Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!

bose00
post Aug 28 2007, 08:23 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Aug 28 2007, 07:25 AM)
LOL Kite.

That's why I keep my Wii and 360 in different rooms, afterwards, bergaduh!

Man, I can't wait for MP:C.
btw, any advise for me as i'll be getting a Wii (US) soon . From what i know most of the Wii is moded so i doubt the one i'll get will be modded as there is no choice but i'll still support original of course.

is there any limitation / things i shouldn't do on the Wii likewise firmware updates or so ?

do i need xtra accessories to go online ? thanks .. yr advice is well-appreciated.
bose00
post Aug 29 2007, 10:37 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Aug 29 2007, 08:57 AM)
I don't know whether to be shy, or just out-right crazy, but as Adam Sessler once said, "I enjoyed it immensely".

I agree with the reviews however, that the game is rather short, containing storylines about the 'Boogs', and their uninteresting adventures.. I tried to go through their dialogues, but the bland writing turned me off almost immediately, and that's when I started hammering down on the A button.

I rallied between Dancing and Karaoke, figuring out which one I like better.

At first, it was Karaoke. It was my first ever Karaoke game and I felt that it was pretty cool. But only to find out the song selection wasn't quite my stuff. There are alot of hits, some old, some new, something funny. My girlfriend couldn't stop laughing while trying to sing "Don't cha!".

Then came Dancing. I like the dancing portion of the game. It seems to me that while they were making this game and testing it, they had people dancing to the music to test it. Really really dancing. Don't get what I mean?

Sure, you could go all robot mode and sit down(or lie down) and play, but the true beauty of it, is getting up, getting into the groove, and just busting out some dance while the game plays. Pay no attention to the scores, or the dancing avatar on screen, just move your body(and hands) as if house music was playing really hard that night. I said, with the two drinks I had earlier, "This game is the shitz, I can dance in my room while racking up some crazy points".. Crazy huh.

So I actually finished this game last night, I told you it was short. But that won't stop me from coming back for a little more, drunken fun. In the end, I asked my girl if she liked the game, she said 'Yes', and a 'Thank you' in the end. EA got my girl to say 'Thanks'!? Oh noes. I had fun too. Oh noes.
good review, n sounds like lotsa fun ~ can't wait to buy a Wii.
you know la, school holiday season price is always at its peak.

bose00
post Sep 10 2007, 11:05 PM

214 posts

hi all, i just go my wii ~! it's so much of fun... & laugh !

then i just got a component video for higher resolution pic quality but it turns out
to be a dissapointment then it has noise running at the background especially blk background.

anyone encounter this before ?
not sure whether its the 3-rd party Component cable, Wii or Samsung LCd tv..

This post has been edited by bose00: Sep 10 2007, 11:07 PM
bose00
post Sep 11 2007, 07:49 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Sep 11 2007, 07:40 AM)
No problem with my TV! I think i heard before that ppl saying some TV have problem with Wii Component output? Not sure though...
thanks i'll try to swap tv & cable tonight. the Wii might be normal since composite input is OK at 480i.

when the composite is replaced by the component input, the display got running noise lines especially black background & all other screen. This effects still available no matter i set to 480i or 480p.

must look for original wii nintendo component cable to tryout.

This post has been edited by bose00: Sep 11 2007, 09:47 AM
bose00
post Sep 11 2007, 08:25 PM

214 posts

The noise & unconnected line appeared using component output has been fixed. The main cause is the 3-rd party component cable ! countermeasure : bought a ori. nintendo component cable and the display is solid & beautiful. Downside : Spent more money biggrin.gif

thanks, sihumchai if did not manage to meet you there, i wouldnt have got the component cable ~its fix the problem. nice to join this community biggrin.gif
hope we all can gaming together sometime...
bose00
post Sep 13 2007, 12:18 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Sep 13 2007, 12:02 PM)
Dammit! I still have to finish Metroid3 sad.gif

Took too much time for work, now have to get back to it!
i just started Metroid Prime 3-level 1 , its creative in terms of gameplay ~ can't wait till weekend after work.

i am looking for wii:zelda-twilight princess & paper mario, anyone thinking of selling it to get new game do PM me.
bose00
post Sep 13 2007, 06:51 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Sep 13 2007, 12:47 PM)
pls~lah... u guys!

I dun even have a Wii yet...  sad.gif
KAKAKAKA~ tongue.gif
what are you waiting for ? go get a Wii ... it's extremely fun!

bose00
post Sep 15 2007, 11:46 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(ricadoe @ Sep 15 2007, 03:13 PM)
I've bought wii for around two months. I play it everyday especially wii sports. I've finished resident evil earlier. But there's not much games for wii honestly. I heard metroid prime is good but other than that I couldn see much interesting games around. Maybe need to wait for brawls.
yes metroid prime 3 .. enjoying it very much.
and i just got warioware too .. this game so exciting !

bose00
post Sep 16 2007, 10:20 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 16 2007, 05:42 PM)
Just got my Wii.. can't stop playing it...
good to hear that. which game are you playing now ? i usually play a quick game of wii sport.. esp. tennis !
bose00
post Sep 21 2007, 01:41 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Sep 20 2007, 04:26 PM)
For the past 2 internetless weeks, I've been playing WE10 on my pc, nonstop.
So you can say I can somehow tell the difference.

But the PC version looks fapping sweet.
so which game are you guys playing now ? i can't stop playing warioware ~ fun & easy.

bose00
post Sep 21 2007, 11:25 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Sep 21 2007, 04:32 PM)
now THAT is a must have game no matter what.
i heard many rave review bout the Super Smash Bro Brawl .. ! looking forward to this.
is RE4 any good ? have not play this title yet.
bose00
post Sep 26 2007, 10:27 AM

214 posts

lookout for new games right now, have completed warioware and mid-way completing super metroid prime3. no doubt both titles is thumbup.gif

New game for Wii ~ Fishing Master.
I think it should be fun especially with the nunchuk + remote controller.
available in our shore yet ?

This post has been edited by bose00: Sep 26 2007, 10:30 AM
bose00
post Sep 27 2007, 08:44 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Sep 27 2007, 05:38 AM)
Gawd. Super Smash Bros has to be the mother of all Wii games.
It has win and awesome written all over it.

All Nintendo characters (well, not ALL) are going to be in it!
Heck, that character from Freshly-Picked Tingle's Rosy Rupeeland will be in it.

All out respect to the game, and this has to be a must buy, no matter what.
at the same time not to forget, Resident Evil : Umbrella Chronicles ~exclusive title for the wii ? i guess these two(2) titles will be out within the same week.

how to choose ? Super Smash Bros/ RE .. its Christmas so got reason to buy both flex.gif
bose00
post Oct 2 2007, 05:06 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 2 2007, 10:41 AM)
I'm getting some VC points today..

SIN AND PUNISHMENT(N64, 1200pts) is a must.. One of Treasure's golden title that was limited, and never was available in the US.

And Mario Lost Levels, eventho' I had the upgraded version(Mario All Stars).. I think I need to play this again..

No mention about Super Mario Picross tho' sad.gif
sihumchai.. want to ask whether it is a need to purchase the Wii Classic Controller to play VC ?
or able to use Gamecube Controller ?

running out of games now sad.gif
bose00
post Oct 2 2007, 09:47 PM

214 posts

What's good to remember is that only a few non-nintendo VC titles do not work with the gamecube controller, while none of the gamecube games work with the classic controller. The classic controller is not cheap :\ so if you ask me i'd tell you to get a gamecube controller. Brawl's gonna support it anyway.

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 2 2007, 07:02 PM)
Most of the games need the Classic Controller to play.
Some like the N64 games.

As for SNES and NES, most do not need the controller. Can use the Wiimote and the Gamecube Controller.
thank you for the info.

This post has been edited by bose00: Oct 2 2007, 09:58 PM
bose00
post Oct 3 2007, 08:18 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Oct 3 2007, 12:39 AM)
That's a very misleading statement. Let me rephrase what i said: ALL nintendo titles will work with a GC controller.

If you look at the official site:
http://wii.nintendo.com/virtualconsole_faq.jsp
Only turbografx is listed as "some" for its gc controller compatibility.
edit: just for you, i checked every single TG16 game, and guess what? All the currently available TG16 games work with the GC controller!

The classic controller is an over-rated, expensive piece of hardware that you don't really need. Granted, you can get one for ~RM90 from play-asia, while a wavebird would set you back ~RM140(wired ones are still ~RM90). With the classic you're stuck with a wired wiimote tail, though!
guess you've done some research about it. anyway, thank you.

retail local gaming shop do carry the compatible gamecube controller. it just makes me wonder whether its compatible with Wii.

This post has been edited by bose00: Oct 3 2007, 08:21 AM
bose00
post Oct 3 2007, 08:57 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 3 2007, 08:38 AM)
@ bose: I'll just lay out the control schemes for ya..

NES: Wiimote, Wiimote+Classic, Gamecube
SNES: Wiimote+Classic, Gamecube
Sega Mega Drive: Wiimote, Wiimote+Classic, Gamecube
Turbografx-16: Wiimote, Wiimote+Classic, Gamecube
Nintendo 64: Wiimote+Classic, Gamecube
Neo-Geo: Most likely Wiimote+Classic, Gamecube.

As you can see, Gamecube controllers works on [mostly] all VC titles, the only problem is the layout. I doubt you'll be able to play Street Fighter II properly with the GC controller, but with the Classic, is more akin to the classic SNES controller, where you have your usual 4-face button, and 2-shoulder buttons.

And oh, I got Sin & Punishment yesterday.. and all I can say, it's friggin' great thumbup.gif If you're a rail-shooter fan, maybe you like a little shoot-em'-up, maybe something Rez-like.. this is a solid title.

And I skipped Mario 2.. Takut my S.O. cannot play, so I got Ganbare Goemon for the SNES, also known as Legend of the Mystical Ninja!.. Sports one of the best titles for the SNES, and also one hilarious 2-player co-op session smile.gif
frankly, there are many good games on the vc compared to psn, i'll snap one of these controller, take the cc and punch in some number to get some VC points.

good to have raya holidays ... ! any plan ?
bose00
post Oct 3 2007, 12:29 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 3 2007, 11:26 AM)
As explained:

USD10 (RM35) = 1000 pts .. Respectively, USD50 (RM175) = 5000 pts.

The reason why I put N64 games "1000(usually)-1000+" is because the release of Sin and Punishment.. It sold for 1200 pts, the extra 200 is because they had to hire people to translate the menu.. Thus, extra USD2.

Usually N64 games are sold for 1000 pts. Check it out.

And again, 100 pts = 1USD = RM3.5 .. You can only buy in 1000pts, 2000pts, 3000pts, 4000pts, and 5000pts.
nice ! on average how big is the size of the dl ? need to get xtra memory card for the dl ?
bose00
post Oct 5 2007, 08:48 AM

214 posts

the review for Dragon Blade is out in gamespot. for more info :
Dragon Blade : Wrath of Fire.

By watching the coming soon ~Olympic : Mario & Sonic trailer, the wii remote plus nunchuk really goes very well with the game.
Click here to watch !

This post has been edited by bose00: Oct 5 2007, 08:52 AM
bose00
post Oct 5 2007, 01:55 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Oct 5 2007, 11:45 AM)
newbie here.......just want to know jap or us version wii u all using?
US set.. unless you know jap ?

0.0443sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:13 PM