Alternative for WTFAST?, RIP free version

TSdante1989
post Dec 29 2015, 02:20 AM, updated 10y ago

288 posts

Sooooo WTFAST will be pay to use liao. Any other similar software which is free?

rikimtasu
post Dec 29 2015, 09:55 AM

Tired...
760 posts

Flyvpn? It isn't that stable and free version cut a lot.
Or VPNGate is ok too.
dx_treme
post Dec 29 2015, 02:35 PM

64 posts

so sad...no free wtfast..... all need monehhh
-hobo-
post Dec 29 2015, 02:59 PM

50 posts

use openvpn la.
tcpvpn.com offer free server for openvpn.
just remember to renew the account every 5days.

for gaming purpose i use finchvpn pro account.
around rm5 per month really cheap and worth it (especially for student who live and leech campus internet connection to play game)
TSdante1989
post Dec 29 2015, 03:49 PM

288 posts

thanks for the suggestions will check them out.

wtfast reli KO d.

can login.

but cant choose server.

gg.
zilch28
post Dec 29 2015, 04:50 PM

444 posts

RIP... Great while it lasted. I wonder how many ppl would actually sign up.

QUOTE(-hobo- @ Dec 29 2015, 02:59 PM)
use openvpn la.

around rm5 per month really cheap and worth it (especially for student who live and leech campus internet connection to play game)
How long have you been using finchvpn? But these are not gaming vpn right, might be bottleneck for the line instead.
-hobo-
post Dec 29 2015, 05:43 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Dec 29 2015, 04:50 PM)
RIP... Great while it lasted. I wonder how many ppl would actually sign up.
How long have you been using finchvpn? But these are not gaming vpn right, might be bottleneck for the line instead.
2 years give or take.
they have gaming server (MY and SG servers)
that gaming server have limit per day so no one use it for downloading or other stuff.
pretty stable i must say.
Sigint
post Dec 29 2015, 06:16 PM

136 posts

To be expected, quite impossible to forever expect such VPN service to be free. Hosting VPN servers especially for online gaming and steaming is very bandwidth taxing and cost alot. If you want a decent level of service than at the very least be prepared to pay the price.

This post has been edited by Sigint: Dec 29 2015, 06:19 PM
mutan
post Dec 29 2015, 08:06 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ Dec 29 2015, 02:59 PM)
use openvpn la.

finchvpn still has daily quota for gaming server?
-hobo-
post Dec 29 2015, 08:25 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(mutan @ Dec 29 2015, 08:06 PM)
finchvpn still has daily quota for gaming server?
yep they still have daily quota only on gaming server.
but if u only use it for purely for gaming (no updating or patching) thats more than enough to cylce through 7-8 of the gaming servers they have.
btw once i forgot that i was on gaming server and manage to download 1.5gb movie file.
Sh0gun
post Dec 31 2015, 12:23 PM

39 posts

have you tried wtfast beta?
cracksys
post Dec 31 2015, 12:25 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

why do we need this, again?
TSdante1989
post Dec 31 2015, 03:57 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Sh0gun @ Dec 31 2015, 12:23 PM)
have you tried wtfast beta?
no I have not, how to opt into their beta?

QUOTE(cracksys @ Dec 31 2015, 12:25 PM)
why do we need this, again?
because unifi sucks at connecting to US

This post has been edited by dante1989: Dec 31 2015, 04:01 PM
Sh0gun
post Jan 1 2016, 03:42 AM

39 posts

Its somewhere in their website.
Jura P
post Oct 19 2019, 11:19 AM

Probation

Definitely try flyvpn, the connection is way more stable than any other VPNs I have ever used. It's also extremely easy to use, and every day you get a free trial. If you are looking to improve your ping in any online game, definitely check it out because it's a vpn with good speed and reliable and consistent connection. Even better is how user friendly it is, you just select your server with the least ping (which is shown on the flyvpn app) and a good connection is established. Must try, especially for all the Malaysians trying to connect to US servers :D.

https://www.flyvpn.com

0.0245sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:44 PM