Insurance Talk V3, Anything and everything about insurance

Holocene
post Jan 26 2017, 04:50 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Jan 26 2017, 04:17 PM)
Thank you both for your replies. I've work out my vegetable fund to be about 725k. But a measly 50k should I get run over by a vehicle tomorrow and die. Now, that's still a selfish occurrence. After land cost/crematorium, my folks will be left probably half that. More if they decide to nail plywood.

Let me know if I read the annexure wrong. Will hook up with my agent in the coming weeks but relatively better equipped now.

Inputs welcomed. Solicitations not. Not yet anyway.
wonglokat without really knowing your situation and having the policies infront of us it's very hard to give a proper input.

Unless you can come up with specific questions then we can help you with themy.

Best,
Jiansheng
ntdote
post Jan 26 2017, 05:41 PM

324 posts

AIA

pls quote basic infant insurance package with 1mil coverage for hospitalization

tq
Holocene
post Jan 26 2017, 05:58 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jan 26 2017, 05:41 PM)
AIA

pls quote basic infant insurance package with 1mil coverage for hospitalization

tq
Why not Allianz? 🤓
OptimusStar
post Feb 1 2017, 09:41 PM

801 posts

Anyone can quote for standalone medical card for 58 year old female. The cheaper the better.
ssh2222
post Feb 2 2017, 03:30 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Feb 1 2017, 09:41 PM)
Anyone can quote for standalone medical card for 58 year old female.  The cheaper the better.

If it's convenient, could you please provide me the following info for a more accurate quote?

Age of next birthday:
Smoker?
Birthday (day, month, and year).

Cheers.

This post has been edited by ssh2222: Feb 2 2017, 04:54 PM
deminem77
post Feb 6 2017, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(MONICA88 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:59 AM)
what is your age ya

Great Eastern has launched new product- *Great Cherish 80*

*No medical underwriting required, guaranteed acceptance.*
The plan basically cover for ONLY death & maturity benefits

*Fully refund total premium with 108% when policy matured at age 80 *

https://www.greateasternlife.com/my/en/pers...cherish-80.html
Is it? I am interested to know more. I am turning 37 this year.
lifebalance
post Feb 6 2017, 10:19 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(deminem77 @ Feb 6 2017, 10:15 AM)
Is it? I am interested to know more. I am turning 37 this year.
There are a lot of non-medical limit underwriting now in the market up to RM1.5 mil sum assured.

Some are even up to RM4 mil. What kind of insurance coverage do you have at the moment ?
deminem77
post Feb 6 2017, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 6 2017, 10:19 AM)
There are a lot of non-medical limit underwriting now in the market up to RM1.5 mil sum assured.

Some are even up to RM4 mil. What kind of insurance coverage do you have at the moment ?
I am diabetic with the blood sugar reading of 8mmol to 13mmol. Looking to buy insurance that I do not need to do any underwriting. Want to buy life insurance with the limit of rm200k coverage.

I am 37 m/smoker
lifebalance
post Feb 6 2017, 10:56 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(deminem77 @ Feb 6 2017, 10:49 AM)
I am diabetic with the blood sugar reading of 8mmol to 13mmol. Looking to buy insurance that I do not need to do any underwriting. Want to buy life insurance with the limit of rm200k coverage.

I am 37 m/smoker
hmm 8mmol to 13 mmol is quite high, i don't think any insurance company will accept
smallikanbilis
post Feb 6 2017, 11:27 AM

109 posts

May I know if there is any medical card that covers take-home drugs (apart from cancer and dialysis)? Thank you.
TSroystevenung
post Feb 6 2017, 11:47 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(smallikanbilis @ Feb 6 2017, 11:27 AM)

May I know if there is any medical card that covers take-home drugs (apart from cancer and dialysis)? Thank you.
What type of drugs are you referring to? Insulin? For HBP or Cholesterol?
spreeeee
post Feb 6 2017, 02:41 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

normally gov hospital gives free medicine/drugs..
lifebalance
post Feb 6 2017, 02:50 PM

10,162 posts

Got

If you take group insurance with medical and gp card with AIA. The take home drug will be covered as per describe by doctor.
adele123
post Feb 6 2017, 08:20 PM

4,724 posts

I am 37 m/smoker
Too bad i'm not agent...

anyway, i like to point out a few things to you, insurance companies exist to make money la. so if you go for the kind of products where they say don't need to do underwriting or guaranteed acceptance, they usually have low insurance benefit or they are expensive, like that great cherish 80. it's usually defeats the purpose.

if you don't want to go through underwriting medical check-up, i can suggest buying it online. likely they won't ask you to do medical, but you may be rejected or loaded, but i guess in your case it's quite worth a try. no harm...

EDITED

This post has been edited by adele123: Feb 7 2017, 08:43 AM
lifebalance
post Feb 6 2017, 09:53 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 6 2017, 08:20 PM)
Too bad i'm not agent...

anyway, i like to point out a few things to you, insurance companies exist to make money la. so if you go for the kind of products where they say don't need to do underwriting or guaranteed acceptance, they usually have low insurance benefit or they are expensive, like that great cherish 80. it's usually defeats the purpose.

if you don't want to go through underwriting, i can suggest buying it online. they won't ask you to do medical, but you may be rejected or loaded, but i guess in your case it's quite worth a try. no harm...

maybe i pm you my referral link if you are interested.
I'm sorry but I have to say this, it's very naive and misleading for you to say that online application will bypass medical declaration and medical underwriting requirement.

Seriously you should stop advising if you're not a certified agent. Especially this is a public forum whereby what you say in here will reflect an impression to people who are genuinely looking for an insurance but they have a pre existing condition and end up getting a false hope.

It makes thing worse that you try to make a sale out after a misleading statement.

This is about ethics within the life insurance industry and I would appreciate that people respect the professionalism of the agents and the industry itself rather than creating a bad name for it.

What you could have said about this matter was that online application you may do it on your own but it's still subject to medical declaration and underwriting should you have any health issue similar to how you would engage an agent physically and submit all the forms.

Whether they would accept you or not with chances of decline or exclusion is decided by the life insurance company.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Feb 6 2017, 10:00 PM
adele123
post Feb 7 2017, 08:42 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 6 2017, 09:53 PM)
I'm sorry but I have to say this,  it's very naive and misleading for you to say that online application will bypass medical declaration and medical underwriting requirement.

Seriously you should stop advising if you're not a certified agent. Especially this is a public forum whereby what you say in here will reflect an impression to people who are genuinely looking for an insurance but they have a pre existing condition and end up getting a false hope.

It makes thing worse that you try to make a sale out after a misleading statement.

This is about ethics within the life insurance industry and I would appreciate that people respect the professionalism of the agents and the industry itself rather than creating a bad name for it.

What you could have said about this matter was that online application you may do it on your own but it's still subject to medical declaration and underwriting should you have any health issue similar to how you would engage an agent physically and submit all the forms.

Whether they would accept you or not with chances of decline or exclusion is decided by the life insurance company.
first of all, you misunderstood my post. Sometimes people get typo. What i meant was, since he doesn't want to go through medical check up, no harm for him to try out online. most won't request for medical check up. i did say he will kena loading or rejected.

I did not say medical declaration no need wo. you took my words and jump.

EDIT: just because some insurance can be bought without agent, doesn't mean your rice bowl will get affected.

This post has been edited by adele123: Feb 7 2017, 08:48 AM
lifebalance
post Feb 7 2017, 08:51 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 7 2017, 08:42 AM)
first of all, you misunderstood my post. Sometimes people get typo. What i meant was, since he doesn't want to go through medical check up, no harm for him to try out online. most won't request for medical check up. i did say he will kena loading or rejected.

I did not say medical declaration no need wo. you took my words and jump.

fine, i shall remove my sales pitch... sigh... i think i did violate some forum rules...  hmm.gif
I see your point.

But when you say if you do not want to go through underwriting, it could means that there is a certain insurance company providing online solution which doesn't go through any underwriting. Which by right it's wrongly stated already. The insurance company will still need to underwrite your case based on your medical declaration in their online form.

JIUHWEI
post Feb 7 2017, 11:35 AM

1,309 posts

I am 37 m/smoker
I'm sorry sir, you will not be accepted for life insurance underwriting with that blood glucose reading.
Perhaps you would consider PRS? It is not a life insurance, but it shares some of the features such as a tax relief of RM3,000, and the payout to your next of kin is quick and creditor proof.
Perhaps you may want to explore into PRS?
Here's an overview: http://www.ppa.my/prs/about-prs/overview/
And here's a bit more info: http://www.ppa.my/prs/about-prs/prs-scheme-features/

There is no medical underwriting required for PRS, but it locks your money in till retirement at age 55.

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 7 2017, 08:51 AM)
I see your point.

But when you say if you do not want to go through underwriting, it could means that there is a certain insurance company providing online solution which doesn't go through any underwriting. Which by right it's wrongly stated already. The insurance company will still need to underwrite your case based on your medical declaration in their online form.
He's not an insurance agent... But to be fair, adele123 is very very knowledgeable.
Frankly he is not wrong as well.

The strict rules on ethics and conduct applies to us, not the consumer & general public.
Relax bro, don't be too uptight sometimes. thumbsup.gif
lifebalance
post Feb 7 2017, 11:52 AM

10,162 posts

I am 37 m/smoker
You can also consider into Personal Accident as there is a small amount for medical reimbursement and coverage for accidental death.

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Feb 7 2017, 11:35 AM)
I'm sorry sir, you will not be accepted for life insurance underwriting with that blood glucose reading.
Perhaps you would consider PRS? It is not a life insurance, but it shares some of the features such as a tax relief of RM3,000, and the payout to your next of kin is quick and creditor proof.
Perhaps you may want to explore into PRS?
Here's an overview: http://www.ppa.my/prs/about-prs/overview/
And here's a bit more info: http://www.ppa.my/prs/about-prs/prs-scheme-features/

There is no medical underwriting required for PRS, but it locks your money in till retirement at age 55.
He's not an insurance agent... But to be fair, adele123 is very very knowledgeable.
Frankly he is not wrong as well.

The strict rules on ethics and conduct applies to us, not the consumer & general public.
Relax bro, don't be too uptight sometimes.  thumbsup.gif
yes I agree. What irked me was that when they are trying to represent as 3rd party / part-time selling Insurance, they should know their product well and give the right advise.

If at times, they don't know whether it's right or wrong, clarify clearly with their upline first before promoting it.

adele123 does contribute a lot of knowledge regards to finance no doubt about that. His/her intention was clear but probably worded in a wrong way.
JIUHWEI
post Feb 7 2017, 11:59 AM

1,309 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 7 2017, 11:52 AM)
You can also consider into Personal Accident as there is a small amount for medical reimbursement and coverage for accidental death.
yes I agree. What irked me was that when they are trying to represent as 3rd party / part-time selling Insurance, they should know their product well and give the right advise.

If at times, they don't know whether it's right or wrong, clarify clearly with their upline first before promoting it.

adele123 does contribute a lot of knowledge regards to finance no doubt about that. His/her intention was clear but probably worded in a wrong way.
doh.gif

128 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0365sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:34 AM