Investment CEYLONZ SUITES @ BUKIT CEYLON [OWNERS' THREAD], Revival of St. John Woods project
gks
Oct 10 2016, 10:50 AM
I believe the developer is positioning the product about the absolute price (the affordability) and easy entry. Nothing to do with benchmarking with surrounding Ceylon.
For RM570K and studio... the unit expected to be rented out around RM2.5-3k for breakeven point.
gks
Oct 10 2016, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Lowtan @ Oct 10 2016, 10:55 AM) 3k rental for 384 sf is little hard to absorb by market, especially in this area. unless this is really posh development, which Exsim is not yet know for. You have your answer then...  Then again it is appealing for a group of buyers that want to invest somewhere in kl city, low dp and affordable pricing. You can get summer suites for lower price than ceylonz but the transaction cost is easily rm100k which is 4X more. Have u explore sky suites? This post has been edited by gks: Oct 10 2016, 11:01 AM
gks
Oct 10 2016, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Asali @ Oct 10 2016, 01:52 PM) one bedroom in face platinum suites kl is renting out slightly tiga k. Sorry huh if I shattering your confidence level a bit to ceylonz...the nearest to this site is Susana and one bedder is renting out below tiga k for 7++ sqft. I can't wait to see how exsim positioning and marketing ceylonzzz. I believe currently platinum face the 1+1bedroom is closer to RM4K mark than RM3k. Those RM3k +/-was at initial stage. Similarly Vortex also undergo a similar phase where landlords willing to rent out at sub RM3.8K to move units. I believe the market soon will stabilize once these landlords are flushed out.
gks
Oct 10 2016, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(vibey @ Oct 10 2016, 01:55 PM) bro, this project is not meant for conventional rental but will be marketed as hospitality concept. Exsim boss said it himself Will Exsims provide the hospitality services?
gks
Oct 18 2016, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(| KENZO | @ Oct 18 2016, 11:04 AM) U mean The Leafz current price at 630 psf? Like that also call bargain ah? Haha If u were first batch buyer, then bargain la. Price ok, guess got DIBS and Exsim all projects quality also ok. Nicest is Twin Arkz but if to say dev price vs quality, The Leafz and the only one. The Treez not bad lah but that should be better workmanship since it was sibeh high price back then. Exsim dont earned much from Treez and Leafz, good from Arkz but hearsay they gonna cut cost from other new projects. The Treez was launched from RM500psf (correct me if I am wrong) way back in 2010. Currently the transacted price the gap is very wide. http://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...nce/non-landed/for a property that launched in 2010... The capital appreciation is not great... For this Ceylonz at this lesser desirable part of BC, i think the price is tad that over the top la... They really make the unit compact and sell on affordability and easy entry. My 2 cents.
gks
Oct 18 2016, 06:00 PM
Btw this is SOVO and SOFO rite... ie similar to summer suites? How come all the discussion usage is about airbnb and overnight stay?
And to my surprise... nobody seems to mind about it....
This post has been edited by gks: Oct 18 2016, 06:02 PM