> Lazada Voucher Codes V6 | www.lazadax.com, BestDeals | Cashback | Glitches | FAQ

RevanChrist
post Dec 31 2015, 08:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jinggothegreat @ Dec 31 2015, 08:54 PM)
at least better than some

lol that 99% off
You sure?
http://www.lazada.com.my/popular-green-han...tl-4855708.html
doh.gif
RevanChrist
post Jan 2 2016, 10:01 AM

32 posts

If you want the very very cheapest ssd on LAZ, then go for the sp550 from Adata. It's a shitty planar TLC SSD. But even that is faster than a Kingston V300. Lol. And much cheaper too.
RevanChrist
post Jan 2 2016, 11:52 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jan 2 2016, 10:29 AM)
why shitty?
just looking for stable one
I call it shitty just because it is a planar/2D TLC, which performs lousier than a mainstream 3D TLC or MLC SSD. But it still outperforms the Kingston V300. And always remember one rule, even the shittiest SSD performs better than the greatest HDD.

Anyway, the 480GB Adata SP550 is around RM570 on LAZ, so if you add a little bit item and use RM600-100 fireworks voucher then you can get around RM1 per GB for that SSD. Which is really good price/performance. 2016 will be the year of TLC SSD. When SSD drop down to below RM1 per GB price, it is going to slaughter 500GB and 1TB HDD market.
RevanChrist
post Jan 2 2016, 03:00 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jan 2 2016, 01:35 PM)
The issue with TLC isnt exactly the speed, but it's pathetic endurance.

Planar TLC have endurance only 500PE, as compared to 3D TLC or normal MLC of 2-3k.

There's a Pendrive brand 240GB for RM33x, create a dupe and use RM50 discount, then you can get it sub RM300. There's no much details bout the Pendrive brand SSD around (I believe they are local brand?) but my instinct told me they should be MLC (launch date, and also TLC SSD require advanced engineering and chip sourcing).

Or if you want to play safe. There's HyperX Fury for RM355. Price wise still about RM300 after 50 off.
You are correct about the endurance. But it won't be a big issue with consumer SSD. Both TechReport and Kitguru tested multiple MLC SSDs and only a portion of them start showing errors after 300 TBs of continuous data write in. Most passed 400TBs and more. So even though 2D TLC drives has lower lifespan, it can easily survive years of normal usage before errors show up. But performance is the thing a consumer will notice during his/her usage, especially when the SLC caches of a TLC drive are all used up or when his/her drive storage space is almost fully filled up.

Anyway, i've never heard of this Pendrive brand before. And I doubt a company like this have the capability of offering a good firmware for their SSD. And just like so many cap palang Chinese OEM factories that are using "Black Chips"(my own direct translation from Chinese) in their SSD, i won't even recommend this kind of nameless brand SSD.

"SSD Nand chips manufactured>go through testing>if qualified then selled as standard Nand (Used in mainstream and high end SSD)>if not qualified then will go through reparation process>if successfully repair and passed quality control>then is tagged as "White Chips" (for example Micron white chips have the chop sign of SpecTek on it)>if still failed quality control then flushed out as Black Chips. But where did those Black Chips go? Did they simply demolish them? No. Sell them to OEM factories and they will used them in their super low end SSD. For example, Transcend used SpecTek aka White Chips in their SSD370. Same thing with Galaxy. While Kingfast, Kingspec and tonnes of other Chinese cap palang SSD manufacturers used White Chips in their higher end SSD and Black Chips in their lower end SSD."

Between white chip MLC Nand or even worse black chip MLC Nand and "full-fledged" healthy 2D TLC Nand, , I'll definitely choose the latter. Because MLC Nand that didn't pass quality control might even lower lifespan than a TLC Nand that pass quality control. You simply won't know when are they going to show up errors.

Tier 1, Intel, Samsung, Micron, Toshiba(OCZ), Sandisk, and SK Hynix. These are Nand flash manufacturers themselves, they only used standard quality Nand in their own lines of product. Recommended.
Tier 2, Other well known companies like Kingston, Transcend, Adata etc. They used both standard quality Nand and white chips. Can buy when the price is good.
Tier 3, Cap palang SSD manufacturers that used either white chips or mostly black chips. Avoid at all cost.
RevanChrist
post Jan 2 2016, 03:32 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jan 2 2016, 03:17 PM)
See the result for Samsung 840 EVO, the most pioneer planar TLC consumer drive. Its endurance is so much lower compared to typical MLC.
http://techreport.com/review/27909/the-ssd...theyre-all-dead

Pendrive seems to be a local brand. Their USB flash drive is quite popular in local market (and occasionally even more pricy than Kingston and so on...). I reckon they are a rebrand of some taiwanese brand.
http://www.pendrive.com.my/
When will you can reach 300TB of continuous write-in? 10 years? 20 years? We are talking about data write in not read out. SSD's life span is based on writing not reading of data.

And being Made in Malaysia doesn't mean it is so honest and good that it will use standard quality Nand flash.
Nand flash cost 70-80% of the total cost of manufacturing a SSD, if even the Chinese companies need to use white chips in their entry level of SSD to drive down cost, what makes you think that a Malaysian company can provide a similar priced SSD while using good quality chips? And by the way, two exactly identical SSD using two different firmwares could end up with vastly different performances. I doubt this Pendrive company has enough R&D money to invest into developing and maintaining a good firmware for its SSD.

I stand by my statement: Avoid all cap palang SSDs including this Pendrive brand. Unless they have the guts to send their model to local review site (if they are local brand) for testing and dismantling. Then we'll know whether their firmware is up to par and most importantly what kind of Nand flash they were actually using.
RevanChrist
post Jan 3 2016, 08:17 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(chunf @ Jan 3 2016, 08:07 PM)
Currently, it does not sort by price but by relevancy. You prefer to sort by price?
Your website is great. The search function return items from many online stores. But the search function could use a little bit refinement, for example when i type tp-link d9, it return all types of tp-link routers and networking products, not just that particular model that i search. Anyway, tq for the hardwork. thumbup.gif
RevanChrist
post Jan 5 2016, 02:08 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(shamnh @ Jan 5 2016, 01:58 PM)
Guys,

i bought new sd card from lazada. Price very cheap. Upon arriving i notice that card is not an original one. Because original one doesnt come with an sd card adaptor. how to refund? The link is HERE.
Actual picture below.
All Sandisk microSD cards come with SD adapter. I can confirm.
But the packaging in your pic is so "i dunno how to describe", definitely not Sandisk genuine packaging. This i can also confirm.
RevanChrist
post Jan 8 2016, 08:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 8 2016, 08:23 PM)
That one is Redmi 3, a successor to Redmi 2.
Although upgraded from a quad core A53 Snapdragon 410 to a octa core A53 Snapdragon 616, but it is still crap. Because it is manufactured under 28nm LP process, same as Snapdragon 615. 28nm LP is infamous for its high power consumption, which is why Snapdragon 615 phone loves to overheat thus underclocking itself when running demanding apps. Way worse than MT6753 and MT6795.

Rumor has it that Redmi Note 3 Prime will use a Snapdragon 650 (rebranded Snapdragon 618) which is a dual core A72 + quad core A53 hexacore processor. Now now, this 650 will demolish MT6795 aka Helio X10 at both CPU and GPU performance, but of course also way pricier.

Btw, SP650 (rebranded SP618), SP652 (rebranded SP620), MT6753, MT6795 (aka Helio X10) all are manufactured under 28nm HPm process, which is much better than the crappy 28nm LP process used by low end chips.
RevanChrist
post Jan 8 2016, 10:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jan 8 2016, 10:18 PM)
If anyone of you still remember, the iPhone 6s that I ordered from Lazada went missing during shipment. So after 2-3 months Lazada contacted me yesterday and told me that they will not refund me. So I went to the tribunal today to file a complaint and there will be a court hearing soon. Wish me luck lol.

Wish you all the best. I'm still waiting for the refund of two of my orders from Lazada. Already more than one month returned the defective products, yet still in processing. Final time dealing with them, probably. Except if got super great voucher, which is impossible nowadays. Lol.
RevanChrist
post Jan 10 2016, 12:40 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jan 10 2016, 12:33 PM)
Dell so expensive RM705
I got
BenQ 24” EW2440L instead RM579 lazada

Reason I got BenQ EW series is coz:
Flicker Free ***
Matt Screen ***
Cheap *

EW2440L bazel is slimmer then dell
same warranty 3 year

Matt screen which is a huge positive for me, cant stand the glossy screens eg Dell S2316h just reflects soo much light in my eyes.
EW2440L has a VA panel not as good as ISP but not that far off, way better then the TN panels
Flicker free and low blue light settings are just great if you look at the monitor for long periods of time.
I notice such a big difference for me with flicker free straight away after changing out my old monitor, then recently i was at a friends place he had a few year old 24inch dell monitor which he paid 1k at the time, man just looking at his monitor for 1min I already notice the difference, my eyes are becoming less comfortable etc....

Here in Taiping a local shop not selling the BenQ GW2255 old model, its selling BenQ GW2270 at the same price of RM360-380
I think the Dell S2316H is also flicker free. But true indeed it is a glossy screen. A lot of people can't stand glossy screen, including me. I for one will never buy a glossy screen again. My laptop and tablet are all glossy screen, but no choice coz all cheap tablets and laptops use glossy screen. The reflection is too strong with them. sweat.gif
RevanChrist
post Jan 17 2016, 11:27 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jan 17 2016, 10:36 AM)
For refrigerator, I choose no shopback.
12% discount cimb. If shopback (10% cimb + 2% shopback)
It a same.

For food mixer yes...got shopback. Coz no bank discount on it.
No, not the same. In the case you mentioned,

12% CIMB discount: RM 100 x 0.88 = RM 88.

10% CIMB discount: RM 100 x 0.90 = RM 90,
2% Shopback: RM 90 x 0.98 = RM 88.2.

As you can see, there's a 20 cents difference there for a RM 100 item.
Ok, i admit i'm trolling.

This post has been edited by RevanChrist: Jan 17 2016, 11:27 AM
RevanChrist
post Jan 20 2016, 11:16 AM

32 posts

They honored the glitch again? Guess then incoming months all vouchers will cut budget to 5%. brows.gif
RevanChrist
post Jan 20 2016, 04:21 PM

32 posts

Honestly, a glitch is only glitch if it is only abused by a small number of people. If it goes viral, then the result is either LAZ will cancel all abused orders or they will honor them all and cut budget on future voucher discounts. The budget they have is a fixed amount, when it's used up it's used up. A frequent LAZ shopper should have noticed the vouchers are getting more and more scarce and less attractive nowadays.
RevanChrist
post Jan 24 2016, 11:15 PM

32 posts

Yup fully redeemed. Is this code is actually real one like last time TV3 or just another glitch. If glitch then LAZ might give even lousier voucher in the future. Bought two sd card just now because many things cannot apply this ALJ30, simply click the links someone shared here and purchased for free.
RevanChrist
post Jan 24 2016, 11:27 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jan 24 2016, 11:24 PM)
LZDTV3 was better, no item restrictions and no such thing as fully redeemed
Yeah, TV3 got no item restrictions but got number restrictions one. First 3000 redemptions back then. This time i think also got at least more than 1000 lah. But quickly ran out because many people monitoring this thread. And also around 40 minutes ago, people share this on facebook groups. Went viral and kena sapu habis real fast.
RevanChrist
post Jan 24 2016, 11:38 PM

32 posts

Ok. I saw another tered in Kopitiam only then i know AJL30 stands for Anugerah Juara Lagu 30. Jot down and wait for AJL31 next year.
RevanChrist
post Jan 24 2016, 11:52 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Jan 24 2016, 11:48 PM)
Lol is bug, u need to try many times until pass through. I just got one now
Not bug. Just the previous orders getting verified and some orders kena rejected, so the rejected orders will give back the voucher quotas so if u're lucky u can redeem that quota. But this kind of cases are rare so sometimes u click u can get.
RevanChrist
post Jan 25 2016, 12:24 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 25 2016, 12:21 AM)
in before, where you saw this code?
Maybe he's watching AJL30 on TV3 and saw they announce it?
RevanChrist
post Jan 25 2016, 09:46 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jan 25 2016, 09:38 AM)
most of the item got cancel. siao
U too? Both of my orders get declined too. Sigh forgot to register new accounts. Received the same bullshit B2B email. cry.gif There gone my two free sd cards.
RevanChrist
post Jan 28 2016, 10:49 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jan 28 2016, 10:39 AM)
http://list.qoo10.my/item/REMAX-1-YEAR-WAR...HANGE/436944014

Shipping RM6, if u buy more it's worth it. No need buy at lazada, can use shopback for cashback also.
Dun get Sanyo, the worst japanese brand or should i say malaysian since i think it was bought over if i'm not mistaken. I got 1 unit, not as good as other japanese brand. the fridge also kinda sucky.
You're clearly mistaken. Sanyo was bought over by Panasonic. It's still a Japanese brand. But you are correct about recommending not to buy Sanyo brand product. Because Panasonic has been slowly terminating the Sanyo brand since 2012. Most of the products labelled under Sanyo brand nowadays are old stock from past ages.

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0399sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:19 PM