Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year

Kaka23
post Jan 16 2016, 08:05 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 16 2016, 07:58 PM)
Based on my memory, every six mths these type of whole market down event will happen.

In recent memory; it happened in Qtr4 or Yr2014, then in mid 2015 now, six mths later in early of Jan2016.

However, each time after this happens, market bounce back.

So, if we use history as a guide, then we should not be worried!

Xuzen
Lets see this time bounce back or not...
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 12:23 AM

8,259 posts

0.5% sc closed.. smile.gif

Sit back and let. The fund manager do their job now..
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 12:24 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Jan 16 2016, 11:54 PM)
Did not top up today. Thinking of doing it but my indicator did not trigger a buy. Was hoping there will be some this week but there is none, so a bit reluctant to do it since already did top up last week.
Even US market and China your indicator didnt trigger some buy?

Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 12:26 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2016, 12:23 AM)
So did you top up or what?
Cash
EI Small cap
Titan
Reits small amount
Ponzi 2

EPF
KGF

Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 12:30 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 17 2016, 12:13 AM)
I pity the investors queuing up to top up their investment at the FSM booth at Sunway Pyramid.

I feel like telling them, "STOP. You can do this from the comfort of your house without driving to Sunway Pyramid".

I notice this year's freebies are not as good as last year. Most of the booths have no freebies. Maybe it is because I went late, at around 2.00 pm. Or it could be a sign that the economy is not doing well and even the fund houses are tightening their belt.
Then no dinner for those gold and platinum account holder also.. tongue.gif

Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 01:05 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 17 2016, 12:48 AM)
Dunno leh. Last year I got one lunch invite by FSM but I didn't go. I think it was sponsored by RHB and Manulife if I remember correctly.
Oh.. Where is the lunch? At a 4 star hotel?

Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 07:57 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 17 2016, 01:09 AM)
Bijian Bar and Restaurant, Jalan Ceylon, KL. I have never been there before, so I dunno whether it is 5 star or no star restaurant.  smile.gif
I got invest in few rhb funds, bit they didnt invite me pun.. sad.gif

I think bijan is near jalan alor area..
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 07:59 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 17 2016, 06:55 AM)
If we believe in the 10 year cycle 1998 2008 the next year should be very soon. Why we all so optimistic top up ah. I just moved all cmf into equity. Dunno right move not
You still got 20k to average down.. smile.gif
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 08:20 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 17 2016, 08:18 AM)
haha....20k cant help much d. yesterday a bit gung ho
Can DCA using your monthly salary as well, do it monthly like few hundred a month..
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 08:39 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 17 2016, 08:28 AM)
DCA ongoing monthly.bit by bit, 1.5k monthly. but periodically top up like yesterday also.
Oh.. if you plan to do with that amount, I would recon do it quarterly or when market is down just put in more. Then you have bigger sum to go in..
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 08:40 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 17 2016, 08:38 AM)
Just login to FSM
Apparently 0.50% sales charge promo is still on
Their IT team not doing their work yeah... biggrin.gif

Or maybe yesterday close not enough sales.. so purposely extend for 1 more day or so

This post has been edited by Kaka23: Jan 17 2016, 08:40 AM
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 09:19 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 17 2016, 08:53 AM)
so if we buy it is 0.5 or will go back to 2%
I guess before u click the confirm button, cjeck what theu state the sc first.
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 09:56 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 17 2016, 09:52 AM)
Then I can still top up...

Forgot to top up ytd...
Better do it fast

Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 12:41 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jan 17 2016, 12:34 PM)
faster buy. i bought at 1am today, still 0.5%.
enough lor for me... now leave it auto pilot.

Will top up only PRS for coming months..
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 01:00 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jan 17 2016, 12:44 PM)
abit nervous actually. iran's oil going into market this coming months.. oversupply gao gao..  sweat.gif
Just cross our fingers.. if you still have $$, can always top up when drop another 10%
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 08:22 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jan 17 2016, 08:11 PM)
KGF
Weird.. how can that be?!! I also place order yesterday, but in the afternoon.. got 0.50%
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 09:31 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jan 17 2016, 09:10 PM)
here is a reason for those that wanted some reason to get out of Equities Investment....

"Sell everything."

That harrowing advice is from The Royal Bank of Scotland, which has warned of a "cataclysmic year" ahead for markets and advised clients to head for the exit. Do not wait. Do not pass go.

"Sell everything except high quality bonds," warned Andrew Roberts in a note this week.

He said the bank's red flags for 2016 -- falling oil, volatility in China, shrinking world trade, rising debt, weak corporate loans and deflation -- had all been seen in just the first week of trading.

"We think investors should be afraid," he said.

http://money.cnn.com/2016/01/12/investing/...l?iid=obnetwork
I hope this article is wrong.. tongue.gif
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2016, 10:42 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 17 2016, 10:26 PM)
alright...my current holdings and % allocation after all the 0.5%SC of buying, switching and selling had settled.........
portfolio transformation plan for 2016 had been completed and closed.....
would be kicking out China and China-India into CMF when opportunity allows...

b'cos of higher Small Caps %,...expecting a portfolio fluctuation of +/- 5% ROI min
Why u pick cimb small cap? Is it because of its recent good performance or for intra switching purpose?

Kaka23
post Jan 18 2016, 07:48 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 17 2016, 11:04 PM)
yes...2016 is either make it or burst....of UT investing
have to make a stand if I wanted to see my IRR increasing.....else have to contemplate to be at 5% IRR is lucky.

btw, T231H...I can't swim..... tongue.gif
Touch wood.. if really unlucky and burst it. In 2017, you will look for other investment vehicle? No more UT?
Kaka23
post Jan 18 2016, 08:06 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 18 2016, 07:58 AM)
hmm.gif if that happens then have to ask RAMJADE for help about the ASx products and its quequing process. or dump into KWSP.....
but I think,.....70% chances my UT will perform....it is whether my Emotion fear and anxiety can take it or not...NOW I think and said I can...but in reality not sure yet can tahan until what level.
You need to learn the emotion fear and control anxiety from sifu WMK.. biggrin.gif

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:51 PM