Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v3, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

BeastX
post Dec 30 2015, 01:36 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 30 2015, 01:35 PM)
Week 9 cashback is still not in...so do report if you guys got it
after new year?!... probably...
BeastX
post Jan 2 2016, 09:33 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 2 2016, 09:15 AM)
100K.. sad.gif

I guess Maybank Ikhwan card will be better for me. I guess this pb cb also not as good as ikhwan right?
Depends which category you spend on... each has its own advantages...
BeastX
post Jan 7 2016, 03:31 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 7 2016, 01:29 PM)
this one?

i got my card in june 2015.
loyalty for  2016 will be many times more if.....the supp. cb stays.
Not very efficient... only 1.2% back..... I managed 5.9% (though should be higher, if more every swipe cb comes in)...
BeastX
post Jan 13 2016, 05:11 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Jan 13 2016, 05:07 PM)
Hi guys, I just found out that this card is now free annual fees with 12 times swipe. I plan to apply for this car. May I know if I can pay for my statement balance via Maybank2U?

Yes...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 13 2016, 05:12 PM
BeastX
post Jan 14 2016, 11:10 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Jan 14 2016, 11:00 AM)

Can you please elaborate? I don't see PBB in the payee drop down list, where can I register PBB as payee to pay for my statement balance? I am thinking of applying for PBB VS but not yet.

Thanks for your help.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 14 2016, 11:04 AM)
IBG from M2U, you can register the PBB CC as favourite payee
"New Interbank fund transfer".... which you can also set to [Add] "Favourite Interbank fund transfer".... which will reduce needing TAC for future payments...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 14 2016, 11:20 AM
BeastX
post Jan 14 2016, 04:21 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Tingwc84 @ Jan 14 2016, 04:02 PM)
Hi, I am planning to get this card.  Want to know if they automatic waive the annual fee if we make more than 12 swipe per year? Any hidden TnC on this?
Valid till they change their TnC.... which they have the right to do anytime, though they should/will inform/contact you... or publish on their web-site/log in online account...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 14 2016, 04:22 PM
BeastX
post Jan 21 2016, 08:23 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jan 21 2016, 07:30 PM)
TnC : “Qualified Retail Transactions” shall include all local and overseas retail spending, online purchases and new Zero Interest Instalment Plan (ZIIP) full purchase amount (not monthly instalment) and exclude the transactions that earn Cash Back under other on-going Cash Back promotion, flexipay, balance transfer, auto-debit, recurring payments, payments for utilities, direct marketing, insurance premiums, government related payments, payment via www.pbebank.com and ATM, cash advance/ cash withdrawal, quasi cash, casino transaction, interest payments, late payment fees, finance charges, annual fees, reversals, payment to charity(ies) and any form of service/ miscellaneous fees.

Astro considered recurring payments?
Perhaps.... when it's set to auto charge your cc...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 21 2016, 08:34 PM
BeastX
post Jan 23 2016, 04:56 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(suai @ Jan 23 2016, 02:01 AM)
Guys, how come petrol entitle for rebate?
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 23 2016, 02:19 AM)
since when?
For Every swipe, angpow, premium promos.... only

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 23 2016, 04:57 AM
BeastX
post Jan 23 2016, 10:13 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 23 2016, 10:07 AM)
how? mind to explain more?  tongue.gif
If you manage to qualify for all.... the transactions would be like normal retail (qualifying for the promo cb) but not the 6% cb...

Note: only one promo at any one time... it happens all the 3 promos overlaps...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 23 2016, 11:37 AM
BeastX
post Jan 27 2016, 08:48 AM

5,987 posts

Got week 9 and 10 as well.... with the expected/planned CB...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 27 2016, 08:48 AM
BeastX
post Feb 4 2016, 07:28 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Feb 3 2016, 11:14 PM)
Voided out due to Premium Card campaign? Possible then.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 3 2016, 11:17 PM)
Tough luck for us, splendid luck for you  laugh.gif
If you register after 31/12..... or after 5th Jan, to be specific you should be able to qualify for both campaigns (and not loose out on any)... and week 13 should still be included...

p.s. got w11 and w12 too...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Feb 4 2016, 07:29 AM
BeastX
post Feb 4 2016, 08:37 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(b787 @ Feb 4 2016, 08:26 AM)
Does PBB use "No caller ID" to call for verification ?
Been receiving a few miss calls, but no ine speaks when i pick up.
Fyi, mine is new application
The calls I received from PBB are with IDs..... as of late last year...
BeastX
post Feb 4 2016, 09:43 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Feb 4 2016, 09:34 AM)
When the premium card campaign was announced, some quickly went to register. I almost register too before I decided to continue with Every Swipe Campaign as the cashback pool was bigger even though it's for all PB cardmembers. Now we can verify whether those registered on that week itself gotten their cashback.
So it's confirmed (?), that those that did, lost out on 3 weeks...
BeastX
post Feb 4 2016, 04:35 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Feb 4 2016, 04:05 PM)
Is week 13 cash back results out already?

I got week 11 and week 12 but not week 13.
Most probably not yet.... as no one has it yet....
BeastX
post Feb 11 2016, 08:51 AM

5,987 posts

Got Week 13 CB too....

Total EverySwipe CB: RM620 in 13 weeks

This post has been edited by BeastX: Feb 11 2016, 09:07 AM
BeastX
post Feb 11 2016, 09:08 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Feb 11 2016, 09:06 AM)
Out already?
Last night 10 Feb...
BeastX
post Feb 11 2016, 11:14 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(yyie @ Feb 11 2016, 11:09 AM)
UOB payonline....

now it is either this majilis bandaraya not entitle....or another transaction of car insurance renewal (etiQA) not entitled
or both...
BeastX
post Feb 11 2016, 11:22 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Feb 11 2016, 09:56 AM)
So, can anyone advise when is the best time to sms the RM88 campaign if we are in premier/signature campaign now?
15 Mar or earlier....?
Even 1 day earlier from 15 Mar.... you may loose the RM100 CB for the last month of the Premium campaign... It maybe impossible for both RM100 and RM88...though it's only RM12 difference...
BeastX
post Feb 11 2016, 01:40 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 11 2016, 01:30 PM)
if u want 18% cash back, register on 14.3.16 or after.
14.3 is still within the previous campaign....
BeastX
post Feb 11 2016, 02:07 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 11 2016, 01:48 PM)
need to ask those who registered for the 18% promo whether they also got the week 13 campaign CB. if yes then don't need to wait until the end of campaign.
The earliest to register lost 3 weeks... I register after the 13 week & got the 13 week's CB, & still qualifies for the first month of the 18% promo.. note 18% promo is also weekly campaign while RM88 is a monthly campaign.

0.0526sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:03 PM