Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?
kittlsk
Jun 25 2007, 03:24 PM

all sifus, I'm also planning to get one LA37S81B with MBF scheme but I'm quite tempted for Sony 40V200 (the price went down to 5k+ after new model v300 has come out). Is Sony still worth to buy at this price or Samsung a better deal? I need help!!! Thanks first to all sifus... QUOTE(ferricide @ Jun 12 2007, 06:10 PM) Yeah, LA37S81B. Just hope it arrives soon, then i can hook up my Xbox360 and enjoy DVDs on the big screen... Any takers for my Dell 2407WP? Haha... Oh wait, that will be my PC Monitor, now have to chuck tat 19" away... 
kittlsk
Jun 25 2007, 05:58 PM

Thanks teoh for replying. Do you have Astro at home? If yes how's the quality like? Btw, does this Sony's so called "Astro Enhancement Mode" really help? QUOTE(teohwk @ Jun 25 2007, 05:53 PM) Samsung is a good choice... Value for money and very good picture quality. I have a LA40R71B. Great crisp VGA quality..
kittlsk
Jun 26 2007, 09:52 AM

V300 (RM7999 retail price) is expensive compared to V200 (RM 5k+). I think the differences are just 1 additional HDMI and contrast is 8000 instead of 5000. Since Samsung 37 is hard to find spare parts, is it still worth paying additional thousand plus to get Sony 40V200? QUOTE(sunauto @ Jun 25 2007, 09:45 PM) Just had a chance to see the latest Bravia S300 series in action today, the picture quality is fantastic. However, the price is a little on the premium side.