Insurance Talk V3, Anything and everything about insurance

BuddyALSJ
post Apr 14 2016, 10:38 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 13 2016, 01:45 PM)
100 is abit tight but do able
QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Apr 14 2016, 12:57 AM)
Dear,

Do show such low premium quotation, If it's true, I would think of buying it too.

CHeers
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 14 2016, 02:48 AM)
Sounds like a familiar sentence I heard before.

Cheers
QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Apr 14 2016, 09:09 AM)
Fuyoh, can feel the tension between these two  doh.gif
Interested to see what RM100 can bring us! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
BuddyALSJ
post Apr 21 2016, 10:06 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(sohwenwen @ Apr 20 2016, 12:57 AM)
Need some advice,

1. Me, a 19 y/o student, if I want to be protected, what should i buy? accident insurance, saving plan, or medical card?
Please explain to me the main difference between each of them, and the price range.
Definitely an all-in-one insurance plan(Investment Linked) is priority before considering others unless you already have high coverage by your parents. All in one includes  insurance coverage(death, tpd, accident) and hospital card smile.gif

2. I am thinking that i should get medical card to cover medical expense if any, while the other plans are perhaps better for me to sign up later when I am more capable of. Is it right? Hope someone can enlighten me with any idea.
Once you have your insurance settled, then you can consider other plans when you're more capable. Look at it this way; insurance for protection, savings/investments to for future purposes like retirement or to secure your future financially.

3. My mom bought an insurance for me but only for accident, 100k if death, seems pretty useless to me because if i die or forever be cripple, the 100k won't be mine to use anyway. Is there a better plan to cover sickness and accident together?
Like the all-in-one plan

Thanks!
In GREEN thumbup.gif

BuddyALSJ
post Apr 25 2016, 02:40 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 24 2016, 07:19 PM)
Any new medical card plan in market?
I'm exploring on this.
There would be others out there.
Let me share with you this; PRUvalue med
Company will fully pay the total cost of the chosen benefit with flexible options of open pool of RM1 million, RM1.5 million or RM2,000,000 with no annual limits whatsoever. And even after that, company still pays 80% of your bill.

QUOTE(sinned.dennis @ Apr 25 2016, 03:09 AM)
Hey all. I'm new to insurance and would like to look for a plan that leans more on Critical Illness/Disability coverage and Medical. Tried looking around the web but couldn't find any website that would show side by side comparisons with premiums calculated. Do you have any recommendations?
Recommendations usually start off from where you're supposed to be covered based on your financial status.
And, most importantly.. the monthly commitment that you are comfortable to put aside.
BuddyALSJ
post Apr 26 2016, 09:12 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Apr 25 2016, 08:17 PM)
How is that superior to RM1.5 million annual limit, every single year with no lifetime limits, no-coinsurance?
Good question. There's no best medical card or best plan for someone.
So long your liking favors how the insurance company packages their plan.

Some would love an annual limit of RM1.5million from XYZ company.
Some would prefer ABC company even if it's RM2million lifetime limit.

On a personal level, what is your opinion on someone undergoing treatments that would cost nearly RM1million?
BuddyALSJ
post Apr 26 2016, 10:11 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 26 2016, 09:35 AM)
laugh.gif since you said like this, why share "P" medical card only ?

The reason for a high annual limit now is so that the medical card will be able to handle the inflating medical cost in the future. The treatment at current time might not exceed RM1 mil. But in the next 30 - 40 years, maybe.

The insurance company are giving a good benefit right now in terms of giving such a high limit. Yet consumers complain why so high. Whereas, previously, it's just up to RM200k annual limit, they keep asking why so low.

There is no perfect line to please everyone as consumers will continue to want the best product in the market.

So instead of "best medical card", get the 1 that fits your budget instead.
Ohh jeez. I didn't know that post would make you guys feel so intimidated.
I’m just merely sharing a medical card that I’m familiar with. sweat.gif

So, I'd like to ask you to suggest me a new medical card in the market..

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Apr 25 2016, 08:17 PM)
How is that superior to RM1.5 million annual limit, every single year with no lifetime limits, no-coinsurance?
Now I get your question lol
But seriously, you guys gotta calm down tho sweat.gif

BuddyALSJ
post Apr 26 2016, 11:53 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 26 2016, 11:17 AM)
biggrin.gif was calm then and still calm right now.
Haha! blush.gif
Could you also share a new medical card that in the market
BuddyALSJ
post Apr 26 2016, 01:20 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 26 2016, 11:58 AM)
sorry le I'm not into product selling. I'm more of a consultant. You should ask those that like to compare the products but end of the day become undecided.
Yeah, people want to know what new medical cards are out there ma.
You dont have any idea meh?

QUOTE(Ryannate @ Apr 26 2016, 12:03 PM)
Medical card are suggested for severe sickness...I would think main cater for cancer treatment as 2016 in can easily go up to 500k.

When choosing a medical plan, do not think of how much you can pay monthly but what's the most expensive sickness cost.

Every 4 to 5 years review your medical protection, for standalone is easy and for ILP you need to keep add rider.

Nowadays more and more people is getting no annual limits. As annual limits is more important than lifetime limits.

Example..when you dine in a restaurant, bill comes and cost 700 but you noticed inside your wallet only have cash 300 even though your bank acc got 10k.

Try substitute,
bill cost = hospital bill
Cash in wallet = annual limit
Bank acc = lifetime limit.

Never think of lifetime limits when admitted to hospital. Do not think of going government hospital if you got medical protection. What's the point having medical protection but still go GH? If your r&b not enough to admit to private hospital, then why do you still buying it?

Most insurance from Malaysia can use it in oversea providing,
1. Less than 90 days
2. Malaysia doesn't have specialist or facilities
3. Emergency treatment.

When talking about above, then most of insurance company will have a limit. Some are rm 50k, some usd1mil per case.
Good share.
BuddyALSJ
post Apr 28 2016, 09:58 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 26 2016, 11:58 AM)
sorry le I'm not into product selling. I'm more of a consultant. You should ask those that like to compare the products but end of the day become undecided.
Wow, you still haven't answered my question on the medical cards.
Someone sounds like a hypocrite and it's fine when you yourself tryna market your own products? hmm.gif
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 27 2016, 07:57 PM)
1. Should be fine as the room and board will increase 100% in 10 year time
2. AIA panel hospital coverage is wide enough
3. As long as you're required to stay in the hospital per day.
4. 2 times per day until 240 days. Additional 2 more time if ICU
5. Doesn't make sense to separate the quote. The cost incur is higher. This idea doesn't make sense.
BuddyALSJ
post Apr 28 2016, 09:59 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 27 2016, 04:37 PM)
My current Prudential insurance plan:
Monthly premium: RM670
Room & Board: RM400/day
Hospitalisation income: RM200/day (normal), RM400/day (ICU)
Pre Hospitalisation: 30 days
Post hospitalisation: 90 days
ICU: 30 days
Annual limit: RM150,000
Lifetime limit: RM1.5mil
Death/critical illness benefit: RM350,000
Outpatient cancer & dialysis treatment: as charged but subject to overall lifetime limit
Medical cover until age 80
Death benefit until age 100
Co insurance 10% (min RM300, max RM1,000)
Surgical procedure benefit up to RM10,000 per procedure

Updated Prudential plan:
Monthly premium: RM870
Room & Board: RM200/day
Hospitalisation income: RM200/day (normal), RM400/day (ICU)
Pre Hospitalisation: 30 days
Post hospitalisation: 90 days
ICU: 30 days
Annual limit: None
Lifetime limit: RM1.5mil
Death/TPD benefit: RM350,000
Critical illness benefit: RM350,000
Outpatient cancer & dialysis treatment: as charged but subject to overall lifetime limit
Medical cover until age 100
Co insurance RM300 flat rate.
Surgical procedure benefit up to RM10,000 per procedure

Proposed AIA Plan
Monthly premium: RM800
Room & Board: RM150/day
Hospitalisation income: RM250/day (normal), RM750/day (ICU)
Pre Hospitalisation: 60 days
Post hospitalisation: 120 days
ICU: 120 days
Annual limit: RM1.0mil
Lifetime limit: None
Death/TPD benefit: RM400,000
Critical illness benefit: RM350,000
Outpatient cancer & dialysis treatment: RM750,000 (per lifetime)
Organ / Bone Marrow transplant: as charged subject to reasonable charges up to annual limit
Medical cover until age 100
TPD benefit until age 70
No co-insurance.

Seriously considering the AIA option. Any thoughts?
Personally, I think it was a good choice to reduce the R&B of RM400/day to slightly reduce your premium.
Panel hospitals, you definitely dont have to worry for both of these huge brands.
If all benefits looks good, the last place to look at is what’s behind – T&C.

And if I'm not mistaken, you have PRUvalue med card?
If yes, PRU still pays 80% of your bill after RM1.5million thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by BuddyALSJ: Apr 28 2016, 10:08 AM
BuddyALSJ
post Apr 28 2016, 10:06 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 28 2016, 10:03 AM)
What you're saying is that I'm obligated to answer your question ?
Since you insist to ask me to recommend a medical card, I feel that AIA medical card is quite good.
Don't agree ? Get another opinion since you're asking for a recommendation. Hope it answers ur question.
Well, you claim to be a pure consultant rather than selling products right?
Then technically, I think you should stand as you claim.

So, why do you recommend AIA and not others?
BuddyALSJ
post Apr 28 2016, 11:49 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(kokkit3 @ Apr 28 2016, 11:26 AM)
Dear,

The general terms of "NONE" is "NO" therefore the general understanding of none annual limit is NO ANNUAL LIMIT.

In this case Annual limit should be "Annual limit: Lifetime limit" or "Annual limit: 1.5 mil (same as lifetime limit)" and not ""NONE"

Please alter if there is any typo else the above is a misleading quotation!
Basically, what he means is...
There's an open limit of RM1.5million
BuddyALSJ
post Apr 29 2016, 02:13 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 29 2016, 10:01 AM)
biggrin.gif change to an agent still living in this world tongue.gif
Oh wells.
I guess you're not gonna answer my question.
So much for a self proclaimed consultant whistling.gif
BuddyALSJ
post Apr 29 2016, 05:41 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 29 2016, 02:27 PM)
You must be pretty ignorant to read what I replied to you 1 page back to bother to read. Anyways let's not waste my time with your unprofessional intimidation coming from someone who is not genuine to ask for consultation but instead to cause trouble.
This is already intimidating? Jeez.

Well, someone asked to suggest a medical card.
And when I mentioned Prudential, you seem to have an issue about it because I only mentioned Pru.
This is what you said exactly "why share "P" medical card only ?"
So, I'm trying to understand what's the issue.

But when you said "I feel that AIA medical card is quite good", thats fine?
Aren't you being a hypocrite? Why dont you share about every other card that's available?

BuddyALSJ
post May 3 2016, 09:54 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(tuanlam417 @ May 2 2016, 06:24 PM)
yup yup good idea too. my fren is in need of money to settle cc debt, hence i am looking alternative for him. I worked in singapore insurance company, NTUC income, the loan interest here is only 4.5% daily, compound on yearly basis correct me if i am wrong below

my understanding is that you are not require to repay each month, a min fixed amount like normal bank personal loan / credit card, but instead it is ad hoc basis, you can pay back any amount any time, then your principal loan will reduce?
or is it a different case in malaysia?
Settle CC debt, try looking for alternative like balance transfer 0%, instead of taking loan tho.
Yeah, very much not advisable to take loan from policy.

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 3 2016, 09:16 AM)
I've updated my comparison table as attached.
Seems like AIA has an advantage over Prudential and Allianz.
Thoughts / comments please?
Impressive that you did this yourself lol
BuddyALSJ
post May 3 2016, 10:50 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 3 2016, 09:16 AM)
I've updated my comparison table as attached.

Seems like AIA has an advantage over Prudential and Allianz.

Thoughts / comments please?
Like I always mention, all insurance companies are similar as it's governed under BNM.
Some are more expensive, some can be very cheap and some provide less/more coverage.
Very important to see beyond benefits especially their contract/T&C.

My personal opinion if you wanna compare life insurance.. look at life insurance companies.
Their performance, track record and history.

QUOTE(Ryannate @ May 3 2016, 10:15 AM)
Seems like investment not attractive at all.
Have to agree with you.
The investment portion helps with some returns only. Cant make wealth.
BuddyALSJ
post May 3 2016, 03:40 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 3 2016, 02:46 PM)
Updated comparison V3
No waiver for AIA policy?! ohmy.gif
BuddyALSJ
post May 5 2016, 02:04 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 3 2016, 10:58 PM)
Nope. They probably have but it requires an additional rider which will then increase the monthly Premium.
You might want to get that agent to quote you one with waiver. Without waiver just doesnt really make sense for me.

As I look into certain vital points for a comprehensive plan.
There's some elements that your agent HAVE TO put in for customers own benefit(customer may not know how important somethings are)
BuddyALSJ
post May 5 2016, 10:03 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ May 5 2016, 09:09 AM)
Got a quotation for ILP at 200 per month that has 45k DB, 150 BR, 900k annual limit and no lifetime limit. The coverage is whole life. Is this standard guys?

Btw I am 29 years old and non smoker. Have no prior medical history too.
Here's me laying out the facts again laugh.gif

On top of all recommendations that you get from different companies,
there's also another vital part that you need to look at beyond the benefits/premiums.

Although some can be cheaper or more expensive or some can have less benefits, you have to look to the policy that you sign with the company. In that, I mean the contract you agree on how a certain company rules over your life insurance. Their term's and condition.

Personally? The clauses that they can even put in the policies are insane.

*Oh, let me add that I actually know people that suffered from this ridiculous clauses.

**I should really copy paste this paragraph lol sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BuddyALSJ: May 5 2016, 10:07 AM
BuddyALSJ
post May 5 2016, 11:31 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(BuddyALSJ @ May 5 2016, 10:03 AM)
Here's me laying out the facts again laugh.gif

On top of all recommendations that you get from different companies,
there's also another vital part that you need to look at beyond the benefits/premiums.

Although some can be cheaper or more expensive or some can have less benefits, you have to look to the policy that you sign with the company. In that, I mean the contract you agree on how a certain company rules over your life insurance. Their term's and condition.

Personally? The clauses that they can even put in the policies are insane.
*Oh, let me add that I actually know people that suffered from this ridiculous clauses.

**I should really copy paste this paragraph lol  sweat.gif
QUOTE(lifebalance @ May 5 2016, 10:11 AM)
stop confusing people with your statement.

You're indirectly saying insurance policies T&C are absurd without any concrete evidence.

another supersound in my ignore list
Excuse me, stop being defensive or close minded if you never had customers faced this issue.
You should know how to think yourself on how these clauses can make your client suffer.

I am not saying ALL insurance policy T&C is absurd but the ones with clauses where company can cancel the customer's insurance policy anytime they feel necessary is.
Let alone the image and intention of the company itself.

Please. Ask your seniors or managers or when you have someone more than 20-30years

BuddyALSJ
post May 5 2016, 11:44 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(kokkit3 @ May 5 2016, 11:37 AM)
Dear,

Kindly please answer my question.

Thank you.
He claims he's a consultant and not product-selling person.
He forgot to mention that he is actually a selective-consultant lol

Only answer question he wants to.

0.0928sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:47 PM