Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v3, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

ckweng
post Jan 8 2016, 08:11 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 7 2016, 06:46 PM)
What you see is not what i get.

u got to see the details.
i stop using the card once max CB RM50 achieved.
i sapu whatever 0% BT available to me.
you can see >90% of the amount is for installments.
Now i know where the quota for the Every Swipe campaign went to! Lol
ckweng
post Feb 3 2016, 09:19 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 3 2016, 09:14 PM)
Looks like my appeal for week 11 to be considered failed. Luckily only RM20. Now aiming to get full CB for the premier campaign.
I've been waiting for the results of the premium cards campaign for a long time....haha
ckweng
post Feb 4 2016, 10:05 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Feb 3 2016, 09:19 PM)
I've been waiting for the results of the premium cards campaign for a long time....haha
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 3 2016, 09:22 PM)
according to T&C, still not yet
Likely to be in the next 1-2 weeks' time, if we count 4-6 weeks after the end of Participating Month 1 (ended on 11 Jan 2016). Might be delayed with the CNY break in between tongue.gif
ckweng
post Feb 15 2016, 02:49 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Feb 15 2016, 02:35 PM)
Guys, have you received your CC statement? Mine is on the 11th and I have yet to receive it. This is my first statement
I have received my e-statement for Feb. You may need to wait for Mar statement because my first statement was a full statement month cycle 11th to 11th plus the days before the first month's 11th.

For eg. if your card was approved in 1 Feb 2016, you will receive your statement in Mar for the period of 1 Feb - 11 Feb - 11 Mar.
ckweng
post Feb 23 2016, 04:43 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

Hey guys, for purchases through Lazada/Zalora mobile app, are they considered online and entitled for cashback?
ckweng
post Feb 26 2016, 11:47 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Feb 26 2016, 11:44 AM)
its out. you might wanna login to check. smile.gif
Awesome! I managed to win for the first month! rclxms.gif
ckweng
post Feb 26 2016, 04:08 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Feb 26 2016, 04:01 PM)
Yup.... you have 2 more weeks.... Note: you may want to hold on reg. the RM88 promo after the end of Visa premium ....
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 26 2016, 04:04 PM)
After  the premier card campaign ends, you can register for the angpow campaign without  voiding  your eligibility.
Do we need to wait until after the payoff for Month 3, then only we register for angpow campaign just to be safe? hmm.gif
ckweng
post Apr 7 2016, 05:33 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 7 2016, 11:48 AM)
do u know where to locate that reply?
I think i saw it here that somebody's PBVS got rebate from Posonline payment for AEON. Not here anymore? hmm.gif
ckweng
post Apr 8 2016, 09:49 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 7 2016, 05:40 PM)
I dunno how to share the reply from other topic, here is the screenshot where I found from > AEON Credit Cards V3, By AEON Credit Service (Credit Cards)
QUOTE(ytan053 @ Apr 8 2016, 09:33 AM)
Happy to report my CB (supp card) for Pos Online for paying Aeon Credit (Watami card).[attachmentid=6335771]
With this confirmation, I think we no longer need to call CS to ask about this. Better not "alert" them on this, if you know what i mean. brows.gif

Meanwhile, let's see if UOB Vox users are successful in this or not.
ckweng
post Apr 8 2016, 10:01 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Apr 8 2016, 09:55 AM)
Totally agree! I hope they dont remove Pos Online from the Online MCC code. Imagine they scrutinize and analyse the cash back that PBB gave are all for Pos Online, later come another new T&C:

"6% cash back is no longer applcable for Pos Online or no longer applicable for online transactions"  sweat.gif
Or they track the specific payee and post it as "POSonline - XXXX", then apply exclusions. Last time UOB Payonline posting by PB is generic, until they started to track the payee by listing it as "UOB Payonline - TNB/TM" to isolate utility bills.
ckweng
post Apr 8 2016, 10:16 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 8 2016, 10:07 AM)
U mean UOB Payonline for utility no longer entitle for 6% cashback? Coz I still got 6% cashback for my TNB payment via UOB Payonline.. Or u mentioned it for those on going promotion campaign such as angpow 88?
Yea 6% cashback is still applicable for Payonline TNB payments. I was referring to special spend campaigns earlier, like angpow 88 and the premium cards campaign before this.

Speaking of premium card campaign, anybody has insider info on when Month 3 results will be out?
ckweng
post Apr 12 2016, 06:03 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

Got RM68 for VISA PREMIUM CASH BACK - MTH 3. Most of my transactions were done right after 12pm. Not sure why didn't get the full amount though. hmm.gif
ckweng
post Apr 12 2016, 06:23 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Apr 12 2016, 06:21 PM)
Yay! Gotten RM82. 100% hit.  thumbup.gif
Timezone difference? Maybe can post ur tranx here to see.
All local merchants like UOB Payonline and a local bus company. Don't know want to dispute or not, seems a bit cumbersome.
ckweng
post Apr 16 2016, 01:00 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 16 2016, 12:02 AM)
Can be set to any amount. Mine is RM1.
Means if an item costs RM100, you split it by making more than a single swipe.
Good to know that it can be set to RM1.00. When I first started using the card, CS didn't allow me to do so and by default it was RM500. Maybe I should try and call them to try this.
ckweng
post Apr 21 2016, 01:07 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 21 2016, 11:45 AM)
Do post here when any of you guys  get the CB for angpow promo or overseas  promo.
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 21 2016, 12:07 PM)
haven't received mine yet
The Month 1 for angpao campaign is not even out yet, am I right? hmm.gif
ckweng
post May 5 2016, 06:17 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

Any news on PB Angpow Spend Campaign results for Month 2? Actually i'm waiting for Month 3... brows.gif
ckweng
post May 5 2016, 06:21 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ May 5 2016, 06:19 PM)
or anyone reported Month 1?.....
Hoho...don't tell me Month 1 is not even out yet sweat.gif
ckweng
post May 5 2016, 07:04 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 5 2016, 07:00 PM)
Month 1 - already credited on 11/3; Month 2 - 12/4...
I see...thanks for the update smile.gif Going by their result release dates, I suppose Month 3 could be out sometime in next week then.
ckweng
post May 9 2016, 07:10 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 9 2016, 06:57 PM)
Ang Pow Week 3 paid out today - Got RM88,
swiped Grocery RM85 on 15.3.16 and College Fees RM810 on 16.3.16
go check yours
Aiya...I didn't get it sad.gif My last transaction to fulfill RM888 spending was on 26.3.2016. I guess the RM100k prize pool did run out really fast since it's opened to all cardholders.

FYI, Human Nature

This post has been edited by ckweng: May 9 2016, 07:11 PM
ckweng
post May 12 2016, 06:14 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 12 2016, 05:52 PM)
Received the Pin & Pay cards today, both principal and supp
Was it sent through snail mail or courier service? Any prior notification (call, sms etc) that your replacement cards were on the way? smile.gif

0.0216sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:06 PM