17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v3, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

Human Nature
post Apr 6 2016, 12:44 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

in future, write in your application (cross IC) the name of the specific card only
Human Nature
post Apr 6 2016, 01:30 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(tchau83 @ Apr 6 2016, 12:57 PM)
You mean write the name of the specific card on the photocopy of your IC? We always have to indicate on the application form which card we are applying.
Yup, i write that on my IC photocpy
Human Nature
post Apr 7 2016, 10:15 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 7 2016, 10:00 AM)
Anybody knows how to check for application status? Been about 2 weeks since I email them my application
call customer service
Human Nature
post Apr 7 2016, 10:15 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 7 2016, 10:00 AM)
Anybody knows how to check for application status? Been about 2 weeks since I email them my application
call customer service
Human Nature
post Apr 7 2016, 11:52 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 7 2016, 11:03 AM)
Submitted in mid march, credit card dept only got my application on 2nd april. So the whole process is most likely gonnaa take a month from submission. Such delay even by using email.
I think with many other cards cutting the benefits, the is a surge for PBB VS, it was very quick for mine long time ago
Human Nature
post Apr 7 2016, 05:54 PM

26,520 posts

Anyone still getting the CB for supp? I didnt hit RM50 CB..
Human Nature
post Apr 7 2016, 11:37 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 7 2016, 06:17 PM)
Me, my statement date is 6th, still got cashback at my sup card statement ..
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 7 2016, 11:22 PM)
Yes, still have cash back towards end last month
thanks, will be moving my tnb back to here after lapse for 2 months
Human Nature
post Apr 8 2016, 10:52 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 8 2016, 10:47 PM)
Just wanted to know, beside PBB, any other bank that can have separate statement for supplementary cardholder.. As I planned to apply sup card for my bro, but I want to let him receive the statement for all his transaction and he make the payment himself just like how PBB VS does..
confirm not for MBB, AMBank, RHB. btw, you should post this at the general question thread for more replies as not all come here.
Human Nature
post Apr 8 2016, 10:57 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Apr 8 2016, 10:55 PM)
What is the condition for waiving AF for supp card? Another 12 swipes just for supp card?

Yes

Human Nature
post Apr 9 2016, 12:08 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Apr 9 2016, 12:02 AM)
Nt for hong leog bank too. I have nvr experience such a powerful supp card b4 whereby supp card holder nd to personally go to the bank to register for online transaction n nd to open a savings or current account n is independent from principal card. Nt sure is pbb one of d kind to have this feature for its supp card
It is a bug, not a feature. Just waiting for them to finally plug the hole.
Human Nature
post Apr 9 2016, 11:57 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(drawde @ Apr 9 2016, 11:55 AM)
Can get CB if payment for TIME DOT COM BROADBAND using their online payment system? anyone tried before?
should be no problem
Human Nature
post Apr 9 2016, 01:44 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 9 2016, 01:43 PM)
is car insurance considered as insurance premium? plan to pay my car insurance and earn the ang pow promo
Yes it is, even travel insrance
Human Nature
post Apr 9 2016, 09:57 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 9 2016, 09:45 PM)
can anyone share how to apply supplementary card without going to branch?
i have tried to locate the form in PBB website, but no luck sad.gif
no need to go to branch...email CS for the supp application form
Human Nature
post Apr 9 2016, 10:20 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 9 2016, 10:09 PM)
apart from cash bank from PB VS card, i think we can earn VIP points from spending on those non cash bank categories.

How do i check how many VIP points that i have from PBeBank internet banking web site? Cant seem to find it anywhere
can only check from the monthly statement
Human Nature
post Apr 10 2016, 12:54 PM

26,520 posts

I am awaiting CB for 3 separate promo: premier card month 3 (max RM100), angpow promo (max RM88) and overseas promo (max RM100). Wonder whether I am getting CB for all 3 since there are overlaps.
Human Nature
post Apr 10 2016, 01:01 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 10 2016, 12:57 PM)
I suspect this delay is caused by the overlapping promos.
Seems so, I timed premier month 3 and angpow promo nicely so no overlap, just the overseas will. May not get angpow promo though as I fulfilled the requirement quite late.
Human Nature
post Apr 10 2016, 06:37 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Apr 10 2016, 05:24 PM)
Which month angpow promo are u waiting for? is it for month 2? Actually, is there a t and c written that says we cannot register for two promo campaign at a time or we will be disqualify for one as im considering to register for the overseas 15 % but im not sure will it disqualify me....cant seem to find it in the t and c...thanks
the terms that you mentioned is only for the premier campaign. my angpow is for month 3. not affected
Human Nature
post Apr 12 2016, 06:48 PM

26,520 posts

12 APR 12 APR (DGP) VISA PREMIUM CASH BACK - MTH 3 100.00 CR smile.gif
Human Nature
post Apr 13 2016, 05:35 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 13 2016, 05:28 PM)
If I cancel a transaction with Agoda ( booking with free cancellation, but already charged to card).
I understand the transaction will be credited back to my card account.

Besides the exchange rate difference due to timing of charge and refund, will there be any other charges by the the credit card and/or Public Bank ?

Anyone know?
No, no other fees imposed by the bank.
Human Nature
post Apr 14 2016, 10:16 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Apr 14 2016, 10:14 AM)
Is it very hard to get approve for this cc? based on my scenario I have total annual of more than 100k (inclusive bonus). Without bonus it is less than 90k. What's the possibility of getting approve?
why not try submitting the application first

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0511sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:09 PM