17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v3, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

Human Nature
post Feb 4 2016, 09:52 AM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Feb 4 2016, 09:43 AM)
So it's confirmed (?), that those that did, lost out on 3 weeks...
Yup, confirmed
Human Nature
post Feb 4 2016, 10:43 AM

26,503 posts

One thing for sure, tracking the CB for premier card campaign will be a mess. Unless we max get RM100/RM120 tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 4 2016, 11:06 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Feb 4 2016, 11:02 AM)
Can anyone confirm we can use payonline once after 12midnight ? or should do it early morning 9am due to time gateway issue?

I a bit confused with all these time zon.
thanks.
depends on the merchant
Human Nature
post Feb 4 2016, 12:10 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Feb 4 2016, 11:40 AM)
sorry, I mean uob payonline for all the bill payment
depends on what type of bill. if local bills then should be following local time in most cases
Human Nature
post Feb 6 2016, 03:50 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Feb 6 2016, 03:37 PM)
Hi guys,

premium lounge access for principal card have got 3 right. If we're to open a new supplementary card, the access will be sharing basis or additional 3 access for supplementary alone ?

3x shared
Human Nature
post Feb 6 2016, 09:38 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Feb 6 2016, 09:33 PM)
can anyone share when week 11 and week 12 enter cash back?
from previous posts, looks like on the 3rd of feb
Human Nature
post Feb 8 2016, 11:01 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 8 2016, 12:35 PM)
I don't see the exclusion of BILL PAYMENT for Premium Usage CB or did I miss something?

https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc-visaprecards.aspx
it's there:

Qualified Cardmember must spend on retail purchases with their PB Visa Infinite Credit Card and / or PB Visa Signature Credit Card during the Campaign Period.
“Qualified retail purchases” shall include all local and overseas retail spending, online purchases and new Zero Interest Instalment Plan (ZIIP) full purchase amount (not monthly instalment) and exclude the transactions that earn Cash Back under other on-going Cash Back promotion, flexipay, balance transfer, auto-debit, recurring payments, payments for utilities, bill payments, direct marketing, insurance premiums, government related payments, payment via www.pbebank.com and ATM, cash advance / cash withdrawal, quasi cash, casino transaction, interest payments, late payment fees, finance charges, annual fees, reversals, payment to charity(ies) and any form of service / miscellaneous fees.

Human Nature
post Feb 8 2016, 11:30 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 8 2016, 11:22 PM)
blink.gif

This is what I get from the T&C.

4. Qualified Cardmember must spend on retail purchases with their PB Visa Infinite Credit Card and / or PB Visa Signature Credit Card during the Campaign Period.
“Qualified retail purchases” shall include all local and overseas retail spending, online purchases and new Zero Interest Instalment Plan (ZIIP) full purchase amount (not monthly instalment) and exclude the transactions that earn Cash Back under other on-going Cash Back promotion, flexipay, balance transfer, auto-debit, recurring payments, payments for utilities, direct marketing, insurance premiums, government related payments, payment via www.pbebank.com and ATM, cash advance / cash withdrawal, quasi cash, casino transaction, interest payments, late payment fees, finance charges, annual fees, reversals, payment to charity(ies) and any form of service / miscellaneous fees.
Interesting, looks like it has been revised. Mine was saved from the very first file.

Clause 6 is also revised from:
Upon registration via SMS for this campaign, the previous SMS registration for other on-going usage campaign(s) will be superseded, which means :-
to
Upon registration via SMS for this campaign, the previous SMS registration for other on-going Cash Back campaign(s) will be superseded, which means :-

Clause 8, addition of first come first served, which I have inquired previously
8. Total Cash Back allocation is RM150,000 based on the weekly capping as stipulated in table below and on first-come-first-serve basis:

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 8 2016, 11:36 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 8 2016, 11:46 PM

26,503 posts

basically astro, phone bills, internet only which is still not bad..anything else could fall under bill?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 8 2016, 11:46 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 9 2016, 05:03 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 9 2016, 04:50 PM)
hi all,

sorry if this is a stupid FYI but i just called pb customer service to confirm that once we switch from the weekly cashback promo to this ang pow rm88 cashback, assuming if we switch for Feb 15 month onwards...then all previous expenses in dec and january will still be counted for the weekly cashback promo....
so it is the same as the previous mechanism

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 9 2016, 05:05 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 11 2016, 12:17 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 10 2016, 11:02 PM)
Had you try paid astro online and successfully get the cb? Too bad uobpayonline don't have astro
You mean for the premier campaign? Result not out yet.
Human Nature
post Feb 11 2016, 10:27 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 11 2016, 10:02 AM)
I mean the normal online cb 6%, how to qualify online payment for astro bill smile.gif
oh simple, payment thru astro portal. confirm can get
Human Nature
post Feb 11 2016, 11:02 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(yyie @ Feb 11 2016, 11:00 AM)
swiped 8x > RM80 on week 13....thought to have RM100 cashback...

just checked statement, got RM50 only...

now i realized one of the > RM80 transaction was payment to Majilis Bandaraya  doh.gif  doh.gif

rclxm9.gif stupid cry.gif
how you made the payment to majlis bandaraya?
Human Nature
post Feb 11 2016, 11:15 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(yyie @ Feb 11 2016, 11:09 AM)
UOB payonline....

now it is either this majilis bandaraya not entitle....or another transaction of car insurance renewal (etiQA) not entitled
IF between this two, most likely insurance is the culprit
Human Nature
post Feb 11 2016, 03:01 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Feb 11 2016, 02:07 PM)
The earliest to register lost 3 weeks...  I register after the 13 week & got the 13 week's CB, & still qualifies for the first month of the 18% promo.. note 18% promo is also weekly campaign while RM88 is a monthly campaign.
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 11 2016, 02:42 PM)
18% is not exactly a weekly promo since they need to wait until the end of every month as the term says max RM100 CB per month. Most likely they need to wait until end of every month before giving out the CB unlike the previous campaign.
on the switching from premier promo to angpow promo:
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 9 2016, 04:50 PM)
hi all,

sorry if this is a stupid FYI but i just called pb customer service to confirm that once we switch from the weekly cashback promo to this ang pow rm88 cashback, assuming if we switch for Feb 15 month onwards...then all previous expenses in dec and january will still be counted for the weekly cashback promo....
Human Nature
post Feb 11 2016, 03:08 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 11 2016, 03:03 PM)
I prefer to see the results as I don't really trust CS  tongue.gif

Different CS tell different stories.
you got a point. i am okay with CS provided I am the one that make the call so that I can quote the date and time
Human Nature
post Feb 11 2016, 03:34 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 11 2016, 03:33 PM)
I still remember the CS told me payment for Astro and Maxis is considered as utility. From then onwards I don't trust them.
haha..my CS so far all accurate info biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 11 2016, 05:17 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Feb 11 2016, 05:01 PM)
So, confirm TNB is not entitle this 18% or 10% campaign, right?
Can someone list all merchants that not entitle for 18% or 10% campaign?
DBKL? MPKJ? Syabas? HLA?
Tnb and syabas confirm no.
Dbkl amd mpkj not sure.
Human Nature
post Feb 12 2016, 12:15 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 11 2016, 11:18 PM)
sorry my mistake, register on 15.3.2016 or after.
govt related excluded, so MPKJ etc should be excluded.

Dining on 9.2.16, expect to get RM100 for month 2.
Month 3 i will pay college fees.
Month 1 i paid MPSJ on day 1 of the week, likely excluded,
i had Lazada on 1.1.16 (4thday ), may be too late.

this PBVS is too good, base also min RM50 monthly...and each supp also..
I will give majlis bandaraya a shot as someone previous ly mentioned he got the CB. If included then nice..else still get the 6%. Best card lol.
Human Nature
post Feb 14 2016, 12:15 PM

26,503 posts

Just found out that we can find out the balance and cashback of our supplementary card from All Cards Balance in the principal online portal.

All Cards Balance = Principal Balance + Supp Balance

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:04 PM