> Rant bout my salary

oucheev
post Dec 17 2015, 08:02 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Dec 16 2015, 10:37 PM)
Must be small firm. Big 4 pay better
Pay better but squeeze to the max because they have more clients.
oucheev
post Dec 17 2015, 01:55 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Dec 17 2015, 08:13 AM)
But big 4 exposure gooding...after 3 yrs can go commercial earn 8k.

Small firm..mnc dun want to hire.
So easy get 8k? I don't think so. I think around 5 to 6k is more normal after 3 years experience.

Some small firms give better exposure than big 4. Big 4 usually audit big groups. They send a lot of junior staffs to do the work. Ended some of the junior only do same thing and can't see the whole picture. Smaller firms one leg kick, might learn more.

I have seen a junior staff of big 4 spend the whole months just copying minutes of board meetings. Really pity her because she can't photostat and have to copy word by word.
oucheev
post Dec 17 2015, 03:27 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Dec 17 2015, 02:18 PM)
Small auditors r worthless...like bdo...stupid firm..auditor there r  annoying like hell...they need spoonfeeding fr head to toe.

I prefer big 4 more professional n they see bigger picture.
Nowadays big 4 also sending all fresh graduates to audit. Ended up most of the time I have to teach them a lot of things. Even the managers have only 2 or 3 years experience and don't know a lot of things.

Just curious, since this is kopitiam. Why the female auditors from EY always look prettier than KPMG. Got 1 year an EY auditor to my co. was a contestant of Miss Astro. KPMG girls always most disappointing among big 4.

0.0202sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:46 PM