Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year

Financier
post Feb 12 2016, 05:32 PM

267 posts

Hello Sifus of fundsupermart!

I am a new member and I hope to learn from you guys notworthy.gif

I wish to make some UTs purchase with the angpao money I got since I'm still young and couldn't afford to use my own personal savings biggrin.gif

Maybe sifus can guide me on the type of UTs that I can choose from flex.gif

Have a prosperous year ahead!

This post has been edited by Financier: Feb 12 2016, 05:33 PM
Financier
post Feb 12 2016, 06:15 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 12 2016, 06:05 PM)
While waiting for Sifus to come in from CNY holidays,....
you may try to read this....
What are the types of unit trusts or funds available?
http://www.moneysense.gov.sg/Understanding...rusts.aspx#What are the types of unit trusts or funds available?

or goto FSM website
click FUNDS INFO
select FUNDS SELECTOR
then click on SPECIALIST SECTORS
to see the sector /types of funds available in FSM MY

else read this too...
If you're a novice investor -- or you're looking to brush up on a specific investing concept -- this is the place to start. We've tailored this section to give you the investment foundation that you need. 
We believe it is important that you first acquire this knowledge, because only then would you be able to take charge of your own financial planning and be great at managing your financial wealth. 

Those of us here at Fundsupermart believe passionately that unit trusts are the best investment instruments to help achieve our long term financial goals. So here, we'll show you the basics of financial planning, tutor you on the finer points of unit trust investing, and help you make better investment decisions! 

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/school/school.svdo
I see. Btw I came across a list which caters to your risk appetite. I forgot the link

This post has been edited by Financier: Feb 12 2016, 06:17 PM
Financier
post Feb 12 2016, 07:01 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 12 2016, 06:26 PM)
do you mean tis?
Idea Of The Week: Keep Your Risks In Check ...... May 8, 2015
Different investments come with different levels of risks and investors need to understand and know the risks that they can stomach given the circumstances that they are in before making a decision on what to invest. We explain how Fundsupermart.com Risk Rating can help investors to identify which unit trusts suit their risk appetite.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-May-2015--5825

Risk Classification of Unit Trusts
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/schoo...g.svdo?PageID=2

Determining Your Risk Level
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/schoo...g.svdo?PageID=3

Two Ratios to Measure a Fund’s Risk Factor
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...isk-Factor--110

What is Risk in Investing?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...Investing--5688
Wahhhh so many materials to read. I better start to familiarizing!

0.0180sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:12 PM