125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Sunderland 2 Man Utd 1

evil kagawa
post Jan 3 2016, 05:05 AM

I think its just a matter of time before the fatigue take its toll on mikey, how many games he missed this season? One? Gosh, that fella looks gasping at most of the time...hope we'll get some cb to cover his arse before its too late.....
legendofhafiz
post Jan 3 2016, 08:58 AM

82 posts

a necessary win but i'm still not impressed.need consistency and get out from relegation form. well done to young/martial and schneiderlin.Not to forget kapitan break the duck
zhou.xingxing
post Jan 3 2016, 09:05 AM

:3
1,863 posts

Blind outpaced again at lb. Think he shud play at dm. But he cant compete w schnei
sunblaze
post Jan 3 2016, 10:05 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Jan 3 2016, 01:08 AM)
We desperately need defenders.. We need shaw back and a new cb..

Young has been good a good replacement, but he is a natural winger, not a fullback.

Rojo, jones, mcnair not inspiring enough, and i can even run faster than blind.

We lost too many headers in our box, and that is scary. Our defenders are getting carded almost every game. Ferdi and vida hardly gets a yellow. Vida normally just gets a straight red wink.gif
Shaw is probably out for the season, even if he recovers it will take time for him to get fit and overcome small annoying injuries that normally come after such a long time out injured

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jan 3 2016, 09:05 AM)
Blind outpaced again at lb. Think he shud play at dm. But he cant compete w schnei
Probably ideally a DM, CB, or if he plays at LB then he has to sit deep i.e. almost a LCB in a 3 CB defense.

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jan 3 2016, 01:12 AM)
youngnaldo MOTM and balon d or! he is way ahead of others and martial is close 2nd

attacking end doesnt pass pass backpass anymore.. all are running, trying to run pass def including luni.. seems filosofi changed and allow ppl to take on def.

great match and hope we can see more of this...no need lvgout if can have such week in week out 2nd half performance. can't brain his decision to sub younaldo out though
http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...er-Swansea.aspx

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jan 3 2016, 01:43 AM)
LMAO VAN GAAL SAYS THE PERFORMANCE IN 1ST HALF WAS BETTER THAN 2ND HALF

doh.gif
Cos he sees 2nd half Swansea scored a goal and had a few good chances. If Ayew and Fabianski had been on target (those are the 2 attempts I recall, might have been more) = we lose by big scoreline at home

sunblaze
post Jan 3 2016, 10:09 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ashportal @ Jan 3 2016, 02:10 AM)
I dont plan to watch the game, but was at mamak with frens, but after this game, I seriusly think our defend problem against pacey speedy gonzalez type winger.

Blind is a good defender, but I must say, he is not suitable for defend job.
He is good at long balls and got brain at passing, should have put him midfield
Tactics = vulnerable to speedy players hitting us on the counter cos our defenders push up as much as they can "get away with" to support midfield

Physicality = might be vulnerable to tall players, Smalling is the only defender we have who has the height to deal with tall players. If Morgan plays he can help out. Fellaini is tall enough but slow to react, so not sure how useful he is defending against headers, same as Carrick.

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 3 2016, 10:44 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Jan 3 2016, 12:21 AM)
LVG is shouting fr his chair man lol
and the commmentator said something like ...shouting from his seat isn't going to make much difference.
LOL!

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 3 2016, 10:49 AM

157 posts

LGV should know by now that he shuold play martial in the box and not as a winger.

Young is doing a good job...beating defenders, just need to brush up his crossing accuracy and also get a good player whom can head in goals to be in the box every time Young cross.

bansai
post Jan 3 2016, 10:57 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Jan 3 2016, 10:09 AM)
Tactics = vulnerable to speedy players hitting us on the counter cos our defenders push up as much as they can "get away with" to support midfield

Physicality = might be vulnerable to tall players, Smalling is the only defender we have who has the height to deal with tall players. If Morgan plays he can help out. Fellaini is tall enough but slow to react, so not sure how useful he is defending against headers, same as Carrick.
Tactics wise, it was good. Swans were playing diamond through the center most of the game, so the players pushed wide. This means less influence from the CMs and wings get more prominence.

Shaw is up on his feet and walking without crutches for quite sometime now. Should be back near to the end of the season.
evil kagawa
post Jan 3 2016, 11:19 AM

So how many KGs has Luke gained, anyone? whistling.gif
Broadings
post Jan 3 2016, 11:49 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 3 2016, 10:49 AM)
LGV should know by now that he shuold play martial in the box and not as a winger.

Young is doing a good job...beating defenders, just need to brush up his crossing accuracy and also get a good player whom can head in goals to be in the box every time Young cross.
He knew about what Martial can do inside box all the while la
See how Martial performed in his first few matches.

Whenever LVG found the best position for the players, he will switched him away.
I won't be surprise if next match Martial moves back to wing.
TSalien2003
post Jan 3 2016, 12:29 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 3 2016, 12:14 PM)
as fei hai as Capt Rooney.  maybe more fei hai.
A reminder that no profanities allowed in LYN forum. Thank you.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

Do not use profanities or vulgarities, sexual innuendos, sexist or discriminating comments of any nature.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Jan 3 2016, 12:33 PM
makanbola
post Jan 3 2016, 01:05 PM

hello. miss me?
makanbola
post Jan 3 2016, 01:24 PM

- possession : check
- keeper: check
- defending: check
- creativity: fail
- finishing: fail

go get him before arsenal does

play him on the right wing
mata in the hole
youngnaldo left
martial at the front

sell rooney

problem solved
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 3 2016, 01:46 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 3 2016, 12:29 PM)
A reminder that no profanities allowed in LYN forum. Thank you.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules
Sorry boss! I edit.
projectnew
post Jan 3 2016, 02:25 PM

185 posts

I think lvg mistake to let go nani.. Ive been looking at our past goals in thr last few year ..majority of them are assisted by nani.. unplayable in his prime.. when he was in fc porto.. I can see he is trying really hard to get back to the team.. too bad lvg dont fancy him
SGSuser
post Jan 3 2016, 02:39 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

^ U MEAN SPORTING LISBON
IpohGuyz
post Jan 3 2016, 02:47 PM

160 posts

"I think the first half was a better half than the second,'' he said. "The difference was we scored the goals and then everyone is saying the second half is better. The second half is better because we scored two fantastic goals but as a team our performance in the first half was better. We don't give any chances away in the first half and we played with three defenders.''

pass pass pass possession football, dun let opponent have ball incoming.....
Minecrafter
post Jan 3 2016, 02:52 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(projectnew @ Jan 3 2016, 02:25 PM)
I think lvg mistake to let go nani.. Ive been looking at our past goals in thr last few year ..majority of them are assisted by nani.. unplayable in his prime.. when he was in fc porto.. I can see he is trying really hard to get back to the team.. too bad lvg dont fancy him
I kinda miss Nani to be honest. Although he's inconsistent, he's good when he's in-form. Can shoot from range, left or right foot. Also pacey.
O-haiyo
post Jan 3 2016, 03:45 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jan 3 2016, 02:47 PM)
"I think the first half was a better half than the second,'' he said. "The difference was we scored the goals and then everyone is saying the second half is better. The second half is better because we scored two fantastic goals but as a team our performance in the first half was better. We don't give any chances away in the first half and we played with three defenders.''

pass pass pass possession football, dun let opponent have ball incoming.....
too arrogant to admit he's philosophy not working
pisces88
post Jan 3 2016, 03:54 PM

3,971 posts

keep starting the 2 Sch and herrera at no.10, and we'll be fine. About time LVG realizes this.

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:38 PM