15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!

sihumchai
post Aug 8 2007, 04:25 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Aug 8 2007, 04:21 PM)
Well if you read the 1up review, it does make you look stupid. So objective accomplished!

Game is subjective. People said Spider-Man the Game sucked, I tot it was ok.
Ya that's true. Wii games alot of mixed reviews.. Bad, good, you decide!

But for Boogie, we all know it's ridiculously stupid, but it could be ridiculously fun, rather that "fun for only 20 minutes w/ friends"(If I recall, from 1up).
sihumchai
post Aug 8 2007, 04:31 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Omg, Zio, I thought you should be getting it first? laugh.gif

I still haven't clicked "Submit Order" on TSB's website. But the promo lasts till end of the month, so still alot of time!

Added on August 8, 2007, 4:34 pmI dunno why some say the singing portion of the game is bad. It's supposed to be the bulk of the game. Sure dancing could get boring fast, but the muzak? Damn alot of Radio hits leh.

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Aug 8 2007, 04:34 PM
sihumchai
post Aug 8 2007, 04:53 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Well, poor mic that picks out 'pitches' only. Said in the review, if you stick your lips to the mic, and hum, you can complete the game.

With that said, to fully enjoy Wii gaming, you gotta let go of your yourself first thumbup.gif So be prepared to do over-exaggerated moves in Boogie, flailing like a mad man.

Unfortunately, my friends say I like robot when play SSX Blur ph34r.gif Where else my friends play like orchestra laugh.gif
sihumchai
post Aug 9 2007, 04:02 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Here's my review/impression:

Alien Syndrome: Sucky and unappealing at first, but a half an hour into it and a few friends will kick some fun into it. Quite diablo-like with random equipments with various enhancement.

Mario Strikers Charged: So friggin' fun, hectic, non-stop action badabing badaboom. Multiplayer is REALLY fun, 4players on 1 team is FUN, online? Haven't tried. Waiting for YOU people thumbup.gif
sihumchai
post Aug 9 2007, 04:34 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Aug 9 2007, 04:31 PM)
can I buy pizzas and go ur house?  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  flex.gif
lol, of course. Now getting my asses handed by computer level 3. It's true what the reviews/users say, the AI gets really cheating.. *ahem* .. Strikers style.. In football, this would result in 24 red cards.

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Aug 9 2007, 04:35 PM
sihumchai
post Aug 10 2007, 08:13 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Aug 9 2007, 05:21 PM)
The question is....is it worth the money? We pay premium for games so its all about getting your money's worth at the end of the day.

So, sihum, wat say you?
Definitely not worth the money.

But Strikers is worth every penny. That game is so polished.

As for playing online, we may never be able to. When we play American servers, we get crap lag, say 1 star or 2 stars(3/4 stars good). Your opponent will disconnect immediately.

So we gotta play through friend codes only.
sihumchai
post Aug 10 2007, 09:10 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Aug 10 2007, 09:07 AM)
hmm... mayb can use proxy on ur router? tried it b4?
Haven't tried this proxy stuff before leh. Maybe you can teach me one day wink.gif
sihumchai
post Aug 10 2007, 09:28 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Aug 10 2007, 09:22 AM)
actually I oso dunno can set proxy on a router or not... tongue.gif I tot Wii could not set proxy...
but apparently after I consulted the manual... can set proxy in the Wii~!!!
anybody wanna try? I'll be glady to help later in the day... wanna go out now.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Sure, appreciate if you can help point me in the right direction.. Or maybe you can list out steps laugh.gif
sihumchai
post Aug 10 2007, 01:23 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Aug 10 2007, 01:08 PM)

sorry newbie here in wii.

could anyone help me out with these few noobish questions?

1) can i transfer my mii out? (Via sd card or internet?)
2) can i transfer my VC games out? (sorry, xbox360 user here. we can trade hdd with friends to share XBLA games and such) -> probaly not but im just curious. lol

Thanks!

Thanks to sihumchai, now i have more than wiisports to play with  sweat.gif
Hallo bro, no prob! Hope you enjoy the games thumbup.gif

1) I think you can, with unofficial software. Basicly it's transfering your Mii data to Wiimote, then to a bluetooth device on the PC. Corez knows how.
2) Yes you can, to the SD card. But they can't be used on other Wii consoles unless that owner has bought the game. You can't share accounts like XBL.
sihumchai
post Aug 14 2007, 04:07 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Some positive Boogie review here.. Unlike the other 70% who rates it below average.

Still want to get this game? RM119 from Shopping Boutique.
sihumchai
post Aug 14 2007, 04:54 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Aug 14 2007, 04:46 PM)
RM119 is the price together with the mic rite?
Does it ship without the mic?
I heard that PS2's karaoke revolution's mic functions as well, if so, those owners with the mic doesn't have the option to not get another mic.  doh.gif

So, those with PS2's mic, please note~! The mic can be used~!
RM119 is promotional price by TSB(till 30th Aug). And it should come with the mic. If not.. why bother getting it? doh.gif

And Karaoke Rev.'s mic can masok Wii meh? Not sure about that..
sihumchai
post Aug 20 2007, 11:46 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Ah.. HAH!

Unofficial Wii DVD playback now available - Required Modded Wii..
Team Symbiote's hack looks simple, but requires you to start up from a CD and then change to the DVD. Not very practical but if it works as claimed it shows Nintendo can do it. So why the Big N doesn't give us DVD playback on Wii? Our thoughts and a poll after the jump.

Nuuuuuuu!!
sihumchai
post Aug 20 2007, 02:51 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Boogie is here @ The Shopping Boutique (www.tsb.com.my)

Argh, sihum is spending money like no tomorrow! I can't even buy Metroid 3 when it launches shocking.gif
sihumchai
post Aug 20 2007, 03:01 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Aug 20 2007, 03:00 PM)
Don't get Boogie?
I will, if desperate, today, but dunno if got time or not.

I just got Scarface yesterday also, so now I'm -> rclxub.gif
sihumchai
post Aug 20 2007, 03:28 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Aug 20 2007, 03:13 PM)
I mean err dont get boogie if no cash lol.

Its not that fantastic of a game. Is Scarface good? The review for Xbox (not 360) was pretty bad.
I only got Scarface because it was reviewed as better than Godfather. So I had to check it out, and it's true.

I feel that Scarface's over-all controls were much more.. "intuitive".. Well, no punching and throwing people like in Godfather, but their gunplay really adds a bang. It feels alot faster too. It's nice shooting people in the left nut laugh.gif

Driving, man those cars are fast, and they keep up with good frames(rates), in comparison to Godfather, which is awfully slow thanks to the 60's cars. This is Scarface, welcome to Miami, hot cars, and F-BOMBS.

RM189 @ Gamers Hideout.
sihumchai
post Aug 20 2007, 03:45 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Aug 20 2007, 03:34 PM)
Hey thats a shameless plug for GH! tongue.gif

Hrmm thats funny. Godfather on the XBOx got a better rating than Scarface. haha looks like the port made a total opposite.
tongue.gif

I think it's the whole control method for both games? I was kinda disappointed with Godfather because the camera was controlled via analogue stick, and walking/facing direction.

What I didn't know about Scarface, it was free aim. With 4 types of "sensitivity".. The bounding box issue. Casual, Normal, Advanced, and Expert. Metroid and other FPSes would have similar options.

With that out of the way, Scarface Wii gives more sense of freedom in aiming. Altho' both titles have very similar lock-ons(which are heavily used on 360/ps2/3) .. I still feel that Scarface wins more in shooting department.

Godfather wins in hand-to-hand combat. Everything else, no.

And sheep is right.
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 20 2007, 03:35 PM)
"I'M TONY MONTANA, YOU FECK WITH ME YOU FECKING WITH THE BEST!"
Ooooh yeahhh.. *mows down enemy* *flicks Nunchuck up* .. +50 BALLS! laugh.gif
sihumchai
post Aug 20 2007, 04:00 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 20 2007, 03:48 PM)
lol,
Oh damn those balls.

But one thing I hate about Scarface is once you're f*cked.

Especially on a mission. ALMOST THERE, and suddenly, YOU'RE F*CKED.
I was about to ask you that question, what does it mean really? How did I/you screwed up until so badly? blink.gif
sihumchai
post Aug 20 2007, 04:29 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 20 2007, 04:20 PM)
The balls are for times when there's like, millions of bad guys around you.
Once the balls meter (or something) is full, you can activate it and go on a killing frenzy. It will autolock on any enemies in sight and you can shoot at them without aiming.

And how I screwed up so badly?

I ram into tons of people, and the cops started to chase me.

I was a few meters off my target point and suddenly the game says I'm f*cked.
I mean, once you're fecked, you're done for? Seems that way, cause the hud disappears, and suddenly a barage of cops appear and knocks the force outta ya.. lol..

I tried running away, but it seemed impossible.
sihumchai
post Aug 22 2007, 08:36 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Aug 20 2007, 11:00 PM)
Wah, it seems sihumchai under shopping spree yea...can lend me new wii games? Lol..This few months my wii budget being too strict  brows.gif

I guess u all going 2buy Metroid Prime 3 right? Sound like awesome game 2me laugh.gif
lol, can can. Just let me know when you wan pinjam thumbup.gif

MP3.. I think I kena marketing hype already. After watching the videos in Metroid Channel.. Just can't wait.. Only a week or two more drool.gif
sihumchai
post Aug 24 2007, 08:22 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Kite @ Aug 23 2007, 08:28 PM)
yo guys ... guess tomolo i will getting Wii.... any games recommend and any advices for me ~ >_<

thanks in advance smile.gif
lol, alot really. If you haven't played RE4 yet, get the Wii version.

If you like Winning Eleven/Fifa, then you should definitely get Mario Strikers Charged, and some friends to go with it.

Zelda: TP perhaps? Someone's letting it go at RM100 in chamber or commerce nod.gif

What else, what else.. Oooh.. If you want some RPG, go get Paper Mario from Wii Shop, should keep you occupied for days, or a week or two.

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.2986sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:20 AM