Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year

lukenn
post Dec 28 2015, 10:10 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Dec 28 2015, 09:37 AM)
anyone here use EPF to invest? average EPF past few years about 6% and always positive

EPF is bounded by law to pay at least 2.5% pa. You will never see negative returns, even if this means the amount has to magically come from somewhere else.

There is no other scheme like it in the world. Do a quick read of CPF in singapore and compare mandates and rates.

QUOTE(brotan @ Dec 28 2015, 10:00 AM)
just an example to clarify yah
Let's say the UT current price is RM 1.0000 and normal sales charge is 2%

invested RM 1000, so total units i get is 980 units

Dividend declared 1 unit = RM 0.1000

So, i will get dividend of RM 98 which is reinvested

if the current UT price is still RM 1.0000 (i know that's not realistic but this number is only for easy calculation), do i get extra

1. 98 units or
2. 96 units

brotan
post Dec 28 2015, 10:16 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 28 2015, 10:10 AM)
EPF is bounded by law to pay at least 2.5% pa. You will never see negative returns, even if this means the amount has to magically come from somewhere else.

There is no other scheme like it in the world. Do a quick read of CPF in singapore and compare mandates and rates.
Regarding EPF, yes i understand it is always positive like FD

I am targeting to put some EPF money on KGF as it consistently outperform EPF by a comfortable margin every year
Kaka23
post Dec 28 2015, 10:28 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Dec 28 2015, 10:16 AM)
Regarding EPF, yes i understand it is always positive like FD

I am targeting to put some EPF money on KGF as it consistently outperform EPF by a comfortable margin every year
I would go for KGF for EPF...
lukenn
post Dec 28 2015, 10:37 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 28 2015, 09:48 AM)
would you want to earn X% extra over EPF with the risk of possible losing that much too?

How Did EPF-Approved Funds Perform In 2014?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5522

past performance is not indication of possible future performance.

Safer bet?...I would suggest don't touch the EPF...consider it as FI.
invest with the monies that you can afford to lose and sleep well after losing them.
EPF is for retirement and if you are thinking of safer bets....don't touch it.
I'm comfortable with with using EPF IF there is a long period of time till retirement and the investor can just lock it up/not look at it. Its not like you can spend it anyway.

There are over 100 funds in Malaysia that have CAGR over 7% over the last 10 years, mind you that includes the 2008-2009 GFC. Not X number of years in a row above 7% though. I'm not expecting any REAL investment that will return positive returns every year, those are called ponzi schemes.

Well that's my biased opinion.

That's just the top few in the list ... It goes on and on. 107, If I'm not mistaken.

This post has been edited by lukenn: Dec 28 2015, 10:39 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 28 2015, 10:42 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 28 2015, 10:37 AM)
There are over 100 funds in Malaysia that have CAGR over 7% over the last 10 years, mind you that includes the 2008-2009 GFC. Not X number of years in a row above 7% though. I'm not expecting any REAL investment that will return positive returns every year, those are called ponzi schemes.
Siapa cakap takda Ponzi? Ponzi 1.0 is inside the list tongue.gif
lukenn
post Dec 28 2015, 10:47 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 28 2015, 10:42 AM)
Siapa cakap takda Ponzi? Ponzi 1.0 is inside the list tongue.gif
Thats a lousy skim la. The real one is "AmPan European Property Equities Fund". A lof of ppl invested already. Lol ..

This post has been edited by lukenn: Dec 28 2015, 11:06 AM
T231H
post Dec 28 2015, 12:15 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 28 2015, 10:37 AM)

Well that's my biased opinion. 

That's just the top few in the list ... It goes on and on. 107, If I'm not mistaken.
rclxms.gif wow...if "not expecting any REAL investment that will return positive returns every year" and from that list.....then no need to queue for ASX-FP funds....

xuzen
post Dec 28 2015, 12:30 PM

4,436 posts

A Con-Sultan from a competitor eh?

Sniff sniff...

I smell a Kenanga rat. You look like one, you talk like one and you certainly smell like one.

Xuzen
lukenn
post Dec 28 2015, 01:13 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 28 2015, 12:30 PM)
A Con-Sultan from a competitor eh?

Sniff sniff...

I smell a Kenanga rat. You look like one, you talk like one and you certainly smell like one.

Xuzen
What are you implying?
wil-i-am
post Dec 28 2015, 02:44 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 28 2015, 10:28 AM)
I would go for KGF for EPF...
Past performance is not a guide to future performance brows.gif
superb999
post Dec 28 2015, 02:52 PM

375 posts

How long is the process to use EPF using FSM until disbursement?
dasecret
post Dec 28 2015, 03:35 PM

1,498 posts

Hand itchy liao.... decided to try Vanguard's ninja trick; intra switched some of my MY equity funds to bond funds for credits brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 28 2015, 03:37 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Dec 28 2015, 03:35 PM)
Hand itchy liao.... decided to try Vanguard's ninja trick; intra switched some of my MY equity funds to bond funds for credits  brows.gif
Sila report on progress brows.gif
dasecret
post Dec 28 2015, 03:59 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 28 2015, 03:37 PM)
Sila report on progress brows.gif
I got no plans to buy eq funds though; just thought to shiok sendiri to accumulate credits. I was going to switch sell anyway

I follow FSM advice... increase FI/cash allocation; reduce EQ

This post has been edited by dasecret: Dec 28 2015, 03:59 PM
SUSyklooi
post Dec 28 2015, 03:59 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Dec 28 2015, 03:35 PM)
Hand itchy liao.... decided to try Vanguard's ninja trick; intra switched some of my MY equity funds to bond funds for credits  brows.gif
hope you have a BETTER luck than me....
mad.gif i got mine wrong again (as usual)...switched in 23 July....few days later it crashed and it is still in RED since

brotan
post Dec 28 2015, 04:01 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 28 2015, 03:59 PM)
mad.gif i got mine wrong again (as usual)...switched in 23 July....few days later it crashed and it is still in RED since
DCA lah rclxms.gif
dasecret
post Dec 28 2015, 04:02 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 28 2015, 03:59 PM)
Ouch.... I have 1 fund also like that.... still waiting for it to turnaround... or one fine day when I beh tahan; just cut loss cry.gif
SUSyklooi
post Dec 28 2015, 04:02 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Dec 28 2015, 04:01 PM)
DCA lah  rclxms.gif
DCA cannot lose money?
brotan
post Dec 28 2015, 04:03 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 28 2015, 04:02 PM)
DCA cannot lose money?
you are smart enough to know what i mean
SUSyklooi
post Dec 28 2015, 04:05 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Dec 28 2015, 04:03 PM)
you are smart enough to know what i mean
you mean top up when it is in RED?
if "YES",...is there "Better" funds out there to top up instead of DCA this Bond fund?

144 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:24 PM