8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!

zio
post Dec 14 2006, 11:36 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(psyhun @ Dec 14 2006, 10:59 AM)
Well the only thing Elebits does with WiiConnect24 is only to send customized maps to each other :/
Lol its better than zero WiiConnect24 support the launch games have..

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Dec 14 2006, 11:26 AM)
anyone using lcd monitor to play their wii?
i planning to get one 22" lcd for my pc and and in the way of buying new cpu.

the monitor i saw is available with the input of D-sub and DVI, can this play on wii?
You will need a Wii VGA cable and that is a separate cost..not sure if its released yet..
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 11:57 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Kinda baffles me though....always thought the sensor bar relayed some kind of info back to the wii
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 12:01 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Yikes...harga digoreng lagi? Thats bad, one would have thought the price would go down tongue.gif
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 12:05 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Haha but this is the first time I hear the price go down, then naik again. I thought it would at least stabilise around RM1,700. But now its 2k without game!
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 12:18 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Games are region locked.

US games - NTSC/UC
Jap games - NSTC/J
Aust games - PAL

So you cant use American games on an Australian console for now...
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 02:15 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

All About Nintendo Wii

The Nintendo Wii is the 7th generation console released by Nintendo. It has considerably lesser graphical juice compared to XBOX 360 and the Sony PS3 but aims to capture the fun of gaming through the games and creative use of both its motion sensor controller - the WiiMote and Nunchuk.

Currently, there is 3 version of the consoles, NSTC/UC, NSTC/JP and PAL. The games are region locked so becareful which version you buy. There are rumours of an Asian release but no updates on that yet.

The SRP for the Wii in other countries are US$250, A$400 and 25000 Yen. In Malaysia, the price can range from RM1,700 to RM2,000.

The Wii is Wifi-enabled where you can shop via the WiiShop or connect to friends via WiiConnect24. It is also able to connect wirelessly with your Nintendo DS but at launch, this feature is still being worked on.

Bundles

Bundle A
1. Wii
2. Wiimote
3. Nunchuk
4. Stepdown adapter
5. Wii Sports
6. Zelda: Twilight Princess

Bundle B (can include adapter as well)
1. Wii
2. Wiimote
3. Nunchuk
4. Wii Sports
5. Any game

Bundle C (Jap machine)
1. Wii
2. Wiimote
3. Nunchuk
4. Any game

Pricing for game range from RM160 to RM240.

Technical Specs

Processor
CPU: PowerPC based "Broadway" processor, made with a 90 nm SOI CMOS process, clocked at 729 MHz

GPU: ATI "Hollywood" GPU made with a 90 nm CMOS process,[33] clocked at 243 MHz

Ports and peripheral capabilities:
- Up to four Wii Remote controllers (connected wirelessly via Bluetooth).
- One SD memory card slot.
- Two USB 2.0 ports.
- One Sensor Bar port.
- One accessory port on the bottom of the Wii Remote.
- Four Nintendo GameCube controller ports.
- Two Nintendo GameCube memory card ports.
- Mitsumi DMW-W004 WiFi 802.11b/g wireless module
- Compatible with optional USB 2.0 to Ethernet LAN adaptor.

Storage:
- 512 MB built-in flash memory.
- Expansion available via SD card memory, 2 GB maximum supported capacity.
- GameCube Memory Cards (for saving GCN games only).
- Slot-loading disc drive compatible with:
- 8 cm GameCube optical disc.
- 12 cm Wii Optical Disc.
- Mask ROM by Macronix.

Video:
- Up to 480p (PAL/NTSC) or 576i (PAL/SECAM), standard 4:3 and 16:9 anamorphic widescreen.
- Component (including Progressive scan), RGB SCART (PAL only), S-Video (NTSC only), composite output, or D-Terminal.

Audio:
Main: Stereo - Dolby Pro Logic II-capable.
Controller: Built-in speaker

You can check for availability of the Wii, games and accessories at:

Gamer's Hideout: 0377252775 [Cineleisure]
TNL: 0321411687 [Imbi]
6th Floor Sungei Wang: 21429118 (Freddy) [Sungei Wang]
Imbi Mario: 0321487717 [Imbi]
Sonig Enterprise: 0322842988 [Mid Valley]

note: I think this will do for now....ermm threadstarter post this on the first post?

This post has been edited by zio: Dec 14 2006, 02:16 PM
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 03:08 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Once upon a time, Gamers Hideout, TNL and Imbi Mario all offered the same package. For slightly above RM2000?

Now, no more. Probably due to high demand and low supply.
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 03:47 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

tis reminds me...string!!! send me ur mii...it is too lazy to walk into my mii parade... tongue.gif
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 04:00 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

LOL better than me..i only create one for myself, for my gf, for my dad and for my sis..coz they all play the Wii..

Dint bother making funky ones tongue.gif
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 04:38 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I think some guys figured out how the sensor worked and tried it out with candles. and voila it works.

Btw, wah no need to put the first post as by zio tongue.gif
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 05:29 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Zelda is around RM250 the last I checked.
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 11:59 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Dec 14 2006, 08:26 PM)
rclxub.gif  cry.gif
i really need help here.
im trying to set up a desktop with consoles
i found a lcd monitor with video connector but when should i jack the audio connector?
Ermm to ur speakers? If your speaker only has 1 input, then you need to get a 2-to-1 converter...

The 2-to-1 converter is easily available in any electrical shops so no worries on that smile.gif

This post has been edited by zio: Dec 15 2006, 12:00 AM
zio
post Dec 17 2006, 04:53 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Everybody takes a chunk of profit..lol so in the end consumers suffer..
zio
post Dec 18 2006, 12:17 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Most americans looks the same... tongue.gif

Well, the strap is pretty flimsy, I inspected it the other day. The thicker Wiimote strap certainly looks more secure.
zio
post Dec 18 2006, 02:21 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

He didn't get stockl last Friday. No supply tongue.gif lots of demand..
zio
post Dec 18 2006, 04:04 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Ermm you can definitely post here my friend. LOL this is not exactly GH thread tongue.gif

Tak yah PM PM, I believe GH knows that they won't be the first to carry in the games...there are certain establishments that have been around longer than them..
zio
post Dec 18 2006, 04:21 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Hehe nvm la...the fact that GH is slightly slower is good for me..give me time to play other stuff smile.gif
zio
post Dec 18 2006, 05:04 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 18 2006, 04:35 PM)
hopefuly u dun complain them too sloe the next time round wen ur favourite game is launch, heheheh
Lol well, when I need a game badly and they don't have it, I buy it elsewhere. So I guess it depends on how badly you need the game.

izzy: Nope, dint call the guy. I'll slowly wait smile.gif
zio
post Dec 18 2006, 06:46 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

YOU should remember me tongue.gif

I was your teammate hahahaha smile.gif
zio
post Dec 18 2006, 07:19 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

haha my gamertag was nicklwc tongue.gif

LOL same as my sig la...unless Im mistaken who you are...ur mr zaakath jr right? Yes i know you hate being called that tongue.gif

Erm anybody know plasma or lcd tv better for gaming?

I think there was a similar thread in XBOX section and I believe LCD TV came out tops for now.

This post has been edited by zio: Dec 18 2006, 07:20 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:21 PM