9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year

SUSPink Spider
post Dec 18 2015, 11:44 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 18 2015, 11:39 PM)
Eh strange. I am not a subscriber and I can access it. Just google "Aberdeen Fund for sale" and you will see all the different news.
Got it.

And I read that it has been a good year for funds which track indices, and Aberdeen ain't one. And the results show.

QUOTE(lawl @ Dec 18 2015, 11:34 PM)
Guys im new to FSM. I saw some trustee fees saying "0.08% of NAV, subject to a minimum of RM18,000 per annum." What does it mean?
Read Post #1. U need not be overly concerned about those fees.

It means that, the minimum trustee fee p.a. is RM18,000.

If the average fund size during the year was RM100m...
RM100m x 0.08% = RM80,000
The fund will pay RM80,000 to it's trustee

If the average fund size during the year was RM10m...
RM10m x 0.08% = RM8,000
So, the fund will pay RM18,000

That is why, bigger sized funds are usually more cost-efficient.

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 18 2015, 11:29 PM)
hmm.gif see the benefits of Diversification.....
non-believer...have a look...
(a chart taken from this article)
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...allenging--6639
The KLCI Index recorded a negative return of -5.9% (as of 17 December 2015), relatively lesser compared to the hefty declines registered by some of the single countries (in local currency terms) under our coverage.

And that have yet to take into account the effect of Ringgit weakness brows.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 18 2015, 11:51 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 19 2015, 08:32 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 19 2015, 07:30 AM)
DJIA tank 367 or 2.1% over night
Gud opportunity to top up next Mon
Check MYR/USD rate dulu whistling.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 19 2015, 12:18 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 19 2015, 10:34 AM)
The Time for Reckoning...
Aberdeen 2016 Market Outlook roadshow which was held in Singapore on November 27.

hmm.gif someone here had been doing that constantly......topping up more when there is volatility.
hmm.gif someone here had not been doing that frequently......stopped topping up when there is volatility... icon_rolleyes.gif
You want to listen to the Aberdeen the Holland trip specialist? rolleyes.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 19 2015, 05:45 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Dec 19 2015, 05:41 PM)
got to be kiasu a bit to get the powerbank, i think only have about 100 pieces or less available last year and there's already a long queue before the exhibition hall start to open ie around 830am need to queue

but u're not missing much on the free powerbank, it's poor in quality and spoilt after using for few months.

dunno whether this is true or not, but usually after we gave names to funds like ponzi fund or ponzi 2.0, they'll perform well for a short period of time and then the performance is muted for the next few quarters, hehe
...and the funds that we curse spring back to life? brows.gif tongue.gif

Come come, let us all curse Aladdin fund biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 19 2015, 09:56 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 19 2015, 08:50 PM)
I am reversing my earlier decision to take profit from Titan. Instead now I am topping up on Titan to ride on the upward momentum of the Fed rate hike and MYR/USD forex.

On the local front, I am under-weighting local big cap / blue chip / index linked fund; neutral / hold on small-cap and going towards over-weighting on local corporate bond.

Xuzen
dry.gif your balls lose credibility liao
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 21 2015, 09:30 AM

16,872 posts

Topped up CIMB Titanic and CIMB Ponzi 2.0 bruce.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 21 2015, 10:07 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 21 2015, 10:05 AM)
Wanna ask...
RHB ATR portfolio allocation by country, as shown in the attached diagram...

Are the China's bonds denominated in CNY or USD?
Go FSM Singapore, go download United Asian Bond Fund annual/interim report, should have the info (not straightforward, but u can roughly work out. See the currency exposure section of the financial statements)
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 21 2015, 10:21 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 21 2015, 10:19 AM)
Top up Ponzi 2.0 & Titan tongue.gif
kau salin kucing aku? tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 21 2015, 10:53 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Dec 21 2015, 10:50 AM)
Top up Ponzi 1.0, 2.0, RHB small cap opportunity, RHB ATR & RHB EM Bond. Profit taking on KGF & KAF vision fund.
Wow, really listen to Crystal Balls™ and FSM, run from large Bolehcaps blink.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 21 2015, 06:30 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 21 2015, 06:25 PM)
Tech sector is high risk. I would say 5% is about right.
so hv u looked at audited account of uob asian bond fund?
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 22 2015, 12:51 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 21 2015, 09:07 PM)
i terbalik - early morning sure can be there but gotta run after 10am tongue.gif
oosh oosh shops open at 12pm brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 22 2015, 10:52 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Dec 22 2015, 10:15 AM)
So how does the 0.5% sales charge work? Means you go there have to buy their funds on the spot to be eligible for the discount?
Usually, on the day of the event, ANYONE who buy thru FSM website will get 0.5%. Shhhhhhhh...don't say I tell u ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 22 2015, 10:52 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 22 2015, 11:24 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 21 2015, 07:46 PM)
Anyone going?
I think I wanna swtich from Affin Hwang Select Opportunity to Lee Sook Yee fund that day hmm.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 22 2015, 01:16 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 22 2015, 12:43 PM)
Pink Spider, what would be the difference between switching now and switching on that day? I thought we would just utilise the credit points?
Affin Hwang and Kenanga are 2 different fund houses. Thus, the switching is called INTER-fund house switching, which basically entails selling off a fund and buying into another. 2% SC involved.

If do it during the event day...0.5% ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 22 2015, 01:17 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 22 2015, 02:24 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Dec 22 2015, 02:21 PM)
Boss finally jumping ship? I too think SOF is pretty hopeless jor... was waiting for KLSE to go up a bit to switch my tiny bit in SOF to Ponzi 1.0.... my target was 1,700 points.... until now never hit yawn.gif
Find that fund manyzer for SOF's approach to KLSE stocks inconsistent with mine

As at latest fact sheet, SOF is very heavy on financials
U see my siggy, I got zero local bank holding, ain't positive on banking sector at this juncture

Why u and I think alike? wub.gif

Aiyo, just switch when u see Singapore and HK index kaboom, cos Ponzi 1.0 heavy on those 2 markets. Wait for KLCI rally to 1,700? U slowly wait tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 22 2015, 02:35 PM

16,872 posts

OT a bit

How many of u dah dapat annual bonus? Reduced from last years'? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 22 2015, 02:36 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 22 2015, 02:42 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 22 2015, 02:39 PM)
Ooo.......ask the master of credit points and you shall be given. Convert your INTER-fund switch into INTRA-fund switch.

Affin Hwang Equity Fund = Affin Hwang Bond Fund = Kenanga Bond = Kenanga Equity Fund.
1. FSM MANA ADA CARRY Affin Hwang PUNYA BOND FUND???
2. FSM that stupid? blink.gif When u switch from A equity fund to A bond fund, yeah u earn credit points. But when u switch from A bond fund to B bond fund, yeah no SC, but credit u earn from A can be used for B meh? rclxub.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 22 2015, 02:50 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 22 2015, 02:48 PM)
Bro, I have done this a few hundred times. I have now close to 200,000 unutilised credit points.

FSM has the Affin Hwang Bond Fund.  doh.gif

Do not challenge the master of credit points.  biggrin.gif
I find it hard to resist...

nia singh ah laugh.gif

Oh ya hor, Affin and Hwang dah merge, from former Hwang fund can switch to former Affin fund

I try hmm.gif
Kalau aku kena SC, aku slap engkau mad.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 22 2015, 02:52 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 22 2015, 02:54 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 22 2015, 02:52 PM)
You should just try it once...it is hard to resist...like vape?  tongue.gif
but hor

If I do that...my excel worksheet suddenly got 2 new funds (Affin Bond and Kenanga Bond) doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 22 2015, 03:06 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 22 2015, 02:58 PM)
BEFORE you press the button for the final transaction, it will show whether you are charged SC or not. If the screen shows that you are being charged SC, then just ABANDON the transaction lor.  biggrin.gif

But the whole INTER-SWITCH to INTRA FUND transaction using my method will take at least 10 days. Unless you are in rush. In this case, once you have performed the Affin Equity Fund to Affin Bond Fund switch, just use your CMF to buy the Kenanga Bond Fund for switching into Kenanga Equity Fund. Don't wait to switch the Affin Bond Fund into Kenanga Bond.

After that, in a few days time, just sell back your Affin Bond Fund into CMF.

P/S:  If you are transacting RM10K and above, you can save at least a few hundred RM.
kau ni...

I think in real life u must be a real kedekut miser kiamsiap guy, kira sampai rumput pun mati laugh.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:13 PM