32 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V3, Anything and everything about insurance

lifebalance
post May 12 2016, 11:38 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ May 12 2016, 11:28 AM)

It don't usually appear unless there is some "loading" on your policy. It's a additional premium added to solely buy unit only, to make sure your policy will have a better sustainability.
Could it also be possibility that the client opted to put more premium towards the Saver side instead of the allocated premium.
lifebalance
post May 12 2016, 12:49 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ May 12 2016, 12:20 PM)
Such practices are not possible to do that in Great Eastern, we are unable to add Great Saver Rider by ourself.
Oic ok ok
lifebalance
post May 12 2016, 02:02 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ric1234 @ May 12 2016, 01:54 PM)
Anybody know whether it is possible to switch between non-cashless & cashless for any medical card?

Can possibly use 2 different medical cards at a time?
you will have to request change of benefit and subject to health declaration.

you cannot use 2 different medical card at the same time.

You can only use in the event 1 of your medical card exceed the annual limit, then you may use the 2nd medical card to do claim. Meaning you pay first for any extra exceeded the 1st medical card, then file a claim on the 2nd medical card.
lifebalance
post May 12 2016, 07:52 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ric1234 @ May 12 2016, 07:47 PM)
Thank you for the reply!

What do you means by request change of benefit?

What if just would like to change from cashless to non-cashless (cheaper premium) or non-cashless to cashless (don't need to pay at hospital)?
Means what you want to changes you want to make to your medical card it's called change of benefit so each of this changed require you to declare your health status again at that time.

Even it involves downgrade to cheaper premium or change feature of the product. All will kena.

lifebalance
post May 13 2016, 12:21 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ May 13 2016, 12:01 AM)
signed this medical card plan 8 years ago, RM180 premium a month  + RM100 investment link
any medical plan better than this ? feel like want to upgrade

[attachmentid=6634555]
Can consider other companies.

need to understand ur profile better, do you have any health problem as of now ?

Any other commitments that you might want to increase your coverage to pay off ?

This post has been edited by lifebalance: May 13 2016, 12:25 AM
lifebalance
post May 13 2016, 11:37 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ May 13 2016, 11:09 AM)
my previous agent dunno how many ppl already,  they always changed my sales agent
biggrin.gif that's a high turn over of agents
lifebalance
post May 14 2016, 06:43 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(steven1107 @ May 14 2016, 06:41 PM)
I want to cancel the aia/Citibank essential life care plan... May I know to cancel it ?
What's the reason you're cancelling it ?
lifebalance
post May 14 2016, 06:48 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(steven1107 @ May 14 2016, 06:46 PM)
I want to reduce my burden...
Okay, make sure you've assess all budget to make sure you really want to cancel it.

Just walk up to any AIA service center to sign off for the policy termination form.
lifebalance
post May 15 2016, 12:35 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ May 15 2016, 12:27 PM)
Hi all, my insurance plan have been with me for about 10 years. Just reviewed (by myself) recently, coverage for medical only 200k. Desperately need an upgrade. The plan is from prudential.

Can I top up on the medical (which is my main Concern). Or do I have to buy a new policy. Saw that there are some plans with claim able up to 1 million medical these days. Appreciate the advise.
If the policy is more than 10 year most likely you have to upgrade to a new plan as it might have discontinued in the market, you might need to declare your health again whether you remain in current insurance company or move to a new one.

Most importantly you choose an agent that does review yearly with you rather than once every 10 years.
lifebalance
post May 18 2016, 04:22 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(mingfei2u @ May 18 2016, 03:54 PM)
I just updated my medical card~ Annual limit 1m but only cost me 150/month~

=)
Ic ic which company
lifebalance
post May 18 2016, 04:39 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(mingfei2u @ May 18 2016, 04:37 PM)
It's also start with "A" insurance company with no co-insurance, and annual limit 1m without T&C~
Haha ok ok
lifebalance
post May 19 2016, 10:28 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 10:24 AM)
Guys I need help here..

I'm looking for the following LIFE Insurance policy

1. Termed 20 years Life (Rider : TPD & Critical Illness)
2. NO Endowment.
3. NO Investment linked
4. Escalating premium (i.e. pay less now more later) if possible
5. Value RM500~750k

I hope someone can point me towards the right direction on where to get such a plan.

Cheers!
Got, but instead of escalating premium, the premium will be leveled with no cash value. innocent.gif
lifebalance
post May 19 2016, 10:42 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ May 19 2016, 10:40 AM)
hey guys, I have a question here.. for example if someone purchased CI with 100k coverage. If that person diagnosed with 1 out of 36 CIs this year, does it payout 100k on one lumpsum? What will happen if the person diagnosed with another CI next year, will he/she get another 100k lumpsum?
The payout is on 1 lump sum.

If you didn't purchase Multi CI rider, you can only claim once.

Normal 36CI is accelerated on the Death/TPD sum assured.

You can also opt for Early CI rider for early Critical Illness not amounting to last stage CI.
lifebalance
post May 19 2016, 12:20 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ May 19 2016, 12:06 PM)
Does the one lumpsum depends on stages? or once a person diagnosed with kidney problem can straight kick-off the claiming process?
Hi

This is copied from AIA contract

LUMP SUM ADVANCE PAYMENT FOR CRITICAL ILLNESS

In the event of the Insured's survival following a diagnosis of Critical Illness or surgery for any of the
Covered Surgeries, We shall advance in one (1) Lump Sum the Supplementary Contract Sum Assured
(the "Lump Sum Advance Payment") plus the Anniversary Bonus.

In English laymen mean a full lump sum will be paid

However you will need to see which stage of critical illness you're in. And whether you opted for any early critical illness coverage or not. Then you may follow according to the policy book definition.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: May 19 2016, 12:22 PM
lifebalance
post May 19 2016, 09:54 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ May 19 2016, 09:50 PM)
current Allianz powerlink & ge smx, which is better? in term of more benefit, easy to claim...
Pretty much depends on the insurance agent to advise what you need to cover based on your current lifestyle and financial standing wise
lifebalance
post May 19 2016, 10:27 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(rilakuma_lee @ May 19 2016, 10:16 PM)
Hi all, I need some helps on the plans that provided by 2 different agents:

1st agent) Medical card combine with Critical Illness, with 100k cover and annual premium is rm 3.6k. From the plan, the coverage for death benefit is up to age 100.

2nd agent) Medical card standalone with 100k and annual premium is rm 4.2k, which cover til age 99. And also she proposed me Critical Illness standalone with 100k too, and annual premium is around rm 2.9k, and I need to pay until age 87 yrs old.

From these plans, 1st agent provided me lower premium with the coverage of both Medical card + CI; while 2nd agent is higher premium.

Which one should I go for? Plsss help.
Something fishy, 1. Proposed an ILP with Mc but 2. On standalone mc and the annual premium is higher than 1.?

Doesn't seem to tally up. What's your age, gender, smoke? What kind of coverage are you looking at ?
lifebalance
post May 19 2016, 10:42 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(rilakuma_lee @ May 19 2016, 10:37 PM)
Thanks Keith for the reply.
Im at 32 and non-smoker, female. Looking for medical and critical illness, and also savings too.

1st agent - is my existing agent and my current medical and CI very little, that why wish to upgrade. According to this agent, the plan she proposed to me include MC + CI + Savings.

2nd agent - is new agent. Maybe that is why she propose me something higher?  Im not sure.
I would advise if you want more on savings, opt for another different plan, let your plan be solely more on protection.
lifebalance
post May 19 2016, 10:57 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(rilakuma_lee @ May 19 2016, 10:51 PM)
What about MC and CI? Shall I buy the standalone plan or should I go for a plan with MC + CI ? (Assuming the agent propose me another plan without savings?).
And yea, I was thinking to go for standalone endowment plan - which an alternative way for me to save money.

Btw, I always have this thinking, where, the policy from all insurance company are similar. The only difference is the service from the agent. -- Pls correct me if Im wrong ><
Standalone MC if you can manage your own investment and get higher return

Investment link if you prefer to have peace of mind and let the insurance company to do the investment for you.

Servicing & getting the right advise from the agent is important.
lifebalance
post May 28 2016, 09:06 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ric1234 @ May 28 2016, 09:04 PM)
May I know which is the cheapest medical card available in the market now?

Thank you!
Depends on ur age. If you're looking at short term medical card, then a standalone medical card, otherwise if you're looking for a long term medical card at lower cost then an investment link medical card.
lifebalance
post May 28 2016, 09:59 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ric1234 @ May 28 2016, 09:43 PM)
Thank you for the reply!

Practically both. Young & old age!
You'll need proper consultation based on your own financial standing as well, don't just get something for the sake of cheap without knowing the drawback in the long term. Go contact a agent to assist you. Not just whacking you with cheap price tags

32 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:42 AM