128 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!

Microsuck_360
post Feb 8 2007, 04:27 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 7 2007, 11:10 AM)
biggrin.gif ..............

accesories nia., now abit regret, cos i maybe(only) getting ps3 1st.... sure later kena wife nag one
very tight budget now, CNY, must plan properly
bro, i also wanna sell my 360 and get PS3 lol...takut kena 3ROD again...hahahha notworthy.gif
nagacyber
post Feb 8 2007, 10:44 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(cryspower @ Feb 7 2007, 09:45 PM)
ooo.. thanks! will try it later
sihumchai
post Feb 8 2007, 04:45 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Dungeon Explorer and Bonk's Adventure, here I come!

PC-Engine FTW.
stringfellow
post Feb 9 2007, 02:27 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Anybody wanna try their hands at Nintendo Wii on the big screen, may drop by MEdiaplex KLCC today for we are having a Playtest there. I'll be bringing my own Wii to try on their 52 inch screen, and to introduce them to the Wii. This is to see how viable it is for them to getting into the Wii and whether it complements their own HDTV business model.

If someone else wanna drop by and bring their own Wiimote, you are most welcomed to. I shall be bringing lots of titles as well as showcasing the VC titles i have bought from Wii Shop to them.
bidfordun
post Feb 9 2007, 02:29 PM

2,234 posts

arrrrrrrrrrr, how i wish i can go.........
alvintan84
post Feb 9 2007, 02:45 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

I wish i can go too..but too far..btw, string, the event start from what time till what time?
penman
post Feb 9 2007, 04:02 PM

142 posts

GEE!!! I WANT TO GO!!!

but hve to work late~leh...

QQ
Microsuck_360
post Feb 10 2007, 01:38 AM

241 posts

Japan Hardware Sales for 29th to Feb 4th
DSL - 146,073
Wii - 65,740
PSP - 31,216
PS3 - 18,727
PS2 - 17,540
Xbox360 - 6,130
GBM - 1,050
GBASP - 724
GC - 306
DS - 119
GBA - 28

will 360 catch up PS3 in japan? hmm.gif

Xbox Magazine uses Mii's
Link: http://www.maxconsole.net/?mode=news&newsid=14198

This post has been edited by Microsuck_360: Feb 10 2007, 01:39 AM
Mudmaniac
post Feb 10 2007, 08:10 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 9 2007, 02:27 PM)
Anybody wanna try their hands at Nintendo Wii on the big screen, may drop by MEdiaplex KLCC today for we are having a Playtest there. I'll be bringing my own Wii to try on their 52 inch screen, and to introduce them to the Wii. This is to see how viable it is for them to getting into the Wii and whether it complements their own HDTV business model.

If someone else wanna drop by and bring their own Wiimote, you are most welcomed to. I shall be bringing lots of titles as well as showcasing the VC titles i have bought from Wii Shop to them.
You seem to hang out there quite a bit. Favourite haunt?
BTW, how did the playtest go?
acougan
post Feb 10 2007, 12:06 PM

590 posts

http://www.aqi.co.jp/product/bulletwitch/b...orized/1222.jpg

so this is how jpn developer play Wii tennis? LoL, hopefully the Wiimote is securely attached to the racket icon_rolleyes.gif
stringfellow
post Feb 10 2007, 01:55 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Cant be long, but here goes.

Yesterday's Wii Playtest was hilarious! We stayed until 11pm, that'sone hour after the store was closed so that the whole staff of Mediaplex can get their hands dirty with Nintendo Wii. Favourite games were Wii Bowling, Wii Tennis, Warioware and Red Steel.Even got footages of the big boss, Mr.K.S Tan playing Wii Boxing, with the crowd erupted in cheer when he managed a K.O on the poor dorky opponent. (cant remember whose Mii it was tongue.gif )

Red Steel , in particular, was a big hit! The whole shoot with Wiimote and reload with Nunchuck is a while new experience for them but they embraced it like every new things they receive in their store everyday. smile.gif

After the Playtest was over (at 11pm, we were making so much noise, the crowd walking out of the cinemas who walked pas the store was peeking through the shutters to see what the ruckus was all about!), went for makan at Pelita Nasi Kandar. More hilarity ensues as we viewed the captured footages of each and everyone of us embarassing ourselves with the Wii! laugh.gif Reach home yesterday close to 1am.

Green light from the big boss themselves that i am welcomed to bring the Wii back to the store anytime, so expect more similar experiences with the Wii once i get back from work next Wednesday. icon_rolleyes.gif

This next announcement is specifically for those who are looking for good deals regarding HDTVs, or those looking for one. After discussing the possibilities of what they could extend to the forum crowd here, they are eager to tap into the market here for those who are looking for special prices on LCD TVs as well as Plasmas. Garry, the executive manager there, agreed on extending this offer to the forum populace here:- For all the prices of their HDTVs being sold in their stores, we forum members of Lowyat.net will get those HDTVs sold a pricetags below retail price than those specified at the store. How much lower depends on the unit you are buying. Mediaplex is also extending a special bulk prices, or for those power buyers who are buying more than just one unit of LCD TV/Plasma at their store. After discussing how they are going to identify who is forum member here, to make sure you are eligible for this special prices, (this was not determined by me), Garry suggested that each forum members interested to take up these offers to go through me to identify if you are really from the forum to take up these offer. This is to avoid other mischiefs and complications that arise later from non-forum folks who might have overheard about this, and wanting to take advantage of it. This also helps in bringing Lowyat.net forum into the limelight, and to encourage member joining and taking up participation in the forum as well.

Mediaplex offers this, you, the Lowyat.net forum member community, to name your LCD TVs/Plasma/Projectors/Home Theatre Equipment of your choice, state the model number, and if you have done research, the price you found some place else, and they will better it! If they cannot better it, they will match it, and throw something else on top of your purchase.

I initially wanted a list of what's currently available at their showroom, but seeing how they can hold of items not even in their showroom, your choices are practically limitless. Heck, they can even get for me the Yamaha 2700 series Network Receiver! shocking.gif

Again, as a reminder, you need to identify yourself as a LYN forum member, which is at the moment, since we dont have member cards or anything to tell us who we are in the forum, will have to take up identification through another forum member, which is me. Any other suggestion to make this process more managable/comfortable, i am all ears. notworthy.gif

So, if you'd like to take up this offer, start doing your research on which screens, which display medium, which home theatre equipment that you have been wanting to get all this while, look around for your best best price, and Mediaplex will better it at a lower price, or if they cant, they will match it and throw something on top of your purchase. For those wanting even LOWER prices, gather a group of friends, and do a POWER BUY, which is a bulk order of a same unit, for even more savings. Whatever it is, everyone is most welcomed to view all the items being offered at Mediaplex KLCC showroom, in KLCC for more details. This offer requires identification of your forum member status and validity through yours truly, but that is a small hassle compared to the huge savings and excellent quality services you will get from these guys at Mediaplex, i guarantee it!

Addendum: Mediaplex KLCC do provide Zero % installment plans for your purchases, these are the banks that offer this facility :- Maybank, UOB, Citibank, Eon Bank and Alliance. Those are the major credit card banking facility that provides it, i will get back here with the other smaller banks that provide the sme facility if any. Garry was very busy when i called in to enquire.

Further enquiries may be forwarded to this thread. And if anyone can provide a better way of identifying an LYN forum member rather than going through me (since i dont fall into favour with much of the people here) , feel free to suggest. Thank you for your time.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 10 2007, 03:01 PM
SkyX
post Feb 10 2007, 02:57 PM

145 posts

Great news! Will get verification from you string once i find a suitable LCD TV rclxms.gif
TSsignither
post Feb 10 2007, 11:06 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

found the new freeloader while browsing thru PA.. it says it'll works on Wii.. i'm thinking of getting it coz i've a PAL Wii and importing NTSC games or buying them here (some stores do sell NTSC games) would be cheaper.. but i heard that the previous version of freeloader stops working after some Wii firmware updates..

will it happen again, u reckon?? unsure.gif

or should i jez get the freeloader?? drool.gif

p/s: it only works for gc games btw sleep.gif
congkak
post Feb 12 2007, 02:40 AM

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 10 2007, 11:06 PM)
found the new freeloader while browsing thru PA.. it says it'll works on Wii.. i'm thinking of getting it coz i've a PAL Wii and importing NTSC games or buying them here (some stores do sell NTSC games) would be cheaper.. but i heard that the previous version of freeloader stops working after some Wii firmware updates..

will it happen again, u reckon?? unsure.gif

or should i jez get the freeloader?? drool.gif

p/s: it only works for gc games btw sleep.gif
I'd wait for the 2 modchips for Wii to be ready biggrin.gif if I were you.

This post has been edited by congkak: Feb 12 2007, 03:51 AM
rx330
post Feb 12 2007, 09:11 AM

11,809 posts

gd luck with ur PAL wii
Microsuck_360
post Feb 12 2007, 11:54 AM

241 posts

Sonic & the Secret Rings gets a 9.2/10! hmm.gif
Link: http://wiinintendo.net/2007/02/11/sonic-an...rings-reviewed/
rx330
post Feb 12 2007, 12:22 PM

11,809 posts

hmmmm, sure or not wor....
Microsuck_360
post Feb 12 2007, 12:28 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 12 2007, 12:22 PM)
hmmmm, sure or not wor....
who me? dunno bro i just Low Yat reporter only...sebar gosip is my jobs..lol..

Lego Bowser
rx330
post Feb 12 2007, 01:03 PM

11,809 posts

kekekekek, our newpaper guy in ninty thread!! biggrin.gif
Microsuck_360
post Feb 12 2007, 02:03 PM

241 posts