Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?
highlander8
Jan 7 2007, 11:00 PM

Sorry to off track the discussion.
What I learnt from this forum is SONY DVD player NS76 is the right choice for HDMI interface which make me to consider as well.
Can someone share whether when you buy the SONY player, does it bundle with HDMI cable or you have to purchase separately?
Thank for your response
highlander8
Jan 8 2007, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 8 2007, 09:16 AM) Sony NS76H is acceptable for low end HDMI player. Higher end is not. Most might want to get a 3930 or at least 2930 Denon. Sony NS76H does not come with a HDMI cable. Nope! But its considerably cheap nowadays. I might be able to get some gold plated tip 2m & 3m HDMI cable for sale. Anyone interested? Thanks for the clarification. At least now I know how much it cost to invest for the big screen including HDMI DVD player. Look like the pocket will get a big hole once steps into HD technology
highlander8
Jan 9 2007, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 8 2007, 11:42 PM) Nah, think positively my friend, it's an investment and audiophile stuff are men's best friend after your wife or girlfriend. It will cost a bomb but if you don't get a decent display and player, then you're missing a lot from the HD era. It will be most costly than buying an average display or player and selling them here or trading them for a better one, you'll loose more money in the long run so if you wanna buy, just get the best that you can get within our budget, get some advice and comments from the forumers here and you won't go wrong. Of course, alternatively, do read a few Hi-Fi magazines as a rough guidance too.  I used to be an HiFi addict and my valve amp (Audio Note) still with me but hardly in action now....... Too busy loh! Recently thinking to get 42inch plasma most likely from Panny. Since the plasma TV already come with HDMI feature but not sure how effective is that. So my thought is may be to get one good value HMDI DVD player to test that out. So far all the sifus here are very helpful to share their thought & insight. Thank you
highlander8
Jan 9 2007, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 9 2007, 09:28 AM) Well, The player is considered peanuts if compared to other investments on the AV. But I never regret every single sen on my Home Theater. Everytime I watch a movie in the house, I feel like I need to buy ticket, then when finish, I feel like you go cinema and movie finish time. Ha! HA!... I get the best seat, I get the best sound effect seat... But of course, my mom says it feels like watching movie in the class kambing (olden times, front rows are cheaper, they call it class kambing). You're right, I'm now looking at to setup my big screen at home. I can imagine how nice to be able to watch movie at home.