Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year

xuzen
post Dec 28 2015, 12:30 PM

4,436 posts

A Con-Sultan from a competitor eh?

Sniff sniff...

I smell a Kenanga rat. You look like one, you talk like one and you certainly smell like one.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 29 2015, 06:51 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 28 2015, 01:13 PM)
What are you implying?
Not implying, not insinuation, not inferring... just plain sayin'...

Xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 29 2015, 06:55 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 28 2015, 04:17 PM)
whats wrong with kenanga? i just bought 1k with them  shocking.gif
Nothing wrong with them per se... They are like Pub-Mut / MAAKL = agent based.

FSM forumers are hard-core DIY crowd.

You try go into Old Traford wearing a Gunner's jersey and see lar!

Xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 29 2015, 07:02 PM

4,436 posts

Wow! Bolehland stock-market betul-betul window dressing hor!

xuzen
post Dec 30 2015, 11:07 AM

4,436 posts

Madam Zorra aka Xuzen

latest crystal ball™ reading:

No major changes to the portfolio as the data present no major seismic activity.

a) Titan slightly overweight (+5%)

b) Ponzi 2.0 = neutral or slightly underweight (-5%)

c) Small Cap = neutral / hold

d) Local Corporate Bond = overweight in lieu of Bolehland large cap.

e) Titan is my proxy for developed market esp US exposure

f) Ponzi 2.0 is my proxy for Asia-pac ex Japan. I prefer ver 2.0 versus 1.0 because ver 2.0 it is less volatile than 1.0

g) I use Eastspring small cap as proxy for Bolehland small to mid cap exposure. I like this asset class because it is a great diversifier to Titan & Ponzi 2.0 and most other asset class. It is not easy to find a low correlation asset class these days and small cap is a wonderful gem! However due to its high volatility I cap my exposure to 10%.

h) Eastspring Inv bond is my proxy to Bolehland corporate bond. I am using it as my proxy to Bolehland exposure. My reading shows weak equities performance from large cap stocks. A stable, fixed income asset class is my preferred Bolehland exposure going into 2016. I will not hold any large cap fund going into 2016.

Xuzen

p/s May all Huat Huat Huat in 2016!

xuzen
post Dec 30 2015, 12:29 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Dec 30 2015, 12:12 PM)
Yup, register for a free account and you can set up a portfolio and x-ray it  cool2.gif

Courtesy of vanguard... best discovery for the year ...
Hail King Penjaga Van! Long Live His Majesty Penjaga Van!

Xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 30 2015, 02:45 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Dec 30 2015, 12:01 PM)
OT... accountants who r better at goreng-ing exams than counting... sounds like will be good at cooking books.... alarm bells going off  hmm.gif
[attachmentid=5654974]
Just the type of accountant 1MDB is looking for....

Xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 30 2015, 02:49 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 30 2015, 12:59 PM)
I'll show you how I didn't get my numbers.

[attachmentid=5655369]

But for you benefit, in MYR, your correlation table would look like this over the last 3yrs.

[attachmentid=5655374]
Hello Con-Sultan wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif ,

How do you get this MYR number?

Direct from Morningstar or you need to do some Excelling to it?

Xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 30 2015, 02:53 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 30 2015, 01:03 PM)
IMHO, considering how often you're switching, you should be looking at a much smaller time frame.

BTW, my datastream is also from morningstar, just that its converted to MYR before it spits out the diagrams. The numbers i put up earlier are quite accurate.
From personal experience:

I was using the 1Yr time frame data earlier of this year and all the numbers were pointing towards China, China, China....

Then comes the China fiasco!

I've learnt my lesson, 3 Yr time-frame has a greater margin of safety.

Xuzen

xuzen
post Dec 30 2015, 02:55 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 30 2015, 02:12 PM)
I think currency will affect returns

But won't affect correlation
But according to the numbers presented by Con-Sultan™, the corr-coeff does change with diff currency used.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 30 2015, 03:39 PM

4,436 posts

I thought my portfolio was great; if use the figure given by Con-Sultan™ after adjusting from USD to MYR....

My portfolio becomes awesome! thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 30 2015, 04:14 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Dec 30 2015, 11:19 AM)
High correlation coefficient with Ponzi 2.0 ma...

Anyway, all these correlation stuffs sounded familiar to me but not exactly sure what it really includes... Now I know why, I studied them in ACCA last time  sweat.gif Was clearing some old boxes from store room and found my notes... sei mou.. completely forgotten what I studied  doh.gif

As to EI bond fund, is it such a great fund? If I judge from 6 months returns of 1.9%*2, the annualised return is 3.8% which is the same as CMF. I disregarded the one off recovery of previously impaired bond that caused 1 year return of 11.7%

I hold RHB Islamic bond... but it's riskier la, 20% on a single A rated bond  sweat.gif
My Bolehland exposure is mainly KWSP-MIS. I have chosen Eastspring Inv as my KWSP-MIS service provider since umpteen years ago and unlike the cash account, one cannot switch here and there. Once you choose a service provider you are stuck with it.

If you want to switch, you have to repatriate the fund into KWSP first, then apply again... so darn tedious.

Ok, back to my story, therefore I got no choice but to go with eastspring investment bond fund lor.....

So, if you are investing using cash, then you are free to choose other fixed income fund. RHB Islamic Bond has a vol of 5.5, ES Bond has a volatility of 4.1. ES Bond more stable lar!

if you are seriously looking into bond for its conventional role i.e., to stabilize portfolio, Libra Asnita Bond FTW! Check it out! It also have a FSM recommended status.

Xuzen

xuzen
post Dec 30 2015, 04:16 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 30 2015, 04:05 PM)
But my 2015 portfolio performance (in %) beats yours hands down whistling.gif
Like this you win lor! How to fight some more?

You look for return; whereas I look for consistency. To each his own.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 30 2015, 08:44 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 30 2015, 04:20 PM)
Yeah, I win balls liao rclxms.gif
Pinky FTW! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
xuzen
post Dec 31 2015, 02:18 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 31 2015, 01:25 AM)
As far as I know, there's no cheap and easy way to do it.

You can take month end pricing from the FFS in MYR and tabulate to calculate the correlation. Assuming you can find the old FFS.
da'fuk! No cheap n easy? I am a true blue Malaysian, I demand everything to be mee maggi style: Cepat dimasak, sedap dimakan!

Xuzen

xuzen
post Dec 31 2015, 02:22 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Dec 31 2015, 02:20 PM)
Not sure if our con-sultan regret coming to this thread... all the people in this thread same same one.... want free and good!
LOL! He come her looking for biz (cari makan) but ended up like Santa Claus, giving free x'mas presents!

Xuzen
xuzen
post Jan 3 2016, 08:26 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 3 2016, 06:53 PM)
Why la this Asia ex Jap fund not performing!!!  doh.gif
EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS ASIA PACIFIC EQUITY MY FUND
All funds are created equal; but some funds are more equal than others - paraphrasing George Orwell, 1945

Xuzen
xuzen
post Jan 4 2016, 02:27 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 3 2016, 09:34 PM)
rclxub.gif  blur
Are you familiar with George Orwell's 1945 novella titled "Animal Farm"? And the famous pop-culture phrase "All animals are created equal; some are created more equal than others" contain therein? It is suppose to be witty sardonic.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Jan 4 2016, 02:28 PM
xuzen
post Jan 6 2016, 02:13 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 6 2016, 12:15 PM)
Can ar - wanna bet cannot contribute to BOTH?
in fact, smarter Employers can use PRS as a retention tool - every 3, 5, 10 years "gift"
In actual fact, lazy employers (those in HR) will say too troublesome with the paper-work. Lu tak suka, lu resign!

So PRS will never take off in the private-sector, unless more goodies are introduced. (e.g. a separate tax incentive other than shared with EPF)

Xuzen

xuzen
post Jan 6 2016, 02:58 PM

4,436 posts

Will our Con-Sultant from competitor UTMC also go to do market survey? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.4703sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:50 AM