15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!

sihumchai
post Jun 25 2007, 03:59 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Greyed out, means you can't click it. Because the function is disabled.

Meaning that, if the wired adapter isn't plugged in/detected, it will be greyed out(unclickable).
sihumchai
post Jun 25 2007, 04:34 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Pokemon Battle Revolution(PBR) is out today. Expect it to come here locally within a week.
sihumchai
post Jun 25 2007, 05:11 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

OT:

Answer: ONE! (Wii)

LOL. But I have eyes on the 360 for awhile now. PS3 in future if something is truly interesting smile.gif
sihumchai
post Jun 26 2007, 05:04 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jun 26 2007, 04:44 PM)
Hey guys quick question...the Wii has a limited amount of internal memory right??

So if i tun out can i download all the VC games onto the SD card??

Sorry once again for this...but just in case you guys are in the Xbox territory...I'll be glad to help with any question... nod.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
1. Yes, and that is 512mb. 1800+ blocks in Wii "language".

2. All downloaded VC games can be stored onto SD card. (but you can't transfer them to another console(that console has to purchase the game first))

3. I'll do that laugh.gif
sihumchai
post Jun 26 2007, 05:17 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

The best would still be(after you mention those sentences up there):

"What? Wee?"

"How do you spell it?"

"W-i-i.. Why? Wee?"

After..

"WIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII~!!!"

I'll go check up my address book, too lazy to add now cause no games to play also sad.gif But I'll check it up. Do post your code in the Wii Code Thread too smile.gif

sihumchai
post Jun 27 2007, 03:19 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

It's called the Nintendo Chamber of Commerce. Quite weird I know, thank Mudmaniac for that tongue.gif
sihumchai
post Jun 29 2007, 08:35 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(ajkl @ Jun 29 2007, 02:38 AM)
yup. just found out that the game is called snow bros. too bad neither is available for download =( gotta wait then.
The other game you were looking for, is it adventure island? The Turbografx16/PC-engine has a high detailed version called New Adventure Island. I'll probably get it sometime. Loved that game.

QUOTE(derrickflc @ Jun 29 2007, 04:35 AM)
allo ppl... just got my wii a few hours ago, and was busy learning how to use the thing by playing wii sports and wii play. so far so good la, though I think the choices of games i took not very fun. tongue.gif

anyway, just wondering, did i get conned when i was asked to pay rm120 for a "cooling chip"? just curious... i was told without the chip, can only play for like 45mins etc... though another shop told me it's just a gimmick.

so... err... i added my info at the other thread, now what do i do? everyone add each other in that mii place, then what happens? haven't had time to read the manuals, so if the answer is in the manual, i'll read it in due time.

thanks, and hope to learn as much as i can from you hopefully helpful and patient ppl.  biggrin.gif
I've never heard of "cooling chip" before. Maybe it's that story about the voltage converter being some kinda type, whereby it'll over-heats every 1-2 hours. Scam? Perhaps hmm.gif

You add Wii owners so you can send messages/photos/miis to each other. And hopefully some online game wouldn't ask us to put the codes again.
sihumchai
post Jun 29 2007, 11:36 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Jun 29 2007, 11:09 AM)
Gunstar heroes ftw !!!

Just wish Mario Party 8 can play online now  tongue.gif
I won't be as fun if you don't have people around ya wink.gif

And knowing Nintendo, you might not be able to chat also if they included online.

2 vs. 2 row boat FTW.
sihumchai
post Jul 2 2007, 06:34 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Yesh, it's sorta warm at the side of the Wii(the lower side). Mine's usually standing. And oh, don't forget to check the air-duct on your Wii console. Might contain some alot of dust shakehead.gif

But don't go forcing a four-leaf-clover trying to clean it either.

Added on July 2, 2007, 6:46 pmIt's true! Mario Strikers Charged is DELAYED..

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Jul 2 2007, 06:46 PM
sihumchai
post Jul 4 2007, 01:19 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Delayed only for US release.. The hype is lost..

Gonna get some crappy ported game.
sihumchai
post Jul 5 2007, 08:21 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

^ Well, the system did crash on me awhile ago during my play with Marvel. And I always thought that happened because of overheating problem. Just like computer, the system 'hangs' then proceeds to give an irritating 'buzzing' sound non-stop. Have to hard-power off.

Btw, is your WiiConnect24 on or off? You can tell by the color of the light(orange/red) when your console is off. Mine's always on standby w/ WiiConnect24(orange light).
sihumchai
post Jul 5 2007, 02:15 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Aiyah! Should have sold to me mah!

But nvm! Congratz on your purchase!!
sihumchai
post Jul 5 2007, 03:02 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

I need me sum games. What else he got?
sihumchai
post Jul 5 2007, 04:11 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Maybe if Muddy does go HK again, I can ask him bring back a "RM500" premium set. 3ROD 3ROD la, warranty, warranty la.

On the side note, Alien Syndrome Wii is coming 27th July. According to Gamespot. A 2-player futuristic co-op game like Marvel. w00t w00t..

Ooo.. Forever Blue on wishlist too!
sihumchai
post Jul 7 2007, 12:45 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

^ Not yet bro. Unless you're into Pokemon Battle Revolution. (which is out)

End of this month, US Mario Strikers Charged.
sihumchai
post Jul 8 2007, 12:35 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

^ Wiimote can last up to 15-30 hours depending on use. If the game use ALOT of rumble, then your Wiimote will kaput very fast. Also the speaker volume on the Wiimote itself.

I'm using GP1600 rechargables. I like, good, 12 hours charge. But some people recommend Enaloop. Don't see the difference, don't care actually biggrin.gif
sihumchai
post Jul 8 2007, 01:46 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

GP is kinda popular/common to find. Electronic/DIY shops should have it. Spotted some at Harvey Normans too.

Edit:
You can even find it in those stationary shops(like in TTDI, Star Enterprise, Jasema Enterprise).

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Jul 8 2007, 01:47 PM
sihumchai
post Jul 8 2007, 02:10 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

I didn't like(playing) previous RE games and I love RE4 wink.gif It's different, in the sense that RE4 is more action-oriented. And does a bloody(pun) good job.

Battle Revo? I think the Reviews can do justice for it. From what I read, not that great, but graphics are = drool.gif

sihumchai
post Jul 12 2007, 01:12 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Wii Fit sure does look appealing. 100% for casual and non-gamers. I think my ma could use this.

Best part about the Balance Board is that it can and may be used for future games(IINM).

I'm only worried about how much stomping it can take.
sihumchai
post Jul 13 2007, 04:07 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

S-Video is supposed to be higher quality compared to Composite. But so far, never heard anyone here who uses S-Video.

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:07 AM