Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year

adele123
post Feb 12 2016, 09:44 AM

4,413 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 12 2016, 07:22 AM)
Global stocks enter bear market yeah..
No eye see... dont want to update my portfolio. dont want to login FSM.

cry.gif
wil-i-am
post Feb 12 2016, 09:51 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 12 2016, 07:22 AM)
Global stocks enter bear market yeah..
Sell now n buy back later at cheaper price?
river.sand
post Feb 12 2016, 10:32 AM

3,788 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 12 2016, 09:51 AM)
You sell today markets up tomorrow...
Kaka23
post Feb 12 2016, 10:54 AM

8,251 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 12 2016, 09:51 AM)
No idea bro... I guess I will just wait, just did some re-balancing in Dec/Jan mainly on equities exposure % on different regions, not so much on equities to fixed income. So also affected by this "bear market".. rclxub.gif
Kaka23
post Feb 12 2016, 10:55 AM

8,251 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 12 2016, 09:44 AM)
No eye see... dont want to update my portfolio. dont want to login FSM.

cry.gif
Still can use your fixed income portion to slowly pump in some money as it goes down and down... tongue.gif

Then when market recover, you will be HERO..
Ramjade
post Feb 12 2016, 11:24 AM

22,199 posts

I thought the idea here is to hold long term not like stocks. No? So if down, just let it be.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 12 2016, 11:25 AM
T231H
post Feb 12 2016, 11:59 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 12 2016, 11:24 AM)
I thought the idea here is to hold long term not like stocks. No? So if down, just let it be.
yes, ideally yes. rclxms.gif
hmm.gif but sometimes, for some people, for some of these reasons.....they don't hold
1) they are emotionally affected by these constant DIVE, DIVE, DVIE of NAVs.
(maybe they just realised that their true risk appetite)
2) thinking of gambling abit but selling now and hopefully to buy in again at lower prices later.
3) they see that a certain region has much better prospective than others during this correction.

Assclown
post Feb 12 2016, 01:02 PM

647 posts

Is it advisable to top up Titan now, or will it plunge further?
T231H
post Feb 12 2016, 01:11 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Feb 12 2016, 01:02 PM)
Is it advisable to top up Titan now, or will it plunge further?
hmm.gif if I am comparing its NAV between 31 Dec till now....yes if you buy now, it has been discounted at about 15%

will it fall further?.....
hmm.gif if you are comparing
1) now till next week...I will tell you by next week
2) now till next month...I will tell you by next month

just remember no one knows when is the lowest NAV until it happened.

how much do you intend to go into GTF in % terms of your portfolio?
do you currently has GTF in your portfolio?

Ramjade
post Feb 12 2016, 01:16 PM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 12 2016, 01:11 PM)
hmm.gif if I am comparing its NAV between 31 Dec till now....yes if you buy now, it has been discounted at about 15%

GTF?
Assclown
post Feb 12 2016, 01:17 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 12 2016, 01:11 PM)

yes, I have it in my portfolio. Probably going 20-25%
T231H
post Feb 12 2016, 01:20 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 12 2016, 01:16 PM)
GTF?
GTF = CIMB-PRINCIPAL GLOBAL TITANS FUND
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...-Fund-MYCIMB010

QUOTE(Assclown @ Feb 12 2016, 01:17 PM)
yes, I have it in my portfolio. Probably going 20-25%
going to 20~25% from current %?

Since we are not sure how the NAV trend is going to be...why not go in 1/2 now (Already discounted 15% from 31 Dec) and buy in later after observing the trend again.?
IvanWong1989
post Feb 12 2016, 02:19 PM

!StringTheory!
4,191 posts

haha. heart must be steady...... right now is still paperloss. LOL. I'll continue average down.
adele123
post Feb 12 2016, 02:19 PM

4,413 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 12 2016, 10:55 AM)
Still can use your fixed income portion to slowly pump in some money as it goes down and down...  tongue.gif

Then when market recover, you will be HERO..
Yeah i will observe both the market and MYR. MYR has been going up as well, making it a two negative effect on fund price.
Financier
post Feb 12 2016, 05:32 PM

267 posts

Hello Sifus of fundsupermart!

I am a new member and I hope to learn from you guys notworthy.gif

I wish to make some UTs purchase with the angpao money I got since I'm still young and couldn't afford to use my own personal savings biggrin.gif

Maybe sifus can guide me on the type of UTs that I can choose from flex.gif

Have a prosperous year ahead!

This post has been edited by Financier: Feb 12 2016, 05:33 PM
T231H
post Feb 12 2016, 06:05 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Financier @ Feb 12 2016, 05:32 PM)
Hello Sifus of fundsupermart!

I am a new member and I hope to learn from you guys  notworthy.gif

I wish to make some UTs purchase with the angpao money I got since I'm still young and couldn't afford to use my own personal savings biggrin.gif

Maybe sifus can guide me on the type of UTs that I can choose from flex.gif

Have a prosperous year ahead!
While waiting for Sifus to come in from CNY holidays,....
you may try to read this....
What are the types of unit trusts or funds available?
http://www.moneysense.gov.sg/Understanding...rusts.aspx#What are the types of unit trusts or funds available?

or goto FSM website
click FUNDS INFO
select FUNDS SELECTOR
then click on SPECIALIST SECTORS
to see the sector /types of funds available in FSM MY

else read this too...
If you're a novice investor -- or you're looking to brush up on a specific investing concept -- this is the place to start. We've tailored this section to give you the investment foundation that you need.
We believe it is important that you first acquire this knowledge, because only then would you be able to take charge of your own financial planning and be great at managing your financial wealth.

Those of us here at Fundsupermart believe passionately that unit trusts are the best investment instruments to help achieve our long term financial goals. So here, we'll show you the basics of financial planning, tutor you on the finer points of unit trust investing, and help you make better investment decisions!

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/school/school.svdo

Financier
post Feb 12 2016, 06:15 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 12 2016, 06:05 PM)
While waiting for Sifus to come in from CNY holidays,....
you may try to read this....
What are the types of unit trusts or funds available?
http://www.moneysense.gov.sg/Understanding...rusts.aspx#What are the types of unit trusts or funds available?

or goto FSM website
click FUNDS INFO
select FUNDS SELECTOR
then click on SPECIALIST SECTORS
to see the sector /types of funds available in FSM MY

else read this too...
If you're a novice investor -- or you're looking to brush up on a specific investing concept -- this is the place to start. We've tailored this section to give you the investment foundation that you need. 
We believe it is important that you first acquire this knowledge, because only then would you be able to take charge of your own financial planning and be great at managing your financial wealth. 

Those of us here at Fundsupermart believe passionately that unit trusts are the best investment instruments to help achieve our long term financial goals. So here, we'll show you the basics of financial planning, tutor you on the finer points of unit trust investing, and help you make better investment decisions! 

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/school/school.svdo
I see. Btw I came across a list which caters to your risk appetite. I forgot the link

This post has been edited by Financier: Feb 12 2016, 06:17 PM
T231H
post Feb 12 2016, 06:16 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Financier @ Feb 12 2016, 06:15 PM)
Regarding the fund manager? Which one should I choose?
Investing in Unit Trusts: How to Pick the Right Fund Manager
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/schoo...g.svdo?PageID=5
T231H
post Feb 12 2016, 06:26 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Financier @ Feb 12 2016, 06:15 PM)
I see. Btw I came across a list which caters to your risk appetite. I forgot the link
do you mean tis?
Idea Of The Week: Keep Your Risks In Check ...... May 8, 2015
Different investments come with different levels of risks and investors need to understand and know the risks that they can stomach given the circumstances that they are in before making a decision on what to invest. We explain how Fundsupermart.com Risk Rating can help investors to identify which unit trusts suit their risk appetite.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-May-2015--5825

Risk Classification of Unit Trusts
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/schoo...g.svdo?PageID=2

Determining Your Risk Level
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/schoo...g.svdo?PageID=3

Two Ratios to Measure a Fund’s Risk Factor
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...isk-Factor--110

What is Risk in Investing?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...Investing--5688

This post has been edited by T231H: Feb 12 2016, 06:33 PM
Financier
post Feb 12 2016, 07:01 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 12 2016, 06:26 PM)
do you mean tis?
Idea Of The Week: Keep Your Risks In Check ...... May 8, 2015
Different investments come with different levels of risks and investors need to understand and know the risks that they can stomach given the circumstances that they are in before making a decision on what to invest. We explain how Fundsupermart.com Risk Rating can help investors to identify which unit trusts suit their risk appetite.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-May-2015--5825

Risk Classification of Unit Trusts
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/schoo...g.svdo?PageID=2

Determining Your Risk Level
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/schoo...g.svdo?PageID=3

Two Ratios to Measure a Fund’s Risk Factor
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...isk-Factor--110

What is Risk in Investing?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...Investing--5688
Wahhhh so many materials to read. I better start to familiarizing!

144 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:18 AM