Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?

ICDeadPeople
post Jun 4 2007, 03:56 PM

783 posts

Is NS76H region free? If not and I want to hack it, do i still need a programmable remote to hack it? Any other way?
ICDeadPeople
post Oct 25 2007, 03:47 PM

783 posts

I agree with sunauto. Although I never tried any other upscaler dvd player, the NS76 never let me down. I tried once playing a poor quality dvd on normal samsung dvd, its freeze. With Ns76, no problem at all.
By the way my ns76 was fried 2 months ago due to over voltage (stupid tnb). I sent it to sony repair service centre at midvalley on monday evening, and on wednesday morning they fixed it already. So fast....
And its free!!
ICDeadPeople
post Nov 30 2007, 03:32 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(terracota @ Nov 30 2007, 12:34 PM)
not only PQ improved but oso the Sound Q thumbup.gif .u may try this thx cert excellence cable
Really? I dont think so. I got those s-video monster cable, no difference that merit a mention.
ICDeadPeople
post Dec 4 2007, 09:13 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Dec 4 2007, 08:23 AM)
yeah..i need S-Video for my Astro, pls tell me if really worth to buy those expensive cable or just stick with the RCA cable.
Dude, RM2 S-video is ok. But believe me, there is not much difference when you use S-video to watch astro. It still look rubbish.
ICDeadPeople
post Dec 24 2007, 10:51 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 24 2007, 09:19 AM)
where is adrian?

how much u selling the sony 40" V300A?
hei rx, what happen to your bululei?
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 7 2008, 03:27 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jan 4 2008, 02:12 AM)
any lcd or plasma u spotted?
Hei adrian, I went to Sharp Malaysia website and found out they have the 42" A63M model. Do you have it?
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 16 2008, 08:21 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jan 14 2008, 06:45 PM)
rm6800..very nice price  rclxm9.gif
Adrian, sure aa those price for 42" A63?
Can you quote 46" and 52"?
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 16 2008, 01:07 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jan 16 2008, 12:45 PM)
46a83 i let u kno the price...52dun hv a63..juz hv a83..that is 20k ++

fren,how much ur budget 1st?u still dunno how many inches u wan buy oso  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
sharp 42a63 le..
From sharp website the said they have 52" A63. hmm.gif
Thats why im asking...... the 42" A63 1080p is cost less than 10k. So i wonder how much the 46 and 52 will be. If its around 10k, than better I buy bigger one.
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 16 2008, 01:12 PM

783 posts

Depends la... Can be this month, can be May..
I have a few things going on currently.
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 16 2008, 03:40 PM

783 posts

Yeah... pressure him.
He might have to give us RM800 discount.
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 17 2008, 01:51 PM

783 posts

Anyone knows wether the A63 is the same model as D64 in US?
just wondering.
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 17 2008, 02:20 PM

783 posts

Eh.. I never said iw ant to buy a 42. Maybe 46 or 52 if the price is right.
Still waiting for your quote on 46 an 52.............

Spec look the same lo. Look also look similar.
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 21 2008, 01:47 PM

783 posts

Anyone manage to test between sony x series with sharp a63?
I went to best denki at klcc the bd that they are playing in sharp area is grainy. I saw the POTC on sony x, it totally blows my mind. You can even see the diff between x and w series. no wonder the price is like, WTF....
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 22 2008, 08:38 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 21 2008, 02:33 PM)
the X200 has some serious judder issues though, dunno abt the new X
deadpeople, grain is intentional for the movie, wat movie was tat?
Its not a movie actually, its a bluray promotional cd where it shows scene from movies and everything.
I thought it was like, man, this bluray/tv is no better than normal one.
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 28 2008, 09:43 AM

783 posts

I dont know HDMI have port 1080i and 1080p port seperately. I thought all HDMI is 1080p. hmm.gif

0.0447sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:58 PM