WHich CPU cooler is better ?

serez
post Jan 6 2007, 09:21 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

oh.. thanks for de info. will look up with u later if i intend to buy ultra 120 icon_rolleyes.gif
Doom
post Jan 7 2007, 01:58 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Ultra-120 is definitely recommended ...

will be getting it from the bulk...

E-J@1
post Jan 7 2007, 12:43 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(serez @ Jan 6 2007, 08:30 PM)
heh of course la i prefer hr-01. cheaper than ultra120 sweat.gif but oso interest with ultra120. love the design. but still have to save some more money if i plan to buy ultra120 sweat.gif btw is it possible to fit fans on hr-01?
it is possible to fit 120mm fan on HR-01 without using cable tie but using fan wire clips
here read Q1 in the HR-01's FAQs ::Link::

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 6 2007, 08:41 PM)
Edit: My bad, no, the fan didn't come with any fan retention to lock any fan on the heatsink, however, you can always use cable ties to lock a 120MM fan on the heatsink... wink.gif

So, my advice is, better go for Ultra 120, better, easier, and perform more...

You wouldn't have a problem fitting a 120mm fan on the heatsink, as it's already come with two metal fan retention to lock a 120MM fan on the heatsink... thumbup.gif
so ur version of HR-01 didn't comes with the fan wire clip ::Link::

anyway, TR states that u can purchase the fan wire clips seperately, but they didn't include it in the accessories list hmm.gif u better ask them about it, i think it will help a lot for those who wanna get the hr-01 & ultra-120, cause they can mount 2x120mm fans (like Nocuta products - push & pull + hr duct mod making it the best air cooler out there) laugh.gif

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 7 2007, 01:58 AM)
Ultra-120 is definitely recommended ...

will be getting it from the bulk...
wah, u just bought that hr-01 now getting the ultra-120 pulak!!! whose is it for? anyway, just place ur order, then we all can end the bulk sooner than expected rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jan 7 2007, 12:46 PM
Kataro
post Jan 7 2007, 12:46 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 7 2007, 12:43 PM)
wah, u just bought that hr-01 now getting the ultra-120 pulak!!! whose is it for? anyway, just place ur order, then we all can end the bulk sooner than expected rclxms.gif
From what I read at other thread, doom say his hand cut by the HR-01 fins while he installing that hs...so that why he want to get Ultra 120 now... correct me if I am wrong... tongue.gif
Doom
post Jan 7 2007, 12:50 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

you are so right men ... some more the use of the air duct is so not practical ... it almost bent my board in order to fit the duct to the exhaust fan ...

in the end i just tight a 12cm fan on the cooler which do better than running it passively...
E-J@1
post Jan 7 2007, 12:53 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Jan 7 2007, 12:46 PM)
From what I read at other thread, doom say his hand cut by the HR-01 fins while he installing that hs...so that why he want to get Ultra 120 now... correct me if I am wrong... tongue.gif
where u read it??? so long didn't visit this thread... malas nak visit every thread & read laugh.gif

anyway, i don't think that's the main reason he changing it, maybe if he read my last post making him really wanna change it...

just imagine, using Ultra-120 + HR-01 Fan Duct Mod + 2x120mm fan (have to purchase another fan wire clips), it's like u using Noctua with HR's Fan Duct... hopefully someone will make it, i really wanna see how it performs than the "traditional" Ultra-120, hahahaha laugh.gif

damn, those fan ducts really helps in dissipating the heat a lot, it just u have to have the right case to use it cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif too bad my case can't exceed 90mm in height vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 7 2007, 12:53 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 7 2007, 12:50 PM)
you are so right men ... some more the use of the air duct is so not practical ... it almost bent my board in order to fit the duct to the exhaust fan ...

in the end i just tight a 12cm fan on the cooler which do better than running it passively...
that's why u need the right case for this heatsink biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jan 7 2007, 12:55 PM
Kataro
post Jan 7 2007, 12:58 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 7 2007, 12:53 PM)
where u read it??? so long didn't visit this thread... malas nak visit every thread & read laugh.gif

anyway, i don't think that's the main reason he changing it, maybe if he read my last post making him really wanna change it...

just imagine, using Ultra-120 + HR-01 Fan Duct Mod + 2x120mm fan (have to purchase another fan wire clips), it's like u using Noctua with HR's Fan Duct... hopefully someone will make it, i really wanna see how it performs than the "traditional" Ultra-120, hahahaha laugh.gif

damn, those fan ducts really helps in dissipating the heat a lot, it just u have to have the right case to use it cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif too bad my case can't exceed 90mm in height vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
I read about it at sHawTY's Air Cooling Thread...maybe that not the main reason...most probaly is the air duct...hehe...still waiting for my Noctua CPU & NB cooler from irangan's bulk...wanna see how much it can cool down my damn hot Pentium D... flex.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 7 2007, 01:00 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Jan 7 2007, 12:58 PM)
I read about it at sHawTY's Air Cooling Thread...maybe that not the main reason...most probaly is the air duct...hehe...still waiting for my Noctua CPU & NB cooler from irangan's bulk...wanna see how much it can cool down my damn hot Pentium D... flex.gif
hehehe, pentium d = heat produced king laugh.gif

btw, what cooler are u using now to cool it? the noctua is perfect for rclxms.gif the job... one of the bestest heatsink in the market rclxms.gif
Kataro
post Jan 7 2007, 01:06 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 7 2007, 01:00 PM)
hehehe, pentium d = heat produced king laugh.gif

btw, what cooler are u using now to cool it? the noctua is perfect for rclxms.gif  the job... one of the bestest heatsink in the market rclxms.gif
Now still using the stock Intel sucky HSF...that why I buy the Noctua from irangan's bulk...sure can cool down the heat produce king many many bit...haha... cheers... rclxm9.gif
Doom
post Jan 7 2007, 01:19 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

The reason to get it exchange are:

1) Difficult to install the duct.
2) The push pin clip isn't that secure
3) Cannot install 12CM fan without the use of zip tie or metal string (looks not professional)

no other reason besides all this...
E-J@1
post Jan 7 2007, 02:15 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 7 2007, 01:19 PM)
The reason to get it exchange are:

1) Difficult to install the duct.
2) The push pin clip isn't that secure
3) Cannot install 12CM fan without the use of zip tie or metal string (looks not    professional) 

no other reason besides all this...
1) fan duct = can't do anything bout it to make it easier
2) Push Pin = can puchase the bolt thruogh kit from shawty bulk
3) Zip Tie = can purchase fan wire clips for that ::Link::
sHawTY
post Jan 7 2007, 02:39 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 7 2007, 02:15 PM)
3) Zip Tie = can purchase fan wire clips for that ::Link::
The problem is, where can you buy that fan wire clips?
As most forumers who bulks thermalright products didnt bring the fan wire clips liao... sweat.gif

Edit: Not even me... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 7 2007, 02:40 PM
Doom
post Jan 8 2007, 09:39 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Sadly that's the case... that's why just grab Ultra-120 directly as it comes with bolt through kit directly..

buying separately would cost another RM25

E-J@1
post Jan 8 2007, 11:18 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(serez @ Jan 6 2007, 09:21 PM)
oh.. thanks for de info. will look up with u later if i intend to buy ultra 120 icon_rolleyes.gif
have the intention of buying the best air cooler come up to ur mind yet blink.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0181sec    1.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:53 PM