Arsenal Street Talk - 2014/15 FA Cup Winner, ARS 0-0 HUL | FA Cup | Deadlock

Quick`
post Dec 28 2015, 10:43 AM

735 posts

disaster game against sotong lol,
but that said guys when i analyze the odds for the game
it was an odds stating that we were never winning the game (yes i was afraid even before the game was played), but i nv expect us to lose that bad.
lets hope the team put on a recovery performance tonight.
Quick`
post Dec 29 2015, 10:16 AM

735 posts

good recovery performance,
now i hope Leicester can hold City to a draw tonight!
Reality check, top of the table!
Quick`
post Dec 30 2015, 05:44 PM

735 posts

i guess a lot of us totally forgot about Lord Songkok
hope the guy can recover asap, i dont know why but i really feel that there is a lot more to come from him
his full potential not fully unleashed/utilize
Quick`
post Dec 31 2015, 10:26 AM

735 posts

meh hai, sign some nenek from Basel...mouuu ahhh
Quick`
post Jan 3 2016, 06:50 PM

735 posts

scrappy win but I'll take it....
we are on rocky road know....but making it through
many teams scrap it out last night..
probably all

even the mighty barce failed to score...I don't recall the last time I heard that.

yes we were poor, no doubt about it
I understand a lot fans, expected much more when since we are home to castle

but games like this happens,..I won't be complaining to much
cech yet again match winning safes

players look jaded or something
though not much from our middy, i was really happy with giroud determination to win the ball that led to his assist to koscielny goal, all this small Lil things does counts..

next week our favorite cup liao.

Quick`
post Jan 9 2016, 04:04 PM

735 posts

What i like a bout our club now is that, when Wenger retires or leave, realistically things WILL only get better and better
if the new manager wants to built a super team, he has the transfer war chest power
if the new manager wants to do it the Wenger way, the platform is already there
like what Wenger mentioned, he wants to ensure that the next guy that takes over to have complete freedom, power and control.

Anyways on transfer news, cant wait for El-Neney to get his work permit done rclxm9.gif
and on Aubemayang transfer news, lets not kid ourselves...we are never ever getting a player like that on January, not us not anyone else, just the media mindfking us.

But the possibility of getting him cum season end is really there, no shit, even Dortmund did not completely rubbish the rumours of us signing him, claiming they are not 1 player reliant.

I like Aubemayang, he can finish well...but he is relies a lot on Reus to support him, in this case we have Ozil to support him biggrin.gif
If Lord Songkok continues to accompany Sturridge in the doctors room...i think Wenger has no choice but to get another striker.
Quick`
post Jan 10 2016, 11:32 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Jan 9 2016, 08:12 PM)
I wouldn't be so positive tho. Look at MU. If Wenger retired, fans would expect instant result from the new manager. Will suffer the same faith as MU. Then the manager will be replaced for infinite times. In the end, its rather of luck to have good combo of coach + manager + players. You can't have that if either of them are changed frequently.

Most club are commercial/business oriented, result are very important. No new manager can have the luxury like Wenger, where he still survive till now without the important silverwares. But from couple years back, we can see really good result. I am glad that the owner of the club still have faith with Wenger. Of coz there are other faction of #wengerOut. A big portion of my support for Arsenal is because of Wenger is still there.
sorry mate, i don't share the same sentiment with you
MU is a very unique case, SAF is a great manager, been at MU for decades probably forever
and when he retires, arguably MU squad wasn't in a really good shape...SAF did not really manage an all star team towards his final 1-2 years.
their new managers came in spend spend spend, didn't work exactly how they wanted (that said again despite all the talk about them, they are still 5th in the table? very much in good shape to still at least finish top 4, oh my the role switch from us to them laugh.gif
sikit banter to them la, 250m spent, 3 years trophiless, not guaranteed top 4..seldom use the word karma..but it has taken place)

If Wenger retire fan's would expect instant result from the new manager?
i am not sure if this is *What you want*, or *what you expect the fan's would want*
because personally i don't expect instant result, but i do have a benchmark of expectations....to stay on par with Wenger achievement if not better, but with this squad to be pass on and with the money that the new manager would be able to spend.
I believe that we are in a much better shape over MU when Wenger leaves or retires, hence i am positive

yes you are right most clubs are commercialized, but we don't like that...and that's why the club have been trying to fight of to be a completely commercialized club with the billionaires around looking to up their stakes to fully take over, it may be inevitable thing to happen...but lets hope its delayed as long as possible.

Sorry totally disagree with the no new manager can have the luxury like Wenger,
you see the thing about fan's these day (i am referring to us and our rival fan's) they don't really know what has Wenger really done to the club
if you are a truly a hardcore Arsenal fan, you would know our history and realize what consistency has Wenger brought to us.
Wenger has been winning trophies and keeping us steady at the top, with the utmost realistic way..
before his time, we have been finishing 4th-16th etc, missing out on Europe random times
What Wenger has transform us to is really being under-look, it is because we have to or being compared to our rivals when billions are spent.

Hence that is why, the owners still have faith in him...and that's why i still have faith in him. Why wouldn't they?
the ones that would not is probably the ones that benchmark us to instant success club like Chelsea, younger generation fan's etc.

Quick`
post Jan 10 2016, 12:20 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Jan 10 2016, 12:15 PM)
eh..y the talking bout who is wenger's replacement when the season just entered 2nd half n we r in good position?
wenger still hv up til summer 2017 n he'll stay.
wenger will retired when the club achieve invincibles 2.0.
bro try to read properly and everything before commenting,nobody talking about replacement laugh.gif
neways i help u summarize since you are not keen to read all,
we are just merely discussing a little bit about the future of our club. thumbup.gif
Quick`
post Jan 11 2016, 10:19 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 11 2016, 12:54 AM)
errr IINM we already have a billionaire investor who has taken over the club just that he does not interfere with the club affairs. correct me if ayam wrong
yea, 3 guys stan, alisher n some other guy
not sure what stake they each have, i think they need a certain level of stake to completely take over...not sure how it really works.
we don't know exactly how much of influence, control or power they have on the club, but its good to know that they have not really interfere
lets hope it stays that way.
Quick`
post Jan 11 2016, 02:24 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(LivingActive @ Jan 11 2016, 02:02 PM)
V pool wajibul 3 points. No coutinho, defense depleted.
Klopp rested all his players for the game against us
against Exeter they fielded 11 random names i nv even heard off
so saya ada rasa sikit takut

we have drawn againsts BR Pool, now its Klopp pool!

This post has been edited by Quick`: Jan 11 2016, 02:25 PM
Quick`
post Jan 13 2016, 10:20 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Jan 13 2016, 07:39 AM)
Prediction:

Liverpool 2 - Arsenal 0

- Klopp's  record against AW been impressive
- Liverpool is now a wounded tiger & hungry for win

Nothing personal. It's all about the game
Sorry bout this morning bro, when your team finally plays exciting football and scored 3 GOALS!
BUT the opposition from all times had to match 3 goals,
tough luck bro, i feel ya
Quick`
post Jan 13 2016, 05:46 PM

735 posts

more like brace yourself kucing is coming again
Quick`
post Jan 14 2016, 10:39 AM

735 posts

in the end fair point for both parties,
they could have done better,vice versa

poor casa, always having a retarded cheap shot, but little did he know
his main club (United), his plan B club (Chelsea), plan C club (City) did worst this morning.
#Pray4CasaToSedarDiri
Quick`
post Jan 14 2016, 11:02 AM

735 posts

its pretty funny reading comments from all parties, not generalizing but i just wanna sum up what i read.. laugh.gif

Pool fan's pre game:
- we usually play well against top club
- we have many injuries,

Arsenal fan's pre game:
- some expect us to get a draw, some expect us to get 3 points
- it seems there is expectancy of us not dropping any more points this season? funniest part.

Pool fan's post game:
- we have suicidal defending, we are shit
- we could have done better
- we did well coming from behind 3-2
- we shouldn't have concede the 1st 2nd and 3rd goal... such sloppy goals, mignolia is shit

Arsenal fan's post game:
- we have suicidal defending, we are shit
- we could have done better
- we did well trailing 1 0 early in the game
- we shouldn't concede the 1st 2nd and 3rd goal such goals, men marking and to much room given

laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Quick`: Jan 14 2016, 11:08 AM
Quick`
post Jan 14 2016, 11:50 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jan 14 2016, 11:40 AM)
next game is stoke city, do we have good record against them?
against TP Stoke, we fuckedtup
against MH Stoke last season we did well

but then this season they have a revitalize squad, apart from new signings their current players are performing
lets hope for the best
Quick`
post Jan 15 2016, 06:31 PM

735 posts

lets hope ElNeny is the energizer bunny they said him to be, durable.

Ya know, back then when we start to fucktup we can tell if we are doing real bad....
but i am still confident with our team, despite the lost to Sotong and draw with pool
we will know when we completely fucktup and moving forward without momentum or has stray away from title contention.
Quick`
post Feb 14 2016, 10:01 PM

735 posts

the game was intense as hell
godamn...

fantastic big big big 3 points men!

Quick`
post Feb 15 2016, 08:42 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(LivingActive @ Feb 15 2016, 08:19 AM)
We have 9 days to face Hull. What a breather
Bro iinm,
20th Hull weekend
28th MU midweek

Quick`
post Feb 15 2016, 10:24 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(LivingActive @ Feb 15 2016, 09:08 AM)
sorry lost count already sweat.gif

btw lester has 2 weeks for their next match right

and we also need support from manchester united. they are yet to see lester, spurs, us and city
no idea about their schedule,
well we need support from any teams that is fighting Leicester lol, but i'm glad that its only 2 points gap now

but first we gotta beat United themselves,
we have never done a double over united for god knows how long (or have we even achieve such?),
i don't think I've ever seen us do so.. for as long as I've been an Arsenal supporter
it would be great to add a new achievement

we've beaten them 3 nil at home,
they sure as hell want revenge at OT,
but first lets have a FA Cup final replay thumbup.gif
Hull manage to retain their squad, a bit like Burnley...it will be somewhat of a premier league game status against them

Quick`
post Feb 15 2016, 10:55 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Feb 15 2016, 10:51 AM)
jiru head really something special.. he use it to score. when he can't score, he use it to assist for the pass 2 games...

he macam kayu but he do make a different for the team...
precisely, i really value such performance from Giroud,
he may not be a goal machine, but always does his best to be useful, that soft flick of an header assist is such a peach!

0.0404sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:34 AM