Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?

adrian0229
post Jan 4 2008, 12:50 AM

3,913 posts

oic...

by the way..vieri..u using any plasma or lcd?
adrian0229
post Jan 4 2008, 02:12 AM

3,913 posts

any lcd or plasma u spotted?
adrian0229
post Jan 4 2008, 10:47 AM

3,913 posts

ya...sharp lcd 100hz 32a53 rly worth 2 buy...juz 3k ++
adrian0229
post Jan 4 2008, 02:09 PM

3,913 posts

ya...428 is kuro version n 1 of forumer ask me bout the price...i told him that my price is rm9500 free 1 pioneer hdmi dvd player ...he said expensive...doubt whether he got survey outside price onot...i rly speechless...i wonder...izit he expect pioneer price is same lik those panny or other brand doh.gif
adrian0229
post Jan 4 2008, 08:36 PM

3,913 posts

joker...that time i giv u 9500 is 1month ago rite?

juz check the pricelist 2day...joker..u buy liao 428xg?

my latest price is RM8500 oso...
adrian0229
post Jan 8 2008, 11:07 PM

3,913 posts

y u all wan f series n philips lcd?

f series is old old model although is full hd...n philips?hmm......
adrian0229
post Jan 9 2008, 12:51 AM

3,913 posts

M is the latest le...selling ta 14k ++...my shop got 2model of this...still no ppl buy...dusty ord sad.gif
adrian0229
post Jan 9 2008, 06:07 PM

3,913 posts

coconut...i can offer 6480..u wan ?tongue.gif
adrian0229
post Jan 9 2008, 11:01 PM

3,913 posts

haha...htkaki...we sama sama fight wif legend le...wat they can offer...we can giv better offer ...lol...hehe biggrin.gif
adrian0229
post Jan 11 2008, 12:03 AM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(otherwise @ Jan 10 2008, 10:43 PM)
i would like to know weather should i put a casing fan at the back of the plasma for cooling?
inside the tv ord got cooling fan..dun worry cool2.gif
adrian0229
post Jan 11 2008, 05:27 PM

3,913 posts

buy from me le...i offer u 4.6k...haha....no la..juz kidding tongue.gif
adrian0229
post Jan 11 2008, 06:57 PM

3,913 posts

u get pm! biggrin.gif
adrian0229
post Jan 13 2008, 01:00 PM

3,913 posts

as u lik...but it looks weird u put ventilating fan behind tv..
adrian0229
post Jan 14 2008, 12:00 AM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jan 13 2008, 03:55 PM)
hey guys... this is my situation....

i'm gonna shift into a new house soon.... n i have an AV room....
the problem is.... i don't know which TV to get.....

lots of ppl recommended me to get plasma....
i am looking for a tv from 40 to 42 inch
currently, i am very interested in a Hitachi plasma tv (P42A01A)

if i get it from harvey norman, they r only selling it for rm4800.... n they r throwing in a normal HDMI cable n a S-video Monster cable (worth rm200++) totally free..... very very attractive package....

so.... guys... my question is.... is Hitachi a good brand?
i've compared it to panasonic n samsung plasma tv... n i noticed that hitachi's white is really white, while panasonic n samsung's white is abit yellowish... black is okay with all.... but colors r more natural in hitachi.... and sometimes there r patches in the samsung...

so guys... any suggestions? i am not considering pioneer cos too ex....  tongue.gif
hitachi is rly good brand..dun worry..actly it is much better than panny 42pv70....u wanna get from me?i can offer u 4750..foc hdmi n s-video monster cable too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(imr4n @ Jan 13 2008, 07:39 PM)
tchiaming, which harvey norman did u go? i just came back from harvey norman pavilion and they sell the hitachi P42A01A for 4999 with 5 years warranty but no cables bundled

saw the resolution is 1024x1080
is this a full hd spec?
or is it gonna be better than 1024x768 spec or more or less the same?
no....it is not full hd but is much better than other resolution that is not full hd

QUOTE(imr4n @ Jan 13 2008, 08:31 PM)
before this i was thinking of getting the panasonic
but after seeing this hitachi, i think this might be better
furthermore hitachi plasma is made in japan (if i'm not wrong, it's stated in the brochure)

can u guys truly tell me whether 1024 x 1080 is better than 1024 x 768 or not??? pleasee
nono...42pa01 is from malaysia..parts from japan...but for 50" full hd hitachi is fully made in japan...those 42" is assembly in msia

QUOTE(otherwise @ Jan 13 2008, 11:19 PM)
Im aware that the best view distance for 42" plasma is 12 feets but the distance from my sofa to the wall is less than 8 feets. Should i stick to buy 42" or cancel my plan and buy 32" instead?
buddy..confirm less than 8ft?if lik this better go for 37...actly 42 is for at least 8ft n not 12ft.... biggrin.gif

adrian0229
post Jan 14 2008, 01:09 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(JiauBoy @ Jan 14 2008, 10:20 AM)
now day buying tv is just like buying pc.... new model in every 3months
ur statement wrong le...evry 3months? dun think so...when is samsung n panny launch new model b4 the current 1?more than half year ago...
toshiba a3500 model compare wif 3000?half year oso...all almost half year le..not 3months ...

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 14 2008, 11:09 AM)
im viewing my 42 panny from 7 feet, and i think its still small, a 46 would be more appropriate

to those who ahve sepcific AV rooms, i think go for projector better
46? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif watch wat movie ya? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif need so big?haha
adrian0229
post Jan 14 2008, 06:45 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 14 2008, 01:26 PM)
movies lar.. especially movies now in 2.35:1 , even smaller... like watching 16:9 on a 4:3 display sad.gif

adrian, how much can u get the A63 fullHD 42" sharp?
rm6800..very nice price rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jan 14 2008, 05:59 PM)
so guys.... for plasma... hitachi is a good brand?
wat bout pioneer n panasonic?

among this 3 brands.... which would u choose?
any other brands i should consider for a plasma?
of coz pioneer is the best but u cant take pioneer compare wif panny n hitachi as pionner is high end a bit...
but for panny n hitachi...i would go for hitachi biggrin.gif
adrian0229
post Jan 14 2008, 08:15 PM

3,913 posts

evry ppl will hv different sight of view le..the theory is same lik those girls...some may think this girl is pretty n some may not

otherwise..juz go wif the one that u think is suit u......
adrian0229
post Jan 15 2008, 01:10 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 15 2008, 11:14 AM)
adrian, why this sharp so cheap ar?
might as well go for this than the fullhd philips?
6800 ler... wtf.... so cheap...
ya...actly this model is much better than philips....
y price cheap?coz sharp wanna fight wif others ma..hehe.... i hv lots in the warehse.....now we all keep pushing for this model..
adrian0229
post Jan 15 2008, 01:53 PM

3,913 posts

but fren..toshiba PQ is not rly good...juz take model a3500 n a3000...wat i can say is nth much diff..no improvement le...my bro in law work in toshiba oso din encourage us buy toshiba sweat.gif
adrian0229
post Jan 15 2008, 08:49 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Jan 15 2008, 02:14 PM)
Adrian,

Hv u sold htib as well? i am interested in philips hts 8100.

(sorry mod, out topic edi)
'ya...i do sell that hts too

QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 15 2008, 02:17 PM)
Toshiba Regza engine promotes 'Natural Color'.
So for ppl. like us means uninteresting, but depends on opinion, some will like it.
natural colour?dun think so

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 15 2008, 02:20 PM)
last time i known someone working in toshiba as well, during the wl66 series time i suppose, also told me to avoid toshiba biggrin.gif
actly i not rly recommend ppl buy toshiba unless ur budget rly tight...

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 15 2008, 04:35 PM)
I think you mean DO SOMETHING MORE INTERESTING WHEN THE LIGHTS OUT??? LOL. laugh.gif

Added on January 15, 2008, 4:36 pm
Toshiba promotes "natural" colour...SONY promotes "vivid"@fake colours....so it's ur preferences.
ya....is up 2 ur own eye view ony

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0578sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:40 PM