My TeamGroup TCCD 500Mhz RAM cn't use on DFI RD200, Any solution....

TS-=J4cKa5s=-
post Dec 13 2006, 10:22 AM, updated 19y ago

354 posts

Hi, i jz bought DFI RD200, but i can't use my teamgroup TCCD RAM on it.. izzit i need to upgrade the BIOS? I try to use dual channel cannot boot up, get beeping sound. I try configure as single channel, it is working... i know tat DFI is a picky mobo, so anyone can share his/her solutions?

Haha... rclxms.gif
ncool15
post Dec 13 2006, 10:36 AM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

QUOTE(-=J4cKa5s=- @ Dec 13 2006, 10:22 AM)
Hi, i jz bought DFI RD200, but i can't use my teamgroup TCCD RAM on it.. izzit i need to upgrade the BIOS? I try to use dual channel cannot boot up, get beeping sound. I try configure as single channel, it is working... i know tat DFI is a picky mobo, so anyone can share his/her solutions?

Haha... rclxms.gif
The RDX200 board is the worst board ever manufactured by DFI.Flashing bios is a must for DFI boards.
TS-=J4cKa5s=-
post Dec 13 2006, 10:58 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Dec 13 2006, 10:36 AM)
The RDX200 board is the worst board ever manufactured by DFI.Flashing bios is a must for DFI boards.
Har, really, damn lo blink.gif ... luckily i bought it at cheap price so won't be disappointed...
So anyone know where can i find the Mod-BIOS for the RDX200...?

ncool15
post Dec 13 2006, 11:05 AM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

QUOTE(-=J4cKa5s=- @ Dec 13 2006, 10:58 AM)
Har, really, damn lo blink.gif ... luckily i bought it at cheap price so won't be disappointed...
http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22031&highlight=Modded+bios
TS-=J4cKa5s=-
post Dec 13 2006, 11:18 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Dec 13 2006, 11:05 AM)
Thanks bro.. notworthy.gif
gsan
post Dec 13 2006, 08:47 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(-=J4cKa5s=- @ Dec 13 2006, 10:58 AM)
How much you bought?
mruzian
post Dec 14 2006, 01:34 AM

Androidify
744 posts

QUOTE(-=J4cKa5s=- @ Dec 13 2006, 10:22 AM)

Haha... rclxms.gif
juz wondering...hv u tried the other ram slots?
coz i've had those prob when
i used my mushkin tccd wit my ultra-d
tried many combination n lastly those
2 orange slots works for me...maybe it could for u tongue.gif
mnemonic_80
post Dec 14 2006, 02:59 AM

159 posts

as far as i know TCCD ram need to be in the orange slot and BH-5 chip need to be in yellow slot..

This post has been edited by mnemonic_80: Dec 14 2006, 02:59 AM
sniper69
post Dec 14 2006, 03:05 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(mruzian @ Dec 14 2006, 01:34 AM)
juz wondering...hv u tried the other ram slots?
coz i've had those prob when
i used my mushkin tccd wit my ultra-d
tried many combination n lastly those
2 orange slots works for me...maybe it could for u  tongue.gif
QUOTE(mnemonic_80 @ Dec 14 2006, 02:59 AM)
as far as i know TCCD ram need to be in the orange slot and BH-5 chip need to be in yellow slot..
before flashing to new BIOS, try suggestion made by this poster, well, i'm using TCCD but on SLI-DR, at first, i plugged-in to yellow slot, it won't boot sweat.gif after swapped to orange slot, it boot.

This post has been edited by sniper69: Dec 14 2006, 03:05 AM
gsan
post Dec 14 2006, 10:11 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

wonder rd200 is whether same as sli-dr expert since both boards layout is almost identical.

well, I just want to correct what mnemonic_80 said.

Orange for TCCD, yellow for BH5 only applied to NF4 ultra-d/sli-d/sli-dr, but not to Expert and Venus.

if you put BH5 into yellow slot on Expert and go oc it, even a bit, you'll notice something during loading windows. laugh.gif
@meno
post Dec 15 2006, 03:25 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Gsan, sorry for my noob question, but why is it so? (i mean the orange and yellow thing)
Nothing was stated in the manuals on this.
Luckily i saw this, if not i would think it's the ram fault.
gsan
post Dec 15 2006, 04:37 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 15 2006, 03:25 AM)
Gsan, sorry for my noob question, but why is it so? (i mean the orange and yellow thing)
Nothing was stated in the manuals on this.
Luckily i saw this, if not i would think it's the ram fault.
actually, for nf4 non expert or venus, both yellow or orange slot work fine for tccd & bh5, but bh5 on orange and tccd on yellow can be overclocked better.

but for expert (not sure about venus), you cant overclock well if you put bh5 on yellow slot.
sempronic
post Dec 15 2006, 09:57 PM

986 posts

yellow slot = better for BH-5

orange slot = for TCCD

yeah....already make an experiment....
mnemonic_80
post Dec 15 2006, 10:34 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Dec 15 2006, 09:57 PM)

orange slot  = for TCCD

but just like gsan mention (thanx for correcting me notworthy.gif).. it's just for nf4 ultra-d, sli-d n sli-dr... but for expert board if u put bh-5 chip into yellow slot.. something strange will come out on ur screen.. even when u run memtest, i've tested it with my expert board.. but dunno for venus

This post has been edited by mnemonic_80: Dec 15 2006, 10:53 PM
tatayoung
post Dec 16 2006, 12:38 AM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

You ought to have checked up with DFI for compatibility mate...
@meno
post Dec 16 2006, 12:40 AM

2,386 posts

Hmm...gotta try it out by running my TCCD in the yellow slots.
See if anything happens...tongue.gif
Wierd, wierd...Going to do some googling on this...hehe...biggrin.gif
ncool15
post Dec 16 2006, 01:05 PM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Dec 15 2006, 09:57 PM)

orange slot  = for TCCD

Yellow slot won't work at all for me. doh.gif

Tried BH5,TCCD and UCCC before,on yellow slot won't boot at all.It will only boot on Orange slot.But it depends la......you guys can't just say Yellow slot = BH5 and Orange slot = TCCD.Only n00b will say like that.Best way is you try which slot works best for you.You don't try,you won't know.
sempronic
post Dec 16 2006, 06:08 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Dec 16 2006, 01:05 PM)

Tried BH5,TCCD and UCCC before,on yellow slot won't boot at all.It will only boot on Orange slot.But it depends la......you guys can't just say Yellow slot = BH5 and Orange slot = TCCD.Only n00b will say like that.Best way is you try which slot works best for you.You don't try,you won't know.
yo bro....not all newbies is noob.... doh.gif
said like that coz already try it ar on my SLi D.....
@meno
post Dec 16 2006, 09:05 PM

2,386 posts

Just tested booting my Ultra-d for the 1st time.
Used Kingston KVR to test, and it would not even boot on the yellow slot, but on the orange slot, it works.
Btw, i don't know what chips r those kingstons running on as they run on kingston rebranded chips.
gsan
post Dec 16 2006, 10:01 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Dec 16 2006, 01:05 PM)

not sure that how far you measure "wont boot at all" ? you tried it more than 50 times? or just 10 times?

I cannot say that every dfi nf4 also act weird like what I experienced, but what I noticed was I used ultra-d rev.AD0 and rev.AE1, sli-dr expert, all have the same problem. I owned 4 BH5s and 2 BH6s, when I installed in the same yellow slot, sometime it can boot easily, sometime cannot, even I tried till wanna give up also like that, but at last can booting up (thanks to my patient tongue.gif ).

0.0175sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:15 PM