Error when browsing http://forum.lowyat.net/

TScurious_gamer
post Dec 12 2006, 05:38 PM, updated 20y ago

I get these errors when browsing the forums. A portion of the screen beneath the 3rd top banner freezes. Ive attached a screen shot of the error. Currently using Firefox 2.0.

This post has been edited by curious_gamer: Dec 12 2006, 05:38 PM
yen223
post Dec 12 2006, 06:01 PM

777 posts

u mean something like this?
ky_khor
post Dec 12 2006, 06:02 PM

No.22
894 posts

i dun mind ppl earning money using ads on the forum. but this freakin "Advenue Rich Media" thingy is blocking 1/3 of the screen and that's annoying.
se7en
post Dec 12 2006, 06:04 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

curious gamer, ur screenshot are links from the main page - not the forum.

yen223, could you give me more specifics on your browser version etc as we're just testing out the flash banner and would appreciate feedback for any incompatibilities.

ky_khor, the banner should only expand when you click on it. if it isn't behaving that way, then we will need more information of your browser and its settings.
yen223
post Dec 12 2006, 06:15 PM

777 posts

im using firefox 2.0...no sure whether related, but that problem doesn't happen all the time, and only seems to happen when i switch tabs...
TScurious_gamer
post Dec 12 2006, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(yen223 @ Dec 12 2006, 06:01 PM)
u mean something like this?
Yup something like that.

QUOTE(se7en @ Dec 12 2006, 06:04 PM)
curious gamer, ur screenshot are links from the main page - not the forum.
Sorry. Here it goes.

Using Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1) Gecko/20061010 Firefox/2.0
akachester
post Dec 12 2006, 06:22 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I am also having the same problem.Using Firefox 2.0 and that flash expands by itself and there is no way of closing it.The way i found in fixing this problem is scrolling down, and then scrolling rite up again and the banner will be back to normal..
babymoli
post Dec 12 2006, 07:26 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Dec 12 2006, 06:22 PM)
I am also having the same problem.Using Firefox 2.0 and that flash expands by itself and there is no way of closing it.The way i found in fixing this problem is scrolling down, and then scrolling rite up again and the banner will be back to normal..
Similar problem happened to me too..
suiteng
post Dec 12 2006, 09:26 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Same here.

0.0161sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:04 AM