QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 21 2016, 11:08 AM)
that is why your selection and holding of EISC is still valid
1 yr >13%
Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year
Feb 21 2016, 11:16 AM
14,891 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Feb 21 2016, 11:54 AM
342 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Midgar |
Dear taikos,
A few of you mentioned DCA and ponzi 2.0, what do you mean ya? Tried googling but no coherent explanation. Thanks |
Feb 21 2016, 11:58 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Feb 21 2016, 01:17 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,453 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
QUOTE(SalvationArmy @ Feb 21 2016, 11:54 AM) Dear taikos, check out my post #3 for all the funds "nick name"A few of you mentioned DCA and ponzi 2.0, what do you mean ya? Tried googling but no coherent explanation. Thanks https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=77811573 |
Feb 21 2016, 05:02 PM
342 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Midgar |
Feb 21 2016, 10:50 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,969 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund +10%
Worse return : Affin Hwang Japan Growth Fund -13.6% big improvement from previous update. just leave it there and let it roll baby |
Feb 21 2016, 11:06 PM
I think it is good to track (or at least monitor) the IRR of EACH fund instead of just the ROI....
for the fund may have done good for 1 year, example +20% ROI in the 1st year of initial entry but stayed at 0% ROI for the next 10 years...... the ROI may still shows +20% but the IRR will shows a different pictures This post has been edited by MUM: Feb 21 2016, 11:07 PM |
Feb 22 2016, 12:04 PM
3,491 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Feb 22 2016, 12:29 PM
3,969 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Feb 22 2016, 12:50 PM
803 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Guys. I opened FSM account last month and invested into CIMB AP and Global TITANS.
I am slightly confused after investing, if I invested both funds 1000 ringgit , and I get 1000 units for both funds. I hold the fund for 10 years, and my NAV price has increased by 200%. If I didn't withdraw any money on this point. and on the 11th year my NAV price drop by 250% , does that means I lose all my savings and principals and I have to start again wait for the NAV to increase? |
Feb 22 2016, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Feb 22 2016, 12:50 PM) Guys. I opened FSM account last month and invested into CIMB AP and Global TITANS. I am slightly confused after investing, if I invested both funds 1000 ringgit , and I get 1000 units for both funds. I hold the fund for 10 years, and my NAV price has increased by 200%. If I didn't withdraw any money on this point. and on the 11th year my NAV price drop by 250% , does that means I lose all my savings and principals and I have to start again wait for the NAV to increase? if NAV dropped 100%.....all is already lost....(NO need 250% drops) btw,....for that to happens......ALL the stocks holdings in that fund must also dropped by 100% each. Dooms day scenario? |
Feb 22 2016, 01:47 PM
4,436 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Feb 22 2016, 12:50 PM) Guys. I opened FSM account last month and invested into CIMB AP and Global TITANS. In the unlikely event Doomsday event happen such as Virus turning half the world population into mindless flesh eating zombies, or perhaps an rouge asteroid from the Kuiper belt slam unto Earth, or perhaps mutated Lizard named Godzilla were to rampage through the entire east pacific coastline destroying everything in its path....I am slightly confused after investing, if I invested both funds 1000 ringgit , and I get 1000 units for both funds. I hold the fund for 10 years, and my NAV price has increased by 200%. If I didn't withdraw any money on this point. and on the 11th year my NAV price drop by 250% , does that means I lose all my savings and principals and I have to start again wait for the NAV to increase? Yar, sh1t happens and your moonies in the UT would be wipe out and you will have to live your life as a vagabond and survivor of this unfortunate holocaust. Xuzen This post has been edited by xuzen: Feb 22 2016, 01:48 PM |
Feb 22 2016, 01:58 PM
Feb 22 2016, 02:07 PM
3,838 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 22 2016, 01:47 PM) In the unlikely event Doomsday event happen such as Virus turning half the world population into mindless flesh eating zombies, or perhaps an rouge asteroid from the Kuiper belt slam unto Earth, or perhaps mutated Lizard named Godzilla were to rampage through the entire east pacific coastline destroying everything in its path.... money wil be the last of the worries at this point Yar, sh1t happens and your moonies in the UT would be wipe out and you will have to live your life as a vagabond and survivor of this unfortunate holocaust. Xuzen so knowing when to exit the market is more important than enter...as entry we can do DCA? |
Feb 22 2016, 02:11 PM
3,491 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Feb 22 2016, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Feb 22 2016, 02:07 PM) money wil be the last of the worries at this point If DCA / VCA: Anytime is good time to enter.so knowing when to exit the market is more important than enter...as entry we can do DCA? The best time to exit is when you need to spend the money. Other than that, stay invested, keep your risk in check and don't sweat the small stuff! Xuzen |
Feb 22 2016, 04:17 PM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
Feb 22 2016, 05:03 PM
5,143 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(Muhammad Abdul Latif @ Feb 22 2016, 04:17 PM) I am new at this Forum and also a new investor in FSM. Have been investing for about six months in shariah funds. Here is my portfolio, would appreciate any observation on it to improve. Malaysia EQ heavy Asia Pac maybe can increase by another 5~10% too much over lapping of funds in Malaysia EQ (this includes those from "Balanced" funds) good diversification of fund houses.. calling lukenn....what say you? |
Feb 22 2016, 06:38 PM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 22 2016, 05:03 PM) Malaysia EQ heavy Asia Pac maybe can increase by another 5~10% too much over lapping of funds in Malaysia EQ (this includes those from "Balanced" funds) good diversification of fund houses.. calling lukenn....what say you? |
Feb 22 2016, 06:42 PM
5,143 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(Muhammad Abdul Latif @ Feb 22 2016, 06:38 PM) overlapping means....areas/region invested in are done by multiple fund houses....which can be done by just focusing on just one or two. Not 100% BAD things...just that it is easier to monitor.... a forummer "Vanguard 2015" once highlighted this overlapping called "Diworsification" http://www.investopedia.com/terms/d/diworsification.asp This post has been edited by T231H: Feb 22 2016, 07:15 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:54 PM |