UV Filter, reflection?

TSLanEvoX
post Dec 11 2006, 08:36 PM, updated 20y ago

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

A lot of ppl say UV filter is to protect the lens, i found it quite true also. But some of time I really hate it and have to take it off, tat is IF i know there's light reflection being captured. If i dunno....a nice image will be ruin by it...like my sis birthday picture...candle light reflection on her face... rclxub.gif

Is this happen when the light source is in front of the camera? user posted image

Is it a lens hood can prevent this from happen? or we need to take out the filter in certain situation?
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 11 2006, 08:57 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

i suppose... but from your pic i do not think that a lens hood will help either... its a direct reflection. I wonder if u invest in a better filter will help fix this problem?
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 11 2006, 09:15 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 11 2006, 08:57 PM)
i suppose... but from your pic i do not think that a lens hood will help either... its a direct reflection. I wonder if u invest in a better filter will help fix this problem?
wat kind of UV filter is better?
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 11 2006, 09:44 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

just now playing with my room ceiling light, having the same reflection.

I try with diff aperture setting, the reflection gone in smaller aperture, bigger F value thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Dec 11 2006, 09:44 PM
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 11 2006, 09:51 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

I dont know... was just suggesting biggrin.gif

yeah, as u mentioned i think sometimes u just need to take out the filter.
kevinyong84
post Dec 12 2006, 04:20 PM

777 posts

well~ sometimes i do have a little bit of reflection ~ but not like urs one ler...........
shinchan^^
post Dec 12 2006, 04:25 PM

K66
21,256 posts

its time to get a Tele

0.0162sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:43 PM