Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

jusgenie
post Aug 29 2016, 04:47 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 29 2016, 10:23 AM)
i thought gov and insurance no longer have TP?
No doubt.. Maybank VI so far hv the best conversion rate for miles with 2x point every RM spend exclude utilities, insurance and education 1x point. U get 0 point for gov related transaction.

If you one of the HNW person then get Maybank Visa Diamante card...u can get 5x points with every RM spend though is just for invitation only.

This post has been edited by jusgenie: Aug 29 2016, 04:49 PM
jusgenie
post Aug 30 2016, 09:07 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 29 2016, 06:17 PM)
Please confirm if Diamante has 5x for all purchases.. cos my boss has this card and i'm pretty sure the earning rate is 2x as per other VI card. I know cos i handle her CC statement and payments. would've noticed if it's 5x.

Because of this, most of the time if merchant can accept AMEX, then i'll use mine to make payment to get 5x points.
Any sifu with Visa Diamante can confirm this?
If raist86 is right where V Diamante onli earn 2x point then is useless trying to put usd 1 mil in maybank to get it where VI can achieve the same point earning status..

No any discussion on this card before in this thread so far.. so cant really confirm wat is the benefits behind beside rumours of it earning 5x point.
jusgenie
post Aug 30 2016, 11:32 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 30 2016, 11:56 AM)
Someone commented that the earning is 5x ma. AFAIK, it is 2x earning and that's what the RM told us. Maybe the other forumer meant was pairing it with amex reserve to get 5x on transaction
I saw it based on what is posted in their website "private wealth section" but apparently they have bring in down the "5x points" statement.
Most likely maybank have again revised the point system.
But based on raist86 recent information from RM ..then 2x point is the current earning status..
Sorry for mine previous outdated info regarding 5x points.
jusgenie
post Sep 5 2016, 09:39 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Sep 1 2016, 07:06 PM)
It's 5X TPs (not sure about utilities)
Looks like Visa Diamante might have restriction on 5x on certain merchant.
Need more info but guess this card was not widely used yet..
Is ok...just for sharing purposes not touching tat level yet...

0.0645sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:33 PM