Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year
ohcipala
Jan 14 2016, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 14 2016, 10:06 AM) If I read the Morningstar Asia info correctly, the current cash holdings of the following funds are as follows:- 1. CIMB Dynamic (aka Ponzi 2) = 15.79% of net assets 2. CIMB Global Titans = 9.89% of net assets 3. Eastspring Global Leaders = 1.67% of net assets Last I checked, Morningstar's fund info is a bit outdated. Best to get those info from each fund's FFS from FSM This post has been edited by ohcipala: Jan 14 2016, 02:06 PM
ohcipala
Jan 14 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 14 2016, 03:42 PM) FSM's Fund Sheet also not so updated. For Ponzi 2 and Titanic fund, the Fund Sheet is as at November 2015. So best to get their FFS from their respective fund houses?  Iirc, Morningstar's FFS is outdated by a few months. FSM is slightly better la if I'm not mistaken
ohcipala
Jan 14 2016, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(lukenn @ Jan 14 2016, 08:53 PM) My - very determined - colleague managed to accumulated RM100,000K for her daughter ... in 1.5 months ... after 27 visits. Rm100,000,000 or rm100,000?
ohcipala
Jan 16 2016, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 16 2016, 01:08 PM) The speakers are bullish on India But I see their UT price keep going down What u guys think? Did they say why they are bullish on india?
ohcipala
Jan 16 2016, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 16 2016, 04:34 PM) If it has potential to go up in the future, yes Question is. Is it? I think the more appropriate question is can you wait that long? Your investment horizon forms part of the decision.
ohcipala
Jan 18 2016, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 18 2016, 04:22 PM) so in simple words KLCI slides on 18th. my transacted date is 18th, was timing right If KLCI drops further tmr, then your timing is wrong?
ohcipala
Jan 18 2016, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 18 2016, 05:29 PM) except for my bonds, all are red  Bro, after reading your recent posts, I think you are very risk averse. Perhaps you should try something less volatile like FD
ohcipala
Jan 23 2016, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 23 2016, 01:50 PM) I've stayed invested in fsm for close to 5 years. But it seems to be giving a lower return than FD so far. Maybe I always buy in at wrong time. My last major buying was during the 0.5% sc discount. Doubled my portfolio, within days everything dropped What's your strategy? Lump sum investment? DCA? VCA? How long is your investment horizon? 1 month? 1 year? 5 years? Market is bad and volatile now. Be realistic la. Do you really expect to buy now and next week it'll give you a handsome return?
ohcipala
Jan 24 2016, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 24 2016, 11:51 AM) I think what people are asking is the allocation of each fund
ohcipala
Jan 24 2016, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jan 24 2016, 10:34 AM) I will make a habit to fill any form using black pen. And also in block letters
ohcipala
Jan 24 2016, 01:17 PM
kkk8787 Build a good portfolio, not a rojak of all "best or recommended" funds. Like a football team, you want a team with players of good synergy, not a team with superstars but not complimenting each other. Credits to Pink Spider ah. I learn this from him too  . Anyway, you can always ask FSM to help you to build a portfolio and there's also an article about how to build one on FSM. I don't have the link but a few pages back, someone posted it
ohcipala
Jan 24 2016, 01:25 PM
ohcipala
Jan 25 2016, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 25 2016, 06:59 AM) how u guys know today FSM Holiday ah. Coz Thaipusam applies to some states only right. Their office in KL.
ohcipala
Jan 26 2016, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Jan 26 2016, 05:46 PM) .... Of course, all of the above you already knew - since you have already stepped into UT. Actually nothing much new to tell, UT investment can be as simple as it can be - not rocket science or anything much, except when investors wrongly thought there must be some secret formulas not revealed to them and preventing them from getting their fair share of untold riches that can be had.  Thanks for the laugh after a tiring day
ohcipala
Jan 26 2016, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(voyage23 @ Jan 26 2016, 07:25 PM) I am a government servant in healthcare sector, job pretty much secured. Only in my mid twenties so I am planning to hold it for say 5-7 years and see how it goes. Thanks a lot for your input! Will continue to learn from discussions here  Sorry OT. U44 ady?
ohcipala
Feb 4 2016, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Feb 4 2016, 09:36 PM) A friend recently asked me is there a Bahasa version? he cant really read english You mean bahasa version of FSM's website?
ohcipala
Feb 4 2016, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Feb 4 2016, 10:47 PM) I don't think there is. Maybe you can suggest to FSM to create a BM version. But still, it will be difficult for your friend to do DIY investment coz most of the articles are in English. Even fund fact sheet and annual report also in English
ohcipala
Feb 4 2016, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Feb 4 2016, 11:16 PM) Time to learn english .. tell him that Errr... Not my friend leh.
ohcipala
Feb 4 2016, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Feb 4 2016, 11:32 PM) Wei wei wei I'm from borneo leh....
ohcipala
Feb 17 2016, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(ragu91 @ Feb 17 2016, 09:14 AM) Already. I emailed on 15th, they said can't make changes for RSP on the RSP date itself. Try on the following day instead. Tried after two days (today), but still the same. So, that is why I asked if anyone else having the same issue.  I encountered the same thing too. If what you're trying to do is to edit your RSP, just click on the "notepad" icon and you can edit from there. Don't click the name of the fund. It'll give you an infinite loop.