GUIDE: Prepaid - Long Validity - Free & Cheap Data, Good for Kids, Parents, In-Laws, Backup
wallacetan
Feb 4 2016, 02:16 PM

Alright, I have read everything and now want to ask about digi
Is digi NEW BEST V1 Prepaid same as digi best prepaid?
want to port from umobile to digi now
if they are the same, thus i can enjoy the following things:
1.super long life when for rm38 2.idd internet club 12gb per year 64kbps for rm10 3. free internet 1.5gb when top up RM30 for 1 month
am i right about this?
This post has been edited by wallacetan: Feb 4 2016, 02:18 PM
wallacetan
Feb 5 2016, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 5 2016, 09:04 AM) Double confirmed that. Reloaded RM10 and redeeemed 300mb for 10 days.  hey, umobile 1gb is forever as long as you top up rm30 this digi 1.5gb, is it forever as well?~ didn't see any word regarding this OK now i search their page this is what they write: 2. Promotion: 2.1. This Promotion commences on 1st February 2016 until further notice is (“Promotion Period). Digi however reserves the right to extend Promotion Period without prior written notice. the link to it: http://new.digi.com.my/Page/tnc/default/tnc_freeinternetwell, it doesnt say forever, but i guess it will be anyway beause this promotion is to tackle umobile, if not umobile wins in this case
wallacetan
Feb 6 2016, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(prosibu @ Feb 6 2016, 04:35 PM) 1) they can save quota for those who are not aware of the promotion 2) user will b kiasu and feel that they managed to redeem something (like supermarket) 3) digi can collect users info( mean user at which age will redeem/ aware, and etc for their survey so they can know what promotion next), although the free data is so obviously copy from telco u) 4) perhaps the ussd code to redeem is easier/faster/ less cost than telco u that permanent ly configure inside user/ plan profile, which the cost is proposed by vendor. Sometimes, we must think like their marketing. Not by user So we can know what is their way to trick users.... hahaha study in business school does not come free
wallacetan
Mar 18 2016, 12:51 PM

i have mnp to digi best prepaid v1 last month (17 feb 2016)
i went to digi website (18 march 2016), now already best prepaid v2 as stated in FAQ, so actually still can mnp to besy prepaid v1 or not Lol..(i mean for others Not me)
edits: just read some of the previous posts, now then i know v1 is going to be restricted, really a joke thk god i subscribed last month
This post has been edited by wallacetan: Mar 18 2016, 12:59 PM