Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> How do I buy from suppliers/resellers/dealers, If i may ask

pcdoctor_my
post Dec 13 2006, 10:26 AM, updated 19y ago

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

Newbie here,interested to start selling in bulk or sell online.

What is the criteria to buy bulk from reseller/dealers/suppliers in other to start selling?

Must I have a registered company name to begin with?

Please PM me your answer as this is trade secret (and I do respect trade secrets)
pcdoctor_my
post Dec 13 2006, 02:11 PM

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 13 2006, 11:30 AM)
To be frank, the best way would be, get off your pc, start walking around and shake hands with new suppliers.

It's better if you have a registered company in order to be their dealer smile.gif
vikingw2k,thanks for your reply, but is it compulsory to be a registered co, then I can order items?

I've worked in a computer shop before, just that my bosses never taught me trading.
pcdoctor_my
post Dec 13 2006, 04:24 PM

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Dec 13 2006, 02:35 PM)
Just ask him, whether got discounted price from the market price, if take in large quantities...
Well last week I went to see him,and shall I say that he was more than discouraging than to even advice/assist me; He was telling me "Don't waste your time, you can anytime buy from any shops here at Lowyat and sell it out there. Profit margin is low"
pcdoctor_my
post Dec 15 2006, 01:58 PM

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

QUOTE(PowerDunk @ Dec 14 2006, 05:13 PM)
PC stuff usually have low margin , high volume so don't expect to get much from it.
If thats the case what about those bulk sellers out here? Do they make a profit even selling below market price?

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Dec 14 2006, 06:05 PM)
well just my advise if you really want to do just my thinking. how much cash do you have? maybe you caN try on getting from china?
well if dun wish to sell computer stuff i might give you a chance to try to sell other thing as me myself not free to sell thing over here and i rather earn less and dun take much time here
Just what are you doing if you are not into computer business?

This post has been edited by pcdoctor_my: Dec 15 2006, 01:59 PM
pcdoctor_my
post Dec 19 2006, 09:19 AM

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

I am not gonna import anything outta Malaysia, but to purchase locally from distro, if all terms & condition goes well..

Any suggestions to a good distro?

0.0148sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:36 AM