Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?
mADmAN
Jan 3 2008, 06:42 PM
i paid by cash.... actually more like they have the facilities to swipe my maybank and rhb ATM cards so i didnt need to go to the atm and withdraw money...
desa home theatre is in kepong, ground floor of kompleks desa.
i think they also have a branch in LYP... cant remember...they always advertise in the star though...so u can check their addresses there.
price wise...id say it was cheap...but i dunno if it goes against any rules or whatever so i dont wanna mention prices...
free delivery + free installation of the wall mount etc.
EDIT: delivery was also on the same day as purchase...they had stock in the store.
This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jan 3 2008, 06:43 PM
mADmAN
Jan 3 2008, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jan 3 2008, 06:49 PM) confirm...they took it out from store room in front of my eyes...the box was still sealed. delivered to my house oso still sealed. im supposed to go back there and chop the warranty card. QUOTE(jimjim @ Jan 3 2008, 07:18 PM) madman , what resolutions u set on ur graphic card when u connect your pc to the plasma via HDMI? is ur tv 1080p capable? no idea if its 1080p capable...mebbe u can look google for specs with the model number i posted above. reso was 13xx * 768 (13xx coz i cant remember exact number) EDIT: take note that im NOT using any converters... my GC has a HDMI out port on the card itself.... GC is a Colorful 8600GT Ultra Edition bought from Shawty's bulk pic of the outputs. This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jan 3 2008, 07:24 PM
mADmAN
Jan 4 2008, 05:10 PM
yeah....real envious of the pioneer...but budget wise was  since everyone asking.... ill say mine is less than 5k for my LG only... thats the best i can do la
mADmAN
Jan 4 2008, 08:43 PM
from his post he said he already bought mah... and cheaper than RM8500 oso coz of some offer at an electrical shop near his place.
mADmAN
Jan 5 2008, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 4 2008, 08:54 AM) Samsung DVD is kinda "adjusted" for local market which is able to play ahem disc without much problem and region free. So, no worries. The only worry or concern is... "Do I want to keep the player or get a Sony 78H? aaaaaaaahhh....no wonder samsung has always been good to me  i also checked out the Sony 78H...yummy  but how is it with ahem dvds and more importantly with US DVDs? is this player region free as well... buying branded DVD players kinda worries me with the region setting... coz AFAIK those cheapo players in carrefour are region free. currently using my HTPC as a player which has a samsung DVDRom...flashed firmware to RPC1 etc etc and now its region free This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jan 5 2008, 03:51 PM
mADmAN
Jan 11 2008, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(runemastertan @ Jan 10 2008, 11:50 PM) No. YOu need not go to that extreme. Just don;t put it very near to the wall, leave some gap for ventilation. crap....i have mine on a wall mount  looks like i gotta fit in a fan
mADmAN
Jul 4 2008, 10:12 PM
actually ah...whats a good DVD player that has the following.. - HDMI output
- 5.1 analog output
- Region Free (coz i have some DVDs i bought from US)
- Less than 400 bux possible?
This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 4 2008, 10:12 PM
mADmAN
Jul 9 2008, 10:51 AM
damn....thats cheap! does it come with HDMI cable or have to buy seperately?