in the insurance rather than renewing annually despite being told that the guaranteed renewal is applicable.. For me, a 'jump' is still required when the renewal term is coming soon.. what to expect when a person was admitted in 2017, but in 2018, when he needs to renew the policy, it becomes rather risky..
smartinvestor01
Jan 11 2017, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 11 2017, 04:51 PM) Then go with a life insurance company. Yape, thats my plan.. Anyway, thanks for the sharing and advise from you and anyone here.. Very much appreciated.