Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?

GuN
post Nov 30 2007, 11:25 AM

576 posts

After looking through all the posts; i would like to ask a few Qs.

1. which player can upscale dvds?

2. i need a player that can handle xvids & divx

3. which player accept usb input

4. play ahem discs?

Thanks!
GuN
post Dec 1 2007, 11:16 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 30 2007, 12:20 PM)
if u are asking those Qs , means u haven gone thru all the post biggrin.gif
so its either the sony or the philips....
GuN
post Dec 10 2007, 04:22 PM

576 posts

Guys, how much is the Philips DVP5986 now?
GuN
post Jan 23 2008, 12:40 PM

576 posts

whats the latest price for the sony ns78h?
GuN
post Jan 29 2008, 03:52 PM

576 posts

can the Phillips DVP5986K play mkv files? cos i got a lot of anime using mkv format.
GuN
post Feb 16 2008, 11:09 AM

576 posts

kianwee, which salesman did u talk to? planning to get one but lazy to nego. just wanted to pay and go.
GuN
post Feb 21 2008, 03:39 PM

576 posts

Can you guys list out what did you buy/ how much/ where. thanks. wanna see which one tops the list.

p/s not much point in buying the tosh hd dvd...

This post has been edited by GuN: Feb 21 2008, 03:40 PM
GuN
post Mar 24 2008, 03:39 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 20 2008, 12:01 PM)
OK, I've downloaded some HD type for .avi files that was titled DivX6. Actually I downloaded 3 movies...god it took me a while cos my line was slow.
All are in 1280X720 res. This is to try out my Philips that is suppose to be compatible with DivX6 and DivxUltra

After burning to DVDs (sorry, i dun have a USB that is big enough to fit the movie), all 3 movies dun play....the displayed showed 'unsupported Res'.
Two of the movie took forever to load, and one loaded but with no pictures....i think the audio also become like slow motion.

To give the philips a chance....I load the same DVDs to a pioneer set thats equipped with DivX6....also same result as the philips one...

So conclusion is need to convert it to DVD format or use the computer to play it on your TV.
what movie did u use? and what size?

0.0407sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:37 AM