Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?

s6xs9x
post Aug 8 2008, 04:39 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

Lets go back to HDMI DVD Players.
Anyone running Yamaha Players? Need some feedback on whick models are best in Yamaha range and within 500bucks
s6xs9x
post Aug 8 2008, 05:24 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

any good with them??? I wanna order my 663 or maybe a 1800 see if can get good price together with a DVD player.
S661 good? vs Pioneer
s6xs9x
post Aug 9 2008, 09:56 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 8 2008, 07:14 PM)
I know 1700 got 5 stars from What Hifi but don't know how it is in real life. Its in the same class as Denon 1930 or 1940. Price also about that range I think around 1.5k.
kinda expensive rite for a dvd player. I was only thinking of the 661 only i think it's the same as the pioneer 410
s6xs9x
post Aug 11 2008, 02:42 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

swt, still no yamaha s661 users out there?
s6xs9x
post Aug 11 2008, 02:53 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

what about 2nd hand unit of 600av at 650/= that one got SACD .. anyway what is SACD leh? super audio ... like dvd > blu ray ? cd > sacd?
s6xs9x
post Aug 11 2008, 03:06 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

then for the price of 650 2nd hand still a grabber?
s6xs9x
post Aug 11 2008, 03:56 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 11 2008, 03:40 PM)
I bought mine new at 850 so if yours still under warranty then 650 is a bargain.
like that i'd better take a new on .. he claims it wast 1K+ and only 2 months .. i get the yamaha la.

0.0382sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:44 AM