Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?

cyew86
post Apr 26 2007, 01:32 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

I saw in newspaper, a shop was having promotion, LG 37" LCD RM3988. But I when I went there to ask, they said out of stock. Makes me think that they actually advertise that to lure people to go then persuade them to buy other expensive models
cyew86
post Apr 26 2007, 06:18 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

saw a SAMSUNG 40" LCD in Jusco, forgot which model, but selling for RM5688 after discount, with free DVD Player ... good deal?
cyew86
post Apr 27 2007, 06:09 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(tong1774 @ Apr 27 2007, 05:09 PM)
Why do u heard that from, or u actually owned one. Samsung is still far from the best my friend.

Added on April 27, 2007, 5:16 pm

If u want to get LG, get the 40', as the 37' do not have the backlite control, as your eye will be strained watching it. U can ask edifier about it.
Lol, say easy, but have to see budget oso wat rolleyes.gif
wats the price for LG 40" now?
oh, i am not an expert in this field, but samsung 40" i saw in jusco was eye-pleasing, didnt seem bad at all to my naked eyes nod.gif

Added on April 27, 2007, 9:18 pmanyone knows what is the samsung model they displaying at Jusco IOI Mall for RM5688 with free DVD player?

sick of finding any other cheaper tv edy, juz now saw desa ad philips 42" LCD TV for RM4888 but when i called they said its old model and last display set. for RM800 difference, i mite as well go for new samsung

any comment abt samsung lcd? i saw from their website talking abt game mode, is it nice?

This post has been edited by cyew86: Apr 27 2007, 09:18 PM
cyew86
post Apr 29 2007, 05:13 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

yeah, so i wont believe in any ad promoting their cheap tv anymore, either its display set or when u go there they will say out of stock.
cyew86
post May 1 2007, 11:17 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

SenQ selling Samsung S7 40" for RM4999, today only biggrin.gif

Added on May 2, 2007, 11:39 amjuz got my S7 today, but i have a noob question, dun flame me tongue.gif

tried to play a dvd *cough cough* on a cap ayam player and found that it is not full screen, there are still black horizontal bars on both top and bottom. how can i make it display at full screen? icon_question.gif

dun flame me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cyew86: May 2 2007, 11:39 AM
cyew86
post May 3 2007, 03:52 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 3 2007, 10:54 AM)
Hav u got the correct setting (16:9) on both; LCD TV and DVDP? Mind you, there are some movies in panaromic widescreen (cinemascope). Even, if you play it on LCD TV, you still get balck bars on top and bottom. Only a little smaller bar compare to 4:3 TV, where u get big black bars.  sweat.gif
yeah, only managed to fiddle around with the controls and settings today coz yesterday was bz, no time to check. i set the video output to 16:9 on my DVDP and it's done smile.gif but sad to say the PQ using AV cable not reli nice on LCD, i changed to S-Video and noticed slight improvement. at 1st the S-Video was for my ASTRO but i compared it using AV cable, not much difference, so i just use S-Video for DVDP and AV for ASTRO. the worst is my PS2, darn, the graphic is like PS1, i am looking for component cable for my PS2 now. thank u for helping notworthy.gif
cyew86
post May 3 2007, 04:12 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

cap ayam player, mite as well save the money buy the hdmi dvd player next time wink.gif
cyew86
post May 3 2007, 08:45 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

how much u bought it? sharp's lcd is nice but expensive sweat.gif
and backlight is not replaceable for other models?
cyew86
post May 21 2007, 11:05 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ May 21 2007, 09:04 PM)
hi guys, i got a problem. my daughter just use the color penil to color my lcd tv. now so sakit and luka. just wonder can i put lcd tv protector or not (the transparent plastic sheet glue on.
so what happen to ur tv now? scratched? scarred? or u edy clean it up?
cyew86
post Jun 10 2007, 09:24 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

wats the promo? if it's cheap i dun see why not. samsung lcd is not half bad
cyew86
post Jun 10 2007, 10:36 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i use S7 model nod.gif i am not fussy but imo samsung s7 is good
rm3900 for 37 incher? grab it ~~~ i got my 40" for rm4999
cyew86
post Jun 11 2007, 02:43 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

yup, get a 37 incher at least ... for watch my 40" at 7 feet distance nod.gif
cyew86
post Jun 12 2007, 05:48 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i think he is taking S series, tell us how is ur tv after it arrives smile.gif
cyew86
post Jun 19 2007, 06:01 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

ASTRO on HDTV is crappy, go get a 34" CRT TV better, only RM2000, with 1080i Progressive Scan
cyew86
post Sep 3 2007, 06:38 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ranger78 @ Sep 3 2007, 03:02 PM)
Just bought my 32" Toshiba 32A3000E LCD TV yesterday at the Curve. Paid RM3100 for it with RM20 for installment process fee for 12 months.

The package come with a free
1.) HDMI DVD player Toshiba SD-780SR model (RM499)
2.) HDMI cable
3.) S-video cable
4.) 5 years warranty (1ys Full insured Warranty + 4 yrs parts and labours cost warranty) .

Want to check with you all, is this package fair enough?
great deal, with free HDMI player and cable, wat more can be asked? rclxms.gif
where did u purchase it? interest-free installment?
cyew86
post Sep 9 2007, 12:03 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Sep 8 2007, 11:16 PM)
What lcd tv you recommend for a low budjet like Rm 2600 or below? blush.gif
32 inc or smaller also can but dont 21 inch....gt 21 meh? Just asking, thank you  rclxms.gif I'm Confused... rclxub.gif
the last i saw, LG and Philips 32" LCD selling at around that price

0.0516sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:09 PM